vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Integration with vBulletin - vB Nexus, Facebook & Google multiple login integration (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=220820)

songoibiza 03-10-2010 01:30 AM

Thanks aloot ! .. hope if it start to work infuture , we can use it.

naw no erros , Great!

Floris 03-10-2010 10:56 AM

fyi:

the plugin that uses the init_startup has this poorly coded part at the bottom:
Code:

                        // Include phrases
                        if($_REQUEST['product'] == 'vbnexus' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'usercp')
                        {
                                //$phrasegroups = array_merge($phrasegroups, array('vbnexus'));
                        }
$phrasegroups = array_merge($phrasegroups, array('vbnexus'));

Which will result in custom.php pages that users have made to break on array merge, even if their php file has $phrasegroups = array(); before requiring global.php file.

A 'patch' for those users who have this issue is to replace the line:

Code:

$phrasegroups = array_merge($phrasegroups, array('vbnexus'));
with something like
Code:

                        if (THIS_SCRIPT != 'myscript') {
                                # get rid of the array on THIS particular page.
                                $phrasegroups = array_merge($phrasegroups, array('vbnexus'));
                        } // End if condition THIS_SCRIPT != 'myscript'

Of course, your custom php file must have something like this to use th define THIS_SCRIPT:

define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'myscript');

The next version of vbnexus can fix this quite simply and then this patch isn't needed.

Oh, and if you have more pages, just use in_array(); to check against THIS_SCRIPT array

Brandon Sheley 03-13-2010 03:44 AM

I just added this to http://www.general-forums.com/ with no problems at all, great mod!
I do have one small issue, The buttons aren't showing on one of our styles, it shows fine and works prefect on our default style..
What's the code for the buttons, I have a place for them.

Thanks
-Brandon

Floris 03-14-2010 04:37 AM

Check the plugin, it will say which template hook it is using. The navbar might be missing that hook

ibautocommunity 03-18-2010 10:51 PM

ATTENTION:

Facebook yet again has changed its API without notifying us; vbNexus is currently broken and does not allow new facebook users to register!

We are working on this issue right now and will release a patch.

Floris 03-19-2010 07:47 AM

Can it include the bug fix so custom pages don't break? (see my previous post)

ibautocommunity 03-19-2010 02:44 PM

Post deleted; the info was incorrect; Facebook service was DOWN.

rladner 03-19-2010 06:05 PM

Is Facebook service still down? I get some error messages when sending a PM or replying to a thread... instead of the FB popup asking me if I want to share this post:

More users having issues: http://www.40by20.com/forum/showthre...=1039#post1039 (BTW I disabled the mod and I got no errors)


Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'FacebookRestClientException' with message 'Unknown method' in /home4/hoganrac/public_html/40by20/forum/vbnexus/facebook/facebookapi_php5_restlib.php:3017 Stack trace: #0 /home4/hoganrac/public_html/40by20/forum/vbnexus/facebook/facebookapi_php5_restlib.php(1345): FacebookRestClient->call_method('facebook.notifi...', Array) #1 /home4/hoganrac/public_html/40by20/forum/includes/functions_newpost.php(609) : eval()'d code(11): FacebookRestClient->notifications_send('100000282259000', 'You've received...', 'app_to_user') #2 /home4/hoganrac/public_html/40by20/forum/includes/functions_newpost.php(609): eval() #3 /home4/hoganrac/public_html/40by20/forum/newreply.php(376): build_new_post('reply', Array, Array, Array, Array, Array) #4 {main} thrown in /home4/hoganrac/public_html/40by20/forum/vbnexus/facebook/facebookapi_php5_restlib.php on line 3017

ibautocommunity 03-19-2010 06:13 PM

rladner; did you disable the 3 notifications options in Nexus VBOPTIONS? Facebook no longer supports notifications and it broke that functionality; you have to disable the bottom 3 notification options.

sclg 03-29-2010 06:25 PM

I followed the documentation but the Google Friend Connect site seems to have no 'Friend connect for standard website' option.
The only option I could find created a bit of code to go on various pages but nothing about uploading files to create a site-id as per the documentation.

Has Friend Connect changed or am I doing something wrong??
Thanks
Steve

Kaelon 03-30-2010 01:53 PM

This is a great mod and I am considering using it on my site, but I have a quick question.

My users tend to maintain multiple forum accounts for different purposes (e.g., a staff account separate and distinct from a regular user account). Will this mod enable my users to link multiple forum accounts to the same Facebook account?

mytweakerart 03-31-2010 04:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sauk (Post 1881662)
ok installed and it works great for facebook features. No issues at all...

But when clicking on the google, aim logo to join it does nothing. No box opens,nothing? Why would this be?


I have the same problem: Facebook works fine but nothing happens when i click the google button.
i have a custom template.
I had YAFB installed.

i tried hacking this code and adding it but i couldnt get the google aim etc button to do anything ( #?)
<table cellpadding="3" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%">
<tr align="right">
<td align="right" valign="middle"><span class="smallfont">New! Use your <strong>Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo</strong> accounts to securely log into this site, <strong>click logo to login</strong></span></td>

<td width="380px" align="right"><!-- fbconnect --><fb:login-button onlogin="window.location='http://YOURSITE.com/forum/index.php?product=vbnexus&product-mod=facebook&do=login&loc=L2ZvcnVtLw==';"></fb:login-button><!-- / fbconnect --> &nbsp<a href='#' onclick='isgooglesignin = true; google.friendconnect.requestSignIn()'><img src="./vbnexus/images/nexus.gif" border="0"></a>
</td>
</tr>
</table>


I also edited the footer and added that $code that i read back a few posts.

now i have a mishmash of code and i cant figure it out, but at least the FB button works.

anyone?

http://www.ToyotaBrakeRecall.org

MistaG 03-31-2010 06:25 AM

I sign on using my facebook or my google sign in and i get this message:

1.That username is already in use or does not meet the administrator's standards. If you are "username" and you have forgotten your password, click here

here is my forums

http://www.gonzoforever.com

any help would be appreciated

songoibiza 04-05-2010 05:20 AM

Problem with the Usergoup ID,

i make a new ID group for the facebook new users, (ID 17),
in the admin setings , the ID of the group is correctly

Wen some Body Login For first time , and make a new user Via Facebook/google/yahoo,etc. , ,
wnexus put it in ID "2" (in my forum is the Deafoult Id for members),
But in the Admin opptions oF VnexusConfig, i have the "17" ID swiched.
http://img.tomatone.net/big/setingsUffsergrup.png

(have ID , but , wen a new one Registre via facebook,, automaticly put hte new user whith the resto othe the normal useres..ID deafoul 2..

http://img.tomatone.net/big/userGroupswerr.jpg

How i can Fix these?


Advanced thanks

Goomzee 04-05-2010 07:57 AM

after this mod that not allowing to making post and show me error

Quote:

1. The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10 characters.
2nd thing i can;t find the
Google Site ID

Kaelon 04-06-2010 05:22 PM

I am seeing many of the sites that were once using this add-on no longer using it. Has this product become abandoned or incompatible?

vbreal 04-08-2010 02:40 PM

how did i never see this before upgrading to 4.0 arggg

Mum 04-12-2010 08:52 PM

This appears to hand on a cross reeiver domain page.

columbusgeek 04-12-2010 10:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mum (Post 2020147)
This appears to hand on a cross reeiver domain page.

Was that English?

Mum 04-12-2010 11:29 PM

LOL Was dealing with a child at the time :)

When i go to the demo site it hangs on the pop up box 'cross receiver domain page'.

dr.tawy 04-23-2010 09:52 AM

uninstalled

users using it when every one else try to pm them they get Error 500 Internal Server Error

Floris 04-24-2010 01:18 AM

We're uninstalling it too, it is too much code, which is too buggy, and it's been causing more negative feedback than positive.

With FB dropping connect, it's also not worth continuing at this point.

Kaelon 05-04-2010 11:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Floris
With FB dropping connect, it's also not worth continuing at this point.

FB is dropping connect??

Edit: Indeed they are. Looks like OAuth.2 is the new standard.

Naan-Kadavul 06-08-2010 09:39 PM

thanks

imedic 07-14-2010 12:52 PM

I am also very interested in this mode on a 3.8.5 even if Facebook drops, but from reading the thread seems is not that stable, or did I get it wrong?
Here is working fine with facebook and gmail (i have test it)
I have many users not so handy with computers so this type of registering is much easier for them (not all people make forums for IT users :D ).

Will keep an eye on this one and read more pages.

Imho this modification should be standard integration in VB. Is all about making much easier for users to get in from other networks or services.
Keeping them is other story ... but who to keep :)

Alfa1 07-15-2010 01:47 PM

Are there any plans to include Facebook(OpenGraph), OpenSocial or Twitter login?

exPersian.com 07-17-2010 10:33 AM

Hi,
I got this error when i login through some FB account :

Fatal error:

* Please complete the required field "Email".

But Google-Yahoo-OID are working grate!

firas 07-18-2010 03:33 PM

i am getting this error:
Quote:

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'FacebookRestClientException' with message 'action_links-href URL is not properly formatted' in /home/fras/public_html/vb/vbnexus/facebook/facebookapi_php5_restlib.php:3017 Stack trace: #0 /home/firas/public_html/vb/vbnexus/facebook/facebookapi_php5_restlib.php(747): FacebookRestClient->call_method('facebook.feed.r...', Array) #1 /home/firas/public_html/vb/hadmin/global.php(243) : eval()'d code(37): FacebookRestClient->feed_registerTemplateBundle(Array, Array, NULL, Array) #2 /home/firas/public_html/vb/hadmin/global.php(243): eval() #3 /home/fras/public_html/vb/hadmin/index.php(24): require_once('/home/fras/pub...') #4 {main} thrown in /home/fras/public_html/vb/vbnexus/facebook/facebookapi_php5_restlib.php on line 3017

emma89 09-29-2010 06:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by firas (Post 2071143)
i am getting this error:

does it work with vb 3.6?

nack 10-19-2010 07:06 PM

is there google login mod for 4.x?

8thos 12-11-2010 08:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nack (Post 2111755)
is there google login mod for 4.x?

Nope.

Spinball 01-05-2011 08:26 AM

There seems to be some difference of opinion as to how stable this mod is.
Is it working ok? Can people PM Facebook connected people ok?

FreshFroot 01-06-2011 04:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Spinball (Post 2144317)
There seems to be some difference of opinion as to how stable this mod is.
Is it working ok? Can people PM Facebook connected people ok?

Best way is to test it :P

I'll probably give it a try tomorrow and see what happens.

The way I see it, if vB4 and XF can use FB connect. I can't see WHY we can't copy or use the same code say vB4 uses in vB3.

Sure IB is to lazy to do it, but I think can do it our selves.

bartek24m 01-15-2011 07:16 PM

Why i have this error
Code:

"Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'FacebookRestClientException' with message 'Invalid API key' in /home/retromusic/domains/zloteprzeboje.eu/public_html/vbnexus/facebook/facebookapi_php5_restlib.php:3017 Stack trace: #0 /home/retromusic/domains/zloteprzeboje.eu/public_html/vbnexus/facebook/facebookapi_php5_restlib.php(747): FacebookRestClient->call_method('facebook.feed.r...', Array) #1 /home/retromusic/domains/zloteprzeboje.eu/public_html/admincp/global.php(243) : eval()'d code(54): FacebookRestClient->feed_registerTemplateBundle(Array, Array, NULL, Array) #2 /home/retromusic/domains/zloteprzeboje.eu/public_html/admincp/global.php(243): eval() #3 /home/retromusic/domains/zloteprzeboje.eu/public_html/admincp/index.php(24): require_once('/home/retromusi...') #4 {main} thrown in /home/retromusic/domains/zloteprzeboje.eu/public_html/vbnexus/facebook/facebookapi_php5_restlib.php on line 3017"

izz 01-23-2011 05:02 PM

I had these errors when tries to edit the feed templates, any ideas?

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'FacebookRestClientException' with message 'action_links-href URL is not properly formatted' in /home/halhulc1/public_html/e7ki/vbnexus/facebook/facebookapi_php5_restlib.php:3017 Stack trace: #0 /home/halhulc1/public_html/e7ki/vbnexus/facebook/facebookapi_php5_restlib.php(747): FacebookRestClient->call_method('facebook.feed.r...', Array) #1 /home/halhulc1/public_html/e7ki/admincp/global.php(243) : eval()'d code(37): FacebookRestClient->feed_registerTemplateBundle(Array, Array, NULL, Array) #2 /home/halhulc1/public_html/e7ki/admincp/global.php(243): eval() #3 /home/halhulc1/public_html/e7ki/admincp/index.php(24): require_once('/home/halhulc1/...') #4 {main} thrown in /home/halhulc1/public_html/e7ki/vbnexus/facebook/facebookapi_php5_restlib.php on line 3017

valdet 01-25-2011 10:51 AM

I will bump this thread.

Anyone had any luck running this hack on vB3.7/3.8 versions :)

Thanks.

DarkGizmo 01-26-2011 04:41 AM

Both instructions for the google and facebook pages have changed on how they handle their apps, how do you install vBNEXUS under this new setup for each thing?

Running 3.8.6 PL1 BTW :)

viper357 11-22-2011 10:13 AM

I uninstalled this but it left behind it's database tables, can I assume it is safe to delete them via phpmyadmin?

ITQalam 04-30-2012 02:39 AM

I m happy to see it but

i install it in my fourm site,

http://itqalam.com, I followed the instructions, but nothing.

escavern 05-29-2012 04:47 AM

vbnexus use google friend connect which now is no longer exist,, this mod needs to be modified to be integrated with Google plus. or maybe somebody wants to contact the developer ?


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01697 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,831KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete