vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   New Posting Features - Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=201097)

TigerC10 09-07-2009 09:33 PM

I've noticed an issue with the humanverify feature. If you go to the adminCP

vBulletin Options > Human Verify Options
(note: not the human verification manager)

It gives you the option to verify human input on
  • Register
  • Post
  • Search
  • Contact Us
  • Recover Lost Password

When the "post" option is enabled here, it requires the human verification code in the post array when you make the call to vBulletin's build_new_post function.

However, the easy forms modification has its own validation for the humanverify variable. This causes issues, because once you verify the code it is instantly changed to something else (to prevent fraud). Meaning that once you try to send the humanverify variable to build_new_post it no longer matches - ultimately rejecting the post if you plan on posting the results of the form to a discussion area in the forum.


I'm going to try to create a workaround for this for myself, but it'll take me a lot longer than it would take bananalive. I'll post it here when I complete it, if bananalive doesn't address it first.

Welshy2008 09-08-2009 01:09 PM

Oh - I see this Mod is No longer Supported.

Still - It is a Fab Mod - Wouldn't expect anything less from BA. :)

biome.pat 09-10-2009 07:25 PM

The forum that's linked in the help file is closed now??? Please bring it back! I was just using it a month ago and it was so helpful! I had no idea how to use all the advanced features without it, but I was almost done making a really advanced application procedure using your modification!

I'm sure my project will get done, but I can't imagine anyone else having to tease out all your helpful hints/advice on their own!

Come on, PLEASE bring it back? Or at least post the info into a thread on vb.org???

Either way, thanks for the GREAT mod!

EDIT: And no, the WayBack Machine doesn't have http://www.bananalive.co.cc/showthread.php?t=119 on it... Rats.

rstan 09-14-2009 12:45 AM

wow 89 pages, my head hurts from reading...

i have a custom question pulling data from the db for the answer, it shows up fine on preview but nothing is there when submited. the data is a table in html format, im not sure if that is causing the problem? im not using any custom output.

reddyink 09-15-2009 12:22 PM

I would like use Easy Form in a format for Thread and a different format for Post.

Like a question and answer

Thread: Which city do you like best

Post: City Name field
Population: field
Driving Distance.

Etc.

Can this be done with Easy Form?

Thanks

zushiba 09-16-2009 04:47 PM

No one answered my question on dynamic java select boxes so I spent a while messing around with custom questions until I got it working. Figured I'd share my findings in case anyone else has a similar issue.

This is probably not the best way to go about doing this but I had little choice so bare with me.

My problem, I needed select boxes that would change depending on their parent select box. IE Dynamic java select boxes.
I used Mirko Elviro's Multiple Dynamic Combo Boxes code available here.

I put the javascript in the form_view template, so yes it's added in every form regardless of whether or not those questions are used on that form. I couldn't find a way around it.
Code:

<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript">
<!--

/*
*** Multiple dynamic combo boxes
*** by Mirko Elviro, 9 Mar 2005
*** Script featured and available on JavaScript Kit (http://www.javascriptkit.com)
***
***Please do not remove this comment
*/

// This script supports an unlimited number of linked combo boxed
// Their id must be "combo_0", "combo_1", "combo_2" etc.
// Here you have to put the data that will fill the combo boxes
// ie. data_2_1 will be the first option in the second combo box
// when the first combo box has the second option selected


// first combo box

        data_1 = new Option("1", "$");
        data_2 = new Option("2", "$$");

// second combo box

        data_1_1 = new Option("11", "-");
        data_1_2 = new Option("12", "-");
        data_2_1 = new Option("21", "--");
        data_2_2 = new Option("22", "--");
        data_2_3 = new Option("23", "--");
        data_2_4 = new Option("24", "--");
        data_2_5 = new Option("25", "--");

// third combo box

        data_1_1_1 = new Option("111", "*");
        data_1_1_2 = new Option("112", "*");
        data_1_1_3 = new Option("113", "*");
        data_1_2_1 = new Option("121", "*");
        data_1_2_2 = new Option("122", "*");
        data_1_2_3 = new Option("123", "*");
        data_1_2_4 = new Option("124", "*");
        data_2_1_1 = new Option("211", "**");
        data_2_1_2 = new Option("212", "**");
        data_2_2_1 = new Option("221", "**");
        data_2_2_2 = new Option("222", "**");
        data_2_3_1 = new Option("231", "***");
        data_2_3_2 = new Option("232", "***");

// fourth combo box

        data_2_2_1_1 = new Option("2211","%")
        data_2_2_1_2 = new Option("2212","%%")

// other parameters

    displaywhenempty=""
    valuewhenempty=-1

    displaywhennotempty="-select-"
    valuewhennotempty=0


function change(currentbox) {
        numb = currentbox.id.split("_");
        currentbox = numb[1];

    i=parseInt(currentbox)+1

// I empty all combo boxes following the current one

    while ((eval("typeof(document.getElementById(\"combo_"+i+"\"))!='undefined'")) &&
          (document.getElementById("combo_"+i)!=null)) {
        son = document.getElementById("combo_"+i);
            // I empty all options except the first one (it isn't allowed)
            for (m=son.options.length-1;m>0;m--) son.options[m]=null;
            // I reset the first option
            son.options[0]=new Option(displaywhenempty,valuewhenempty)
            i=i+1
    }


// now I create the string with the "base" name ("stringa"), ie. "data_1_0"
// to which I'll add _0,_1,_2,_3 etc to obtain the name of the combo box to fill

    stringa='data'
    i=0
    while ((eval("typeof(document.getElementById(\"combo_"+i+"\"))!='undefined'")) &&
          (document.getElementById("combo_"+i)!=null)) {
          eval("stringa=stringa+'_'+document.getElementById(\"combo_"+i+"\").selectedIndex")
          if (i==currentbox) break;
          i=i+1
    }


// filling the "son" combo (if exists)

    following=parseInt(currentbox)+1

    if ((eval("typeof(document.getElementById(\"combo_"+following+"\"))!='undefined'")) &&
      (document.getElementById("combo_"+following)!=null)) {
      son = document.getElementById("combo_"+following);
      stringa=stringa+"_"
      i=0
      while ((eval("typeof("+stringa+i+")!='undefined'")) || (i==0)) {

      // if there are no options, I empty the first option of the "son" combo
          // otherwise I put "-select-" in it

                    if ((i==0) && eval("typeof("+stringa+"0)=='undefined'"))
                        if (eval("typeof("+stringa+"1)=='undefined'"))
                            eval("son.options[0]=new Option(displaywhenempty,valuewhenempty)")
                        else
                    eval("son.options[0]=new Option(displaywhennotempty,valuewhennotempty)")
              else
              eval("son.options["+i+"]=new Option("+stringa+i+".text,"+stringa+i+".value)")
              i=i+1
          }
      //son.focus()
      i=1
      combostatus=''
      cstatus=stringa.split("_")
      while (cstatus[i]!=null) {
          combostatus=combostatus+cstatus[i]
          i=i+1
          }
      return combostatus;
    }
}

//-->
</script>

And for each seperate custom question I did the following.

PHP Code:

//Question 1
$thisanswer $q_{$formbit[id]};
$answer ="<select name=\"".$formbit[id]."\" id=\"combo_0\" onChange=\"change(this);\" style=\"width:200px;\">
    <option value=\"value1\">-select-</option>
    <option value=\"value2\">1</option>
    <option value=\"value3\">2</option>

</select>"


PHP Code:

//Question 2
$thisanswer $q_{$formbit[id]};
$answer ="<select name=\"".$formbit[id]."\" id=\"combo_1\" onChange=\"change(this)\" style=\"width:200px;\">
    <option value=\"value1\">  </option>
</select>"



PHP Code:

//Question 3
$thisanswer $q_{$formbit[id]};
$answer ="<select name=\"".$formbit[id]."\" id=\"combo_2\" onChange=\"change(this);\" style=\"width:200px;\">
    <option value=\"value1\">  </option>
</select>"



PHP Code:

//Question 4
$thisanswer $q_{$formbit[id]};
$answer ="<select name=\"".$formbit[id]."\" id=\"combo_3\" onChange=\"change(this);\" style=\"width:200px;\">
    <option value=\"value1\">  </option>

</select>"


Example

The questions work wonderfully and the values are submitted properly. Hope this is helpful to someone.

jl255 09-18-2009 08:34 AM

are there any potential security issues with this hack considering that it might allow hackers to plant malicious code into the server.....

can anyone give some basic analysis? tks.

alloutvb 09-18-2009 09:21 PM

1 Attachment(s)
hello there i need to know how to tweak this thing out

when you do the check boxs in more then one row there not all even (see pic)

and the other one is then you make a section when they post there input it post the section then (Single Line Text Field) is right next to it and not down one line (see other pic)

jaryx 09-22-2009 10:51 AM

It is possible to replace the text in Dropdown Select by image?
For example, if the user selects (in the form) a number "1", how can I get (in the topic) "1" replace with image 1.jpg?

Flood 09-25-2009 07:03 PM

Am i doing this wrong. I uploaded the Clientscript files. Imported the xml file.

When i went to the admincp options it gave me the list of usergroups (ie admin mod etc...) not the usergroups ID. I couldn't add or delete usergroups.

I also had no permissions to access the forms page and couldn't create new forms either?


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02267 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,778KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete