vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Major Additions - DTO Garage - free garage features for all your members (vB 3.8.X) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=216529)

mferguson 10-08-2011 03:36 AM

The only way is to move the template hook where the link gets inserted. This will be in your postbit or postbit legacy template. Keep in mind though that if you have any other mods that also utilize this templat hook location that those will move location as well.

Thanks

Mark

Feign 10-08-2011 03:31 PM

Thanks for the reply Mark.

Hope that I don't misunderstand what you said; I would have to move the entire "$template_hook[postbit_userinfo_left]" ?

I've been trying to integrate it into the $post[postid] popup menu. I've gotten as far as inserting text into that field (Username's Garage) but, it will not link to the user's garage. This is all that I am after. So, I'd like to do away with the entire notion of a popup including the standard "Garage" link and popup. Is it not possible?

mferguson 10-08-2011 06:44 PM

In the postbit template there are the following template_hook locations:

postbit_start
postbit_userinfo_left
postbit_userinfo_right_after_posts
postbit_userinfo_right
postbit_messagearea_start
postbit_signature_start
postbit_signature_end
postbit_controls
postbit_end
postbit_user_popup

in our DTO Garage Postbit Pop-up Menu plugin we use the postbit_userinfo_right template hook.

If you are trying to change the popup menu that we provide to something that only shows the a link to that user's garage you would need to rewrite what the above mentioned plugin is doing. Effectively you would need to query the database to find the id of the user's garage entry and then, if a id was retrieved, return a link that would look something like the following:

http://www.yoursitehere.com/forums/d...ehicle_id=1028

where the vehicle_id value is whatever you retrieved from your database query.

In our paid product the popup menu shows all the garages that a person may have so this was the reason we didn't do this in the free version.

Hope this helps a bit.

Thanks

Mark

Feign 10-09-2011 02:51 AM

Understood. It does help a lot Mark. I appreciate the reply back. I may hit you up again. :)

karabaja3 10-23-2011 06:38 PM

Hi there!

Could you tell me please what table and value do I need to alter using phpMyAdmin if I want to reassign Garage profile from one mebmer to another?

gnatster 10-24-2011 08:43 PM

The table is `DTO_garage_vehicle`

Value would be 'userid' as it corresponds to the users numerical id

Jimmy_z 12-18-2011 06:59 AM

.zip wouldn't open on my machine (mac) said I have the wrong permissions. But DID open when downloaded from developers site.

Not sure what was going on there :)

karabaja3 03-11-2012 08:41 PM

Hi there!

Is it possible to run SQL query to set all garages from 'hidden' to 'public'?

gnatster 03-12-2012 03:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by karabaja3 (Post 2308642)
Hi there!

Is it possible to run SQL query to set all garages from 'hidden' to 'public'?

Yes, you will want to change the entry in the field "display" in the table "DTO_garage_vehicle" from "0" to "1"

karabaja3 03-13-2012 05:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gnatster (Post 2308865)
Yes, you will want to change the entry in the field "display" in the table "DTO_garage_vehicle" from "0" to "1"

Would this be the correct SQL query syntax for that?

Code:

UPDATE DTO_garage_vehicle SET display = "1" WHERE display = "0"

karabaja3 04-14-2012 09:55 PM

What do I need to change in order to disable the creation of a new garage without the main photo?

gnatster 04-16-2012 11:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by karabaja3 (Post 2320179)
What do I need to change in order to disable the creation of a new garage without the main photo?

That is a feature of the paid product.

karabaja3 04-18-2012 09:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gnatster (Post 2320598)
That is a feature of the paid product.

Paid product is too expensive, and offers a really little compared to the free version. Especially for such a trifle as the condition for adding main photo. :(

DaSpyda 08-14-2012 10:22 PM

I was wondering if there is a feature to have a link to a Member's Garage in the Profile box like under their avatar or location?

Thank you!


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01737 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,750KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (14)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete