vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   VBGooglemap Member Edition (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=99920)

Wachtmeister 05-17-2006 04:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by drn
I have been trying to solve the issue of using a user's Display Group ID rather than their Primary User Group ID - and made the following change of line 71 of the vbgooglemapme.php code from:

PHP Code:

$usergroupid $vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid']; 

to:

PHP Code:

$usergroupid $vbulletin->userinfo['displaygroupid']; 

This value is set by vbulletin to either the displaygroupid (if a member has specified one), otherwise it will be set to the primary usergroupid. Would you expect this to work for new entries?

Perhaps this is something that could be switchable in a future version?

Should be default ;) I like this "version".

stonyarc 05-17-2006 05:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wachtmeister
Should be default ;) I like this "version".

I'll build it in as an option in 2.5.2

Thanks Wachm

Za4a Tuner 05-17-2006 05:57 PM

I've got some questions / probs:

1. an selectet image @ the marker does make some probs!
Every image is gonna to be stretched to the maximum width =>
even the marker gets very big if an user have an small ava wich is very long!
try the attached image => i get with that image an error!

2. where can i set the legend (usergroupid) on and off?
or can this just be done @ the Hotspot Edition

3. the link @ the admincp (support) does redirect to your Hotspot Edition
is this correct?

4. whats about the online-view?
@ my board it does not show if an user is on or offline!
have i to do some differnet changes to get this work?

stonyarc 05-17-2006 06:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Za4a Tuner
I've got some questions / probs:

1. an selectet image @ the marker does make some probs!
Every image is gonna to be stretched to the maximum width =>
even the marker gets very big if an user have an small ava wich is very long!
try the attached image => i get with that image an error!

2. where can i set the legend (usergroupid) on and off?
or can this just be done @ the Hotspot Edition

3. the link @ the admincp (support) does redirect to your Hotspot Edition
is this correct?

4. whats about the online-view?
@ my board it does not show if an user is on or offline!
have i to do some differnet changes to get this work?

1. I'm aware of that issue but that's being fixed in the next update
2. you can set that when you edit the usergroup in admincp (show on legend YES NO)
3. typo => next version ok
4. as I had to make a compromise between load times on the main map (lot's of queries) and the showing of online information. I selected the option to minimize the load. As the online real time information on the map was the online information that had to go. The markers.xml file is now only updated by the Cron or by a update/insert of new information. There are enough places in vbulletin where online information is shown.

Za4a Tuner 05-17-2006 09:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stonyarc
1. I'm aware of that issue but that's being fixed in the next update
3. typo => next version ok

Quote:

Originally Posted by stonyarc
2. you can set that when you edit the usergroup in admincp (show on legend YES NO)

now i got it!
Quote:

Originally Posted by stonyarc
4. as I had to make a compromise between load times on the main map... There are enough places in vbulletin where online information is shown.

thanks for the info!

one more question:
at the map-overview ... on the right =>
there are some statistics:
"Loaded: X of X"
(in xml-file on line 696)
Code:

document.getElementById('loadingMessage').innerHTML= "<b>Loaded: " + max + " of " + markers.length +"</b>" ;
is it possible to phrase this out:
Code:

document.getElementById('loadingMessage').innerHTML= "<b>$vbphrase[vbgooglemapme_load]: " + max + " $vbphrase[vbgooglemapme_of] " + markers.length +"</b>" ;
It's not even neccesary, but it would be fine ;)

JoeWho 05-17-2006 10:03 PM

Hi,

(Version: 2.5.1)

I get an "Warning" when I run the cron file... can you tell me why and how to fix that?

Also in : [Your entry] the text link by the bottom is linked to ... vbgooglemap.php should be vbgooglemapme.php

To link to your location just copy the correct string and use it in your signature, profile or on your website. You can use any other image you want between the links or just use a small text. To return to the map click here


Code:

VBGooglemap Member Edition

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/----/public_html/forums/includes/adminfunctions.php:236) in /includes/cron/vbgooglemapme_cron.php on line 20

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/----/public_html/forums/includes/adminfunctions.php:236) in /includes/cron/vbgooglemapme_cron.php on line 64

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/----/public_html/forums/includes/adminfunctions.php:236) in /includes/cron/vbgooglemapme_cron.php on line 66

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/----/public_html/forums/includes/adminfunctions.php:236) in /includes/cron/vbgooglemapme_cron.php on line 68

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/----/public_html/forums/includes/adminfunctions.php:236) in /includes/cron/vbgooglemapme_cron.php on line 69

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/----/public_html/forums/includes/adminfunctions.php:236) in /includes/cron/vbgooglemapme_cron.php on line 71

Done

Thanks.

stonyarc 05-17-2006 10:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JoeWho
Hi,

(Version: 2.5.1)

I get an "Warning" when I run the cron file... can you tell me why and how to fix that?

Also in : [Your entry] the text link by the bottom is linked to ... vbgooglemap.php should be vbgooglemapme.php

To link to your location just copy the correct string and use it in your signature, profile or on your website. You can use any other image you want between the links or just use a small text. To return to the map click here


Code:

VBGooglemap Member Edition

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/----/public_html/forums/includes/adminfunctions.php:236) in /includes/cron/vbgooglemapme_cron.php on line 20

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/----/public_html/forums/includes/adminfunctions.php:236) in /includes/cron/vbgooglemapme_cron.php on line 64

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/----/public_html/forums/includes/adminfunctions.php:236) in /includes/cron/vbgooglemapme_cron.php on line 66

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/----/public_html/forums/includes/adminfunctions.php:236) in /includes/cron/vbgooglemapme_cron.php on line 68

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/----/public_html/forums/includes/adminfunctions.php:236) in /includes/cron/vbgooglemapme_cron.php on line 69

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/----/public_html/forums/includes/adminfunctions.php:236) in /includes/cron/vbgooglemapme_cron.php on line 71

Done

Thanks.

Thats normally solved by uploading the product again. You can try doing it ASCII mode.

I also included some changes in the cron so that this non blocking error will occur no longer in some cases

The typo is corrected for the next release.

JoeWho 05-18-2006 12:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stonyarc
Thats normally solved by uploading the product again. You can try doing it ASCII mode.

I also included some changes in the cron so that this non blocking error will occur no longer in some cases

The typo is corrected for the next release.

Hi stonyarc,

Ok, I reinstalled it and same thing. I uploaded the files in ASCII mode... I still get the "Warning: Cannot modify header information", any sugestions?

Thanks

stonyarc 05-18-2006 01:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JoeWho
Hi stonyarc,

Ok, I reinstalled it and same thing. I uploaded the files in ASCII mode... I still get the "Warning: Cannot modify header information", any sugestions?

Thanks

You can edit the php file remove the header changing info. It's not needed in the function.

As it's a warning in the scheduled task you can safely ignore it. I won't affect any functions.

The new release will correct this issue for all. I have the same warning on my server so don't worry too much.

stonyarc 05-19-2006 04:30 PM

Just to let you know that the xbox live version I made specially for my site already monitors more than 500 gamers now

http://www.xboxusersgroup.com/forums...hp?do=showmain


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:59 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.06160 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,768KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (9)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete