vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Trader Ratings v1.2.0 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=65730)

Cyn 02-23-2005 06:35 AM

What becomes of a member's ratings under his or her original username when a change in username is made?

Telkman 02-23-2005 06:55 AM

The ratings are stored under the member's id, not their username - a change of username on the same account wouldn't affect the ratings.

ChrisBaktis 02-25-2005 12:14 AM

Anyone know how to post the feedback rating on another page?

Using this code results in no feedback rating:

Code:

<tr>
    <td class="alt1">
Feedback Rating:</b> (<a href="traderratings.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[ratetradetotal]</a>)<b>
    </td>
</tr>

This works in the postbit and memberinfo templates but not on another template I have created.

Telkman 02-25-2005 07:51 AM

It depends on the page you want to have the feedback on - the $post[] array wouldn't be in use on non post related pages for example, but you may be able to use $userinfo[ratetradetotal] if the $userinfo[] array is populated.

It seems unlikely that something wouldn't already have the appropriate field stored if there's anything to do with user details on the page in question - it just depends what you're trying to do.

ChrisBaktis 02-25-2005 10:38 AM

thanks a million!

djjeffa 03-04-2005 11:36 PM

I noticed a member recived 3 + feed backs but it only showes 2 in his profile
anybody have any ideal why?

EDIT: is it because the same member left 2 + feed backs? cause it only showes 2 in his postbit?

Blootix 03-05-2005 02:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by djjeffa
I noticed a member recived 3 + feed backs but it only showes 2 in his profile
anybody have any ideal why?


EDIT: is it because the same member left 2 + feed backs? cause it only showes 2 in his postbit?

If the same member gives two or more feedbacks, it will only count as one in their postbit / memberinfo. This is to prevent scamming... (I think).

Read this:
Quote:

The only part that might confuse someone is that the Feedback Score is based only on UNIQUE members.
Anyway, a suggestion to a future release would be maybe to disable certain usergroups from using this Trader Rating System.

Osiris2k 03-24-2005 11:06 PM

Hi i installed this hack on 3.0.7 and it seems to work, except for one thing

The ratings is shown above the users name not where it should be. I included an img.

Anyway to fix it?

And also, is there a way to add a link to a userprofile which would forward to his/hers rating page.

edit: fixed
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...136#post632136

Cyn 03-25-2005 03:55 PM

Someone asked up in post #415 about increasing the max characters for the feedback comment field. I searched the thread but didn't see that answered. Anyone know how?

Telkman 03-25-2005 04:11 PM

Not had the chance to test this, so try it at your own risk...

In the tratings_feedback template, find
PHP Code:

        <input class="bginput" type="text" name="usercomments" size="45" maxlength="80" value="$trating[usercomments]"><br /> 

Change the maxlength parameter to the maximum you're after.

Then edit the user_rate_trade table... the usercomments field is a varchar with the same maximum length. It could feasibly be a lot larger than maxlength parameter for the input anyway, but as it's limited by the input there's not much point.

I'm at my office PC, so I've not been able to check/test the above, but after downloading the script it would seem to be all that affects the comments - being limited by the maxlength in the input, there's no need for any validation of the length, so this should work.

Cyn 03-25-2005 07:52 PM

Thanks Telkman! But can you tell me where to find/how to edit the user_rate_trade table? It's not a template?

Telkman 03-25-2005 08:00 PM

The MySQL database table by that name.

Easiest would be to use phpMyAdmin... depending on your version: Select Database from dropdown > Click table from frame on left > Click change by field in question > Edit length.

If you need to use SQL from the command line or from within the admincp, it would be something along the lines of this, but again check it first as I've not had the opportunity to test:
PHP Code:

ALTER TABLE `user_rate_tradeCHANGE `usercomments` `usercommentsVARCHAR(*number*) NOT NULL 


Skaterscafe.com 03-27-2005 05:04 AM

Well I tried to look thru the 30+ pages here and could not find it, when running the install I get the following:

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.1:

Invalid SQL: SELECT templateid FROM template WHERE title = 'tratings_display' AND styleid =
mysql error: You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1

mysql error number: 1064

Date: Sunday 27th of March 2005 12:51:37 AM
Script: http://www.lawncafe.com/cpadmin/inst...derratings.php
Referer: http://www.lawncafe.com/cpadmin/inst...derratings.php


Any ideas?

Cyn 03-27-2005 09:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Telkman
The MySQL database table by that name.

Easiest would be to use phpMyAdmin... depending on your version: Select Database from dropdown > Click table from frame on left > Click change by field in question > Edit length.

If you need to use SQL from the command line or from within the admincp, it would be something along the lines of this, but again check it first as I've not had the opportunity to test:
PHP Code:

ALTER TABLE `user_rate_tradeCHANGE `usercomments` `usercommentsVARCHAR(*number*) NOT NULL 


We don't have phpMyAdmin installed so I'll have to do it from the command line or the admincp. I guess I'll run that and hope it works. I'll let you know. Thanks for your help Telkman. :)

xtreme-mobile 03-27-2005 02:34 PM

is there any way of changing where it says traders rating (0)?

i would much rather it in the users profile than just under the podt in a blank area

see screen shot

cheers

awsome hack though ;)

Osiris2k 03-27-2005 08:36 PM

I found a way to fix it

Change the template postbit

First find where you added

###############
<if condition="$post['userid']"><div>Trader Rating: (<a href="traderratings.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[ratetradetotal]</a>)</div></if>
###############

delete it.

Now find

###############
<if condition="$post['joindate']"><div>$vbphrase[join_date]: $post[joindate]</div></if>
<if condition="$post['field2']"><div>$vbphrase[location_perm]: $post[field2]</div></if>
<if condition="$post['age']"><div>$vbphrase[age]: $post[age]</div></if>
###############

and ADD the following line under it

###############
<if condition="$post['userid']"><div>Trader Rating: (<a href="traderratings.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[ratetradetotal]</a>)</div></if>
###############

thats it..

If you want ill post a tut how to post the trader rating on the userpage.

xtreme-mobile 03-27-2005 08:40 PM

what does this do mate?

who are you replying to :)

Osiris2k 03-27-2005 08:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xtreme-mobile
is there any way of changing where it says traders rating (0)?

i would much rather it in the users profile than just under the podt in a blank area

see screen shot

cheers

awsome hack though ;)


to that..(you)

and if you want i can write a quick tut on how to make the trader rating show up on the memberspage(like trader2.jpg)

xtreme-mobile 03-27-2005 08:53 PM

nice one cheers mate if you dont mind :) the code you added above worked a treat ;)

djwins 03-27-2005 09:14 PM

How do mods and admins edit users feedback?
Thanks.

Osiris2k 03-27-2005 09:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by djwins
How do mods and admins edit users feedback?
Thanks.


beside the comment that was left for the user there is an edit button. you can edit the rating comment etc if you are logged in as a admin.

djwins 03-27-2005 10:18 PM

Thanks!

Is there a way I can "import" previous feedback (which consists of just text in forum posts).

Can I put in starting feedback numbers somewhere and then have the new Trader Ratings trades get added onto that?

I realize it would be quite a data entry project, but is it possible?

Telkman 03-28-2005 06:54 AM

One of my forums also had a feedback thread for users - personally I just created a dummy user and manually entered all the feedback into the system... seemed the easiest way.

As entries were from multiple users, I also edited the script to allow multiple feedback from the dummy user to count towards the feedback scores.

djwins 03-28-2005 01:08 PM

Any other options?

mojo8850 03-28-2005 03:06 PM

Hi Jason.

I have a small question I ave installed the hack, but I have a special section called Buying & Selling Category.!

What I want to do is only the users who have registered to that paid subscription, have access to the trader ratings.! The users who have'nt registered to the paid subscription DO NOT have access..!

Help :)

eoc_Jason 03-28-2005 03:19 PM

djwins - There is no "import" system simply because of all the complxities and variations involved. You can either opt to do it all manually, have your users rate each other for old things, or just let everyone start at zero.

mojo8550 - You can do it all with the vB templates conditionals, wrapping links and such with <if condition=""> </if> statements. For further protection you can edit the .PHP file to include extra validation to ensure users don't try to circumvent the system to rate people (though I've never found anyone that has).

mojo8850 03-28-2005 03:26 PM

Quote:

mojo8550 - You can do it all with the vB templates conditionals, wrapping links and such with <if condition=""> </if> statements. For further protection you can edit the .PHP file to include extra validation to ensure users don't try to circumvent the system to rate people (though I've never found anyone that has).
Sorry Jason

I'm alittle new to this would it be possible if you could simplify the method or
exactly where would I insert all that code..! PLEASE..! :nervous: :nervous:

djwins 03-29-2005 04:20 AM

If you have a community that is good about policing itself, you could have the users fill out excel spreadsheets and import the feedback into the DB.
If you have honest users and a few who are willing to do some double checking, this could work...

Polo 03-30-2005 12:06 AM

Excellent Hack. Thanks Jason..

And well I had a question.. is it possible to make the trader ratings so that members can only rate a person once only? I'm using this mod in kind of different way, and this would help me alot...

Polo 03-30-2005 05:33 PM

Anyone?

dethfire 03-31-2005 02:50 AM

anyone know how I could restrict a forum to only users with say a rating of 50 or greater can view a specific forum?

Khaine 04-03-2005 04:31 PM

How would I go about preventing a specific usergroup from receiving feedback? On my site we have a number of advertisers who compete with the same products, and I really don't want to have to deal with the drama of them having competing trader ratings.

Kihon Kata 04-04-2005 01:47 PM

Clicked Install!!! :bandit:

This is a hot hack! Good job!

I own and run a beauty product review/swaps site with a swapping section where users(mostly women) trade beauty products. This has replaced my version of our feedback system. I did do some minor tweaking to the script to fit our needs, but nevertheless, the hack rocks! Thanks a million!!

I have one issue: The PM notification. The PM is working fine going into the PM box, but no one is receiveing EMAIL notification when this PM arrives.

Any Ideas?

(of course I am talking about users who select this option in the usercp)

eoc_Jason 04-07-2005 02:11 PM

since it's not really a "cricital" message, I hardcoded it not to send an email notification. You can alter the PM code to lookup the user's info to see if they do want email notifications, then alter the function when it sends the PM accordingly.

Martaigne 04-07-2005 04:31 PM

Just upgraded to v1.2.0!

Feel free to add my site to your list of sites using it: www.accordinglydone.com/forum/

Kihon Kata 04-08-2005 04:10 AM

Can you point me in the right direction with this on how to actually do it?

Quote:

Originally Posted by eoc_Jason
You can alter the PM code to lookup the user's info to see if they do want email notifications, then alter the function when it sends the PM accordingly.


ekopapers 04-09-2005 05:05 PM

thanks a lot this was a snap to install :)

POLiSH 04-12-2005 07:21 AM

I'm having problems installing this Hack.. I am very new to the Vbulletin world .. My site is www.offroadblog.com .. The only thing that is showing up right now is the Trader Rating on the Link Menu on the top.. I have done everything else as required but its not working.. Could someone help me out..

Thanks

Ryan

POLiSH 04-12-2005 10:38 PM

anyone?

djwins 04-14-2005 10:14 PM

Perhaps you installed onto a Style/template that you arent looking at?


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:47 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01950 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,836KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete