vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   New Posting Features - Form Hack (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=126676)

Kwikms 01-06-2009 05:42 AM

@Trek - https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=102923

Works with 3.7.x as well.

Sawa Dee SohL 01-08-2009 05:36 PM

hi, I'm trying to set this Mod up for Reviews and Guides that are submitted to my site...

Is there a way that once they fill out the form, the form is posted - in a different format? For example some fields they fill out, will not show - and some fields they fill out, will show in different spots on the form (after accepted)

Example here

You see 'Title of Review' - is different then the title of post - can the 'Title of review' = thread title?

---

I'm also curious as to how to set this up, so the form itself once accepted - posts onto a Custom page created.

If possible can someone PM, or add me to MSN who's willing to help me... I'd really appreciate it!!

msn: skullz.r.us@hotmail.com

life is boost 01-09-2009 06:19 AM

hey guys,

Has anyone gotten attachments to work with this? we are on 3.7.1 and never see the attachment panel under the message body. we have this form set to post in a forum. we also have the forum set to allow attachments. I even installed an unedited form and still no attachments. any help is greatly appreciated.

Digital Jedi 01-09-2009 04:27 PM

Do you have the attachment option enabled in the plugin? It should be showing up wherever you put the attachment variable in the form template. The default example looks like this:

Code:

<if condition="$attachmentoption">
<tr>
<td class="alt1" colspan="3" align="center">
<div style="width:$stylevar[formwidth]" align="$stylevar[left]">$attachmentoption</div>
</td>
</tr>
</if>


davida500 01-09-2009 08:48 PM

Someone please help me, i already have 3 forms running, and i seem to be getting an error when i enable this new one, i get this error on all my currently active forms too when i active this one form, and they all stop working.

Please help!

David.

Code:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_CONSTANT_ENCAPSED_STRING, expecting ')' in /home/ibgwssph/public_html/forums/newthread.php(74) : eval()'d code on line 1126

davida500 01-09-2009 08:50 PM

And here is the code


Code:

// To add more then one form, copy this whole text, and creat a new plug-in with the hook location 'newthread_start'.
// After, change the form name. You can't have 2 forms with the same name.

// Name of this form
$formname = "privateforum";

if ($_REQUEST['do'] == $privateforum)
{

// #######################################################################
// ######################## CUSTOMIZE VARIABLES ##########################
// #######################################################################

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
////// BEGIN CUSTOMIZATION BELOW////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//VARIABLES
//Study how variables are add here to add or remove any. If you add a variable to your form, you must add it to part one and part two.
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

// Part 1
$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('p', array(
'answer1' => TYPE_STR,
'answer2' => TYPE_STR,
'answer3' => TYPE_STR,
'answer4' => TYPE_STR,
'answer5' => TYPE_STR,
'longanswer1' => TYPE_STR
'longanswer2' => TYPE_STR
));

// Part 2
$answer1 = $vbulletin->GPC['answer1'];
$answer2 = $vbulletin->GPC['answer2'];
$answer3 = $vbulletin->GPC['answer3'];
$answer4 = $vbulletin->GPC['answer4'];
$answer5 = $vbulletin->GPC['answer5'];
$longanswer1 = $vbulletin->GPC['longanswer1'];
$longanswer2 = $vbulletin->GPC['longanswer2'];

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//USERGROUPS ALLOWED
//You can add or remove usegroups that are ALLOWED to use this form by changing the numbers below in the array.
//To enable this feature, remove the '//' before the 'if'.
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

// if (!in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], array(2,5,6,7))) print_no_permission();

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//NAME OF TEMPLATES - DO THIS BIT IF YOU ARE MAKING MORE FORMS AND WANT TO USE A DIFFERENT LOOKING TEMPLATE
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

// Name of the main template
$maintemplate = "privateforum";
// Name of the answer template
$answertemplate = "privateforumanswers";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//CHOOSE WHETHER YOU WANT FORM TO BE POSTED IN A NEW THREAD, NEW POLL, REPLY TO EXISITING THREAD, PMed OR EMAILED
///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

//ENABLE FORM TO BE POSTED - 1 = yes, 0 = no
$formforum = "1";

//FORUM TO POST NEW THREAD IN
//You CAN make this number a variable. You can have a drop down menu or in the link like do=form&f=1. Make sure you add it the variables list.
$formforumid = "17";

//ENABLE POLL TO BE CREATED - 1 = yes, 0 = no
$formpoll = "0";
$polloption[1] = "Yes";
$polloption[2] = "No";
$polloption[3] = "Maybe";

//Make poll public - 1 = yes, 0 = no
$pollpublic = "0";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

//ENABLE FORM TO REPLY TO EXISTING THREAD - 1 = yes, 0 = no
$formreply = "0";

//EXISTING THREAD ID FOR FORM TO REPLY IN
$formreplythreadid = "12345";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

//ENABLE FORM TO BE PMED (guests CANNOT use this option) - 1 = yes, 0 = no
$formpm = "0";

//USERNAME TO PM TO (separate multiple usernames with a ';')
$formpmname = "Abe";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

//ENABLE FORM TO BE EMAILED - 1 = yes, 0 = no
$formemail = "0";

//EMAIL ADDRESS TO EMAIL TO (separate multiple usernames with a ';')
$formemailaddress = "youremail@yourforums.com";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

//ENABLE ATTACHMENTS - 1 = yes, 0 = no
//attachments can only be used if the form is going to make a new thread or post
$allow_attachments = "0";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////



////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//REDIRECT OPTIONS:
// 0 - thank you message (thread, reply, pm, or email)
// 1 - redirect to post (thread or reply)
// 2 - redirect to thread (thread only)
// 3 - redirect to forum (thread only)
// 4 - redirect to editpost (thread or reply)
//
// Feel free to change the thank you message if you choose option 0
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

$redirectoption = "0";

$errormessage = "Thank you for submitting this form!"; //This is the thank you message

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//FORCE USER TO ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS - 1 = yes, 0 = no
//If you added or deleted variables, you must edit what it checked for. Search for "$answerall ==" and edit 2 lines under it.
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

$answerall = "0";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//TITLE OF FORM (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error, besides the quotes around the whole title)
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

$formtitle = "Private Forum Request";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//TITLE OF THREAD/POST/PM/EMAIL (do not use quotation marks in the title or you will get a parse error)
//You may use variables from the form for this.
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

$posttitle = "$Private Forum Request";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//PURPOSE OF FORM (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error, besides the quotes around the whole text)
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

$formpurpose = "The purpose of this form is to allow you to submit a form, and this form will be made into a thread in a particular forum, or be PMed to a moderator or be emailed to a moderator.";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////


//QUESTION 1 (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error, besides the quotes around the whole text)
$question1 = "What is your name?";
$explain1 = "Please enter your real name here.";

//QUESTION 2 (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error, besides the quotes around the whole text)
$question2 = "What is your email?";
$explain2 = "Please enter your real email here.";

//QUESTION 3 (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error, besides the quotes around the whole text)
$question3 = "What is your website?";
$explain3 = "Please enter your URL here.";

//QUESTION 4 (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error, besides the quotes around the whole text)
$question4 = "What is your website?";
$explain4 = "Please enter your URL here.";

//QUESTION 5 (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error, besides the quotes around the whole text)
$question5 = "What is your website?";
$explain5 = "Please enter your URL here.";



$longquestion1 = "Please write down a paragraph about yourself.";
$longexplain1 = "For example, a bit about your experience in this area.";


$longquestion2 = "Please write down a paragraph about yourself.";
$longexplain2 = "For example, a bit about your experience in this area.";



////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
////// END OF CUSTOMIZATION ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
/////  DO NOT CHANGE BELOW UNLESS YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING!!! ////////////////////////////////
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

And just so you know, i havent touched anything below this....

David.

ilanyon 01-13-2009 08:07 AM

PLS DELETE REFERENCE.... I FOUND THE ANSWER IN PREVIOUS POSTS....MY APOLOGIES


Hi all,
I wonder if someone might be able to assist...

Once the form has been completed and the submit button is clicked, the following error message appears:

Quote:

Your submission could not be processed because a security token was missing or mismatched.

If this occurred unexpectedly, please inform the administrator and describe the action you performed before you received this error.
Any ideas would very much be appreciated!

Regards,

Ian

Bman200 01-15-2009 01:38 AM

Am sorry but am blind, where do I edit the form?

Digital Jedi 01-15-2009 04:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bman200 (Post 1712816)
Am sorry but am blind, where do I edit the form?

You edit the plugin. Instructions on what does what are commented into the plugin.

serkangul 01-17-2009 06:42 PM

Hello . I, uniform, joint, box, add, want, . How do I do .


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:08 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02221 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,790KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete