vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Add-On Releases - Radio and TV Add-on (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=152037)

yoyoyoyo 09-13-2007 05:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LCN2007 (Post 1337466)
Is this the best way i can intergrate the Radio stations link in to CMPS?

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="/forum/radiostations.php" target="blank">LCN Radio</a></td>

Change the javascript that you add in the navbar to:

Quote:

<!--
function openRadioStations(){
radioStationsWindow = window.open('$vboptions[bburl]/radiostations.php', 'radiostations', 'directories=no,height=500,width=700,location=no,m enubar=no,resizable=yes,status=no,scrollbars=yes,t oolbar=no');
}
//-->
</script>
and leave the link as:

Quote:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="javascript:openRadioStations()">$vbphrase[rs_radiostations]</a></td>
that is how the hack should be written anyway, IMO - more compliant vb coding that way

Dream 09-14-2007 07:58 PM

Is there any gain by doing it like that?

Dream 09-15-2007 02:00 AM

If you guys want a flash media player incorporated in this mod give me a link to the best one, and preferably some stuff to read about them so I can chew on. If it's good enough I might consider adding it to the list of optional players.

Like, what formats do they play, if they play streams, the embed code etc.

I'll be working on a new version this weekend.

yoyoyoyo 09-15-2007 05:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dream (Post 1339115)
Is there any gain by doing it like that?

that makes the hack more vb-friendly, so other hacks and add-ons like vbadvanced work smoothly. If the navbar link is written as you suggest then when viewed on the vbadvanced index page the link does not work, unless you make the changes I suggested.

El Burro 09-15-2007 06:46 AM

Hi Dream your script works fine on my CMPS index page.

Thanks for the time you take on developing these products.
Also an even bigger thanks for your patience in answering these posts ;-)

Dream 09-15-2007 07:14 AM

You are welcome :) glad it works for you.

AlShammari 09-15-2007 01:50 PM

Quote:

Yes that could work, you would lose compatibility with Windows Media Player though, and would only be able to play Real Player streams.
Dream it could not work with me
:(

i can't play real player files
:(

please help me

yoyoyoyo 09-15-2007 02:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dream (Post 1339282)
If you guys want a flash media player incorporated in this mod give me a link to the best one, and preferably some stuff to read about them so I can chew on. If it's good enough I might consider adding it to the list of optional players.

Like, what formats do they play, if they play streams, the embed code etc.

I'll be working on a new version this weekend.

The JW FLV Player (built with Adobe's Flash) can be used standalone, without the need for the Flash authoring tool. The player allows you to show your videos more controlled and to a broader audience than with Quicktime, Windows Media or Real Media. It supports playback of a single Flash video file, RTMP streams or RSS, XSPF and ATOM playlists (with advertisement possibilities), a wide range of flashvars (settings) for tweaking both behavior and appearance and an extensive, documented javascript/actionscript API. The example above shows a feed with clips recently added to Blip.tv.

This script is licensed under a Creative Commons License. It allows you to use and modify the script for noncommercial purposes.

Quote:

http://www.jeroenwijering.com/?item=Flash_video_Player
MC Media Player is a free Flash video player which you can download and use on your own website. There are currently two editions available: 720x360 and 180x180.

These players only support videos in the Flash FLV format (On2VP6 codec is recommended). Flash Player 8 is required to view the videos.

A hyperlink to www.mediacollege.com/flash/media-player is required. You can place this anywhere on your website where it can be found by people and search engines.

Quote:

http://www.mediacollege.com/flash/media-player/
Mongo is a PHP object that lets you embed a playable FLV onto your web page, like YouTube. It requires PHP5 and Ming.

Quote:

http://code.google.com/p/mongoplayer/
Progressive FLVPlayer is a player that allows you to play Flash Video FLV files on the web. It is free to use (see license agreement).

# Features Easy to use - define the FLV filename in the HTML file
# Flash authoring enviroment is not required
# Automatic resizing
# Smart buffering
# Full source code included

Quote:

http://www.flashstreamworks.com/flvplayerweb/
Mini FLV Player features:
* Very small size, just 12Kb or 6Kb without some background graphics (as opposed to Macromedia Media Player that is 80Kb);
* Clean AS2-style code that can be easily turned into a class or component;
* flexible, easy to use, easy to extend, easy to integrate in an existing project;
* simple API: playFile(), pause(), rewind() and setSize();
* simple and stylish interface;
* can be integrated in an existing application;
* can be used as a standaone player with the file to be played set from the html container;
* The "skin" can be easily edited;
* It's free for both commercial and non-commercial purposes. As a matter of courtesy, please include a link to this site.

Quote:

http://www.richnetapps.com/download/videoplayer/index.htm

yoyoyoyo 09-15-2007 02:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AlShammari (Post 1339492)
Dream it could not work with me
:(

i can't play real player files
:(

please help me

make sure you have the RealPlayer installed on your computer. You can also use "Real Alternative" which is not as bulky or as pesky as the RealPlayer:
Quote:

http://www.afterdawn.com/software/video_software/codecs_and_filters/real_alternative.cfm

yoyoyoyo 09-15-2007 03:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by El Burro (Post 1339361)
Hi Dream your script works fine on my CMPS index page.

Thanks for the time you take on developing these products.
Also an even bigger thanks for your patience in answering these posts ;-)

It didn't on mine, which is why I suggested the changes.

legionofangels 09-15-2007 09:36 PM

Still need a tutorial on how to find the stream files to add to the radio add-on. Anyone have any detailed information on finding the correct file type?

Secondly, what are the names of all the extension types the unit will accept?

Dream 09-15-2007 09:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by yoyoyoyo (Post 1339341)
that makes the hack more vb-friendly, so other hacks and add-ons like vbadvanced work smoothly. If the navbar link is written as you suggest then when viewed on the vbadvanced index page the link does not work, unless you make the changes I suggested.

That won't work for forums that use more than one domain pointing to them.

Dream 09-15-2007 09:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AlShammari (Post 1339492)
Dream it could not work with me
:(

i can't play real player files
:(

please help me

What is the stream URL you are using?

Dream 09-15-2007 09:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by legionofangels (Post 1339735)
Still need a tutorial on how to find the stream files to add to the radio add-on. Anyone have any detailed information on finding the correct file type?

Secondly, what are the names of all the extension types the unit will accept?

You need HTML knowledge to get the stream URLs from webpages.

I'm not sure of all the extensions WMP and RP accept, as there are many. You could google for it.

yoyoyoyo 09-16-2007 12:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dream (Post 1339742)
That won't work for forums that use more than one domain pointing to them.

well, I wouldn't know about that - but can't see why - if that is the case then vbadvanced wouldn't work at all for those cases, because that is default vbadvanced coding.

Dream 09-16-2007 01:09 AM

Because when you are browsing from one domain the link would send you to a different domain, the one in the vb options. This happens to me when using photoplog, don't know about vba.

user_not_found 09-16-2007 06:17 AM

works fine Thanks a lot

Dream 09-16-2007 11:29 AM

Next version is looking good so far, this is what has been done:

- made hardcoded option "Statistics Entries" into option in acp
- user name markups now consider displaygroupid
- station list breadcrumbs now shows "Category: All" instead "All Categories"
- mod name changed to "Radio and TV Add-on" (changed a bunch of phrases, changed radiostations.php to radioandtv.php, edited plugins, changed navbar code, edited javascript code, won't change phrases names though nor product ID nor table names, it's a little frankenstein but it's ok)
- made hardcoded option "Stations Per Page" into option in acp

Dream 09-16-2007 04:53 PM

Updated to Version 1.3

- made hardcoded option "Statistics Entries" into option in acp
- user name markups now consider displaygroupid
- station list breadcrumbs now shows "Category: All" instead "All Categories"
- mod name changed to "Radio and TV Add-on" (changed a bunch of phrases, changed radiostations.php to radioandtv.php, edited plugins, changed navbar code, edited javascript code, won't change phrases names though nor product ID nor table names, it's a little frankenstein but it's ok)
- made hardcoded option "Stations Per Page" into option in acp
- changed look of "currently playing" station info and options
- created a popup window to view TV stations in bigger player windows

If you don't like the new look of the station info and options check the folder "version 1.2 templates".

edit: oh and please say something

iogames 09-16-2007 05:00 PM

Getting better and better!

attilio 09-16-2007 07:05 PM

Have upgraded to the new version 1.3 but can't seem to import default stations. Import function within admincp fails and goes to the board index.

Dream 09-16-2007 07:11 PM

Update your radioandtv_admin.php, I updated the zip file, let me know if it works

agilent 09-16-2007 07:33 PM

Does anyone have a screen shot with this mod streaming a tv station? The screen shots just show a radio station streaming. I want to upgrade because I would like to add TV, but would really like to see a screen shot first, if at all possible.

ColdSpirit 09-16-2007 07:33 PM

we need to delete the old one to use it? sorry the names are different and the instructions dont say how we can upgrade... and are very unconclusive...

Dream 09-16-2007 07:35 PM

the upgrade.txt says everything you need to do

:confused:

yoyoyoyo 09-16-2007 07:36 PM

it looks/works better than ever! thanks much

Dream 09-16-2007 07:37 PM

you are welcome :)

yoyoyoyo 09-16-2007 07:40 PM

For those having problems with the update: you basically uninstall all of the old .php files (since the names have changed), and install the new product over the existing one, and redo all the navbar edits since the code has changed. You do not need to import the default-radio-stations.xml since they have not changed from the last version (I checked in there because I was hoping to see some cool TV stations added, but found nothing new).

agilent 09-16-2007 08:28 PM

I just upgraded. Very simple install, just remember you have to edit your navbar template to reflect the change (all explains in the install text file).

Okay, does anyone have a good valid streaming url to any tv station?

Iskib 09-16-2007 09:49 PM

Is there way to change the navbar link from

Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="javascript:openRadioAndTV()">$vbphrase[rs_radiostations]</a></td>
to something else because when you do a broken link check for when search engine spiders spider your site this code shows as a broken link. I guess it has to do with the javascript:open command. It said something like if you show an action like onclick etc.. would be better or maybe a hard link to the .php file opening in a new window...

Dream 09-16-2007 10:34 PM

Well if you wanna link directly to radioandtv.php just use

href="radioandtv.php"

Dream 09-16-2007 10:42 PM

Oh don't forget to vote for it to be in the Mod of the Month poll :D

Skavenger 09-16-2007 10:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dream (Post 1340450)
Well if you wanna link directly to radioandtv.php just use

href="radioandtv.php"

I'm using that link, I also added the navbar, header and footer, I think it looks better with that :)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dream (Post 1340332)
Update your radioandtv_admin.php, I updated the zip file, let me know if it works

I had the same problem when exporting, it works fine now
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dream (Post 1340459)
Oh don't forget to vote for it to be in the Mod of the Month poll :D

Done ^^

Some websites with streamings:
http://www.medinalia.com/
http://www.channelchooser.com/
http://www.teleaire.tv/
http://www.tv-links.co.uk/

And here are some TV streamings to import:

Dream 09-16-2007 10:52 PM

Thanks Scavenger :), I have put it in the downloads list in the third post of this thread.

Also I've put your links in the list of TV directories.

bazzup 09-17-2007 09:52 AM

excellent work dream updated and voted ;)

Doctor Death 09-17-2007 10:23 AM

I upgraded to 1.3 and all works fine except importing new radio stations... Here is error I get from a custom HTML error screen... (Notice that the link to admin CP is not the updated one but rather the old one.)

Quote:

I have no idea what you are looking for... You are: 70.161.45.32 And you wanted: /forums/admincp/radiostations_admin.php?do=import www.ddsog.com
Did I make a mistake in upgrade or was this overlooked in upgrade?

bazzup 09-17-2007 10:27 AM

it should be radioandtv_admin.php

make sure your old one is removed and new one has been uploaded and overwrite the product with the updated one

Doctor Death 09-17-2007 10:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bazzup (Post 1340736)
it should be radioandtv_admin.php

make sure your old one is removed and new one has been uploaded and overwrite the product with the updated one

I did remove the old one and the new one was uploaded and overwritten. Have you tried to import stations with new version?

Update: I went back and checked and all is installed properly but still have the following issue:

When clicking in ADMINCP on IMPORT EXPORT, the link it takes you to is correct:

http://www.ddsog.com/forums/admincp/...n.php?do=impex

But, within IMPORT/EXPORT, the three buttons labeled "Import", "Export", and "Choose Stations to Export" all have paths to the OLD radiostations_admin.php. (Hover your mouse over each of them and look at the path in lower left corner of IE.)

Suggestions or comments?

bazzup 09-17-2007 10:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Doctor Death (Post 1340737)
I did remove the old one and the new one was uploaded and overwritten. Have you tried to import stations with new version?

i just installed it on my empty board with a fresh install gonna be doing the upgrade now let you know what happens


*edit yep worked fine on my main board no problems at all

G0F0RBR0KE 09-17-2007 12:42 PM

Dream,

Fixs your upgrade. You forgot to mention to edit the radiostations.php to radioandtv.php ;)

If you were using just the radio and decided to use now Radio and Tv Station.

Change the radiostations.php to radioandtv.php in your navbar so you won't get invalid page.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:18 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03474 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,846KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (24)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete