vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Thread Prefixes (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=99925)

proxx 01-31-2006 02:39 AM

I installed, it seems like everything works.

I just have question.

When I click on 'new thread' button, I would like to change the word 'Prefix:' to some other word.

How can I do this?

PIKenPIK 01-31-2006 07:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by proxx
I installed, it seems like everything works.

I just have question.

When I click on 'new thread' button, I would like to change the word 'Prefix:' to some other word.

How can I do this?

Change it in your phrases through ACP ...

Killahbyte 01-31-2006 06:13 PM

I have a bug. The install went fine. But it seems when there is a sticky in the forum the whole sticky thread is shifted over...

KB

Mystics 01-31-2006 06:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Killahbyte
I have a bug. The install went fine. But it seems when there is a sticky in the forum the whole sticky thread is shifted over...

Re-do the threadbit / SHOWTHREAD template modifications.

Killahbyte 01-31-2006 06:21 PM

1) Find this code:
Code:

<td class="alt1" id="td_title_$thread[realthreadid]" title="$thread[preview]">

1) Add above:
Code:

<if condition="$show['threadprefix'] == 2">
                <td class="alt1" align="$prefixalign" nowrap="nowrap"><if condition="$thread['threadprefix']">$prefixmarkup[0]$thread[threadprefix]$prefixmarkup[1]</if></td>
        </if>

Should be:

1) Find This code:
Code:

<if condition="$show['sticky']">
        <td class="stuck" id="td_title_$thread[realthreadid]" title="$thread[preview]">
<else />

1) Add Above:
Code:

<if condition="$show['threadprefix'] == 2">
                <td class="alt1" align="$prefixalign" nowrap="nowrap"><if condition="$thread['threadprefix']">$prefixmarkup[0]$thread[threadprefix]$prefixmarkup[1]</if></td>
        </if>

That fixed it for me...

KB

Killahbyte 01-31-2006 06:23 PM

/me now clicks install

Thank you

KB

Andreas 01-31-2006 06:24 PM

There are a few minor issues with this Hack, as it does not get fully disabled when you disable the product:
  • includes/functions_databuild.php
    PHP Code:

    $forumdm->set('lastthreadprefix'$lastthread['threadprefix'], truefalse); 

    This causes an error when the product is disabled, as the DM won't accept the prefix then.
  • On WOL Threads do show up with their prefix
  • Moderators do get eMails with thread prefixes

proxx 01-31-2006 10:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PIKenPIK
Change it in your phrases through ACP ...

Quote:


Quote:
Originally Posted by proxx
I installed, it seems like everything works.

I just have question.

When I click on 'new thread' button, I would like to change the word 'Prefix:' to some other word.

How can I do this?
Quote:

Change it in your phrases through ACP ...

I tried to search for Prefix: ..but i cannot find it. Could you please tell me which phrase contains the 'Prefix:' ?

UBRF 02-01-2006 02:21 PM

Quick question,

I would like the prefix to show in the forumdisplay...when I click the option in the settings it adds an unwanted prefix to display for older threads (non-prefix) when they are bumped. (ex. if the old thread w/o prefix is WTB: Car...when I click the option it is displayed, depending on last used prefix, on forumdisplay as FS: WTB: Car)

This is for my classifieds section...

Strat 02-02-2006 02:18 AM

Problem : installed it, followed instructions, install went 100% perfectly fine (no errors), but unfortunately, I can't see the prefix column to the left of the title bar. It's just not there.

I don't get any errors afterwards either, plug-in is active, I even reinstalled, but still no go. This is what I get. Ideas?

Here's a pic :

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v1...991/prefix.jpg

EDIT ; when I try to create a thread, it asks me to pick a prefix, but the column isn't there. Thought it could possibly be in black, so I reverted to the default skin. No change.

2nd EDIT : nevermind. Fixed it myself.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:18 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01426 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,745KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete