vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Proxy ip to real ip conversion (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=69295)

MickDoneDee 02-26-2005 08:38 AM

Join me (Mike) in this chat room and I'll take you through it. Make sure you have the chat room window open and the phpMyAdmin window open.

http://client1.sigmachat.com/sc.pl?id=62374

VBUsers 02-26-2005 09:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MickDoneDee
Join me (Mike) in this chat room and I'll take you through it. Make sure you have the chat room window open and the phpMyAdmin window open.

http://client1.sigmachat.com/sc.pl?id=62374


thanks mick you fixed my problem! i appreciate the time and patience. the table and query worked perfectly. your the man!

MickDoneDee 02-26-2005 09:05 AM

You're welcome. :classic:

MickDoneDee 02-26-2005 09:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lowandloudinc
thanks mick you fixed my problem! i appreciate the time and patience. the table and query worked perfectly. your the man!

You may have problems with the rest of the hack because your table names differ from what is assigned in the code.

VBUsers 02-26-2005 09:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MickDoneDee
You may have problems with the rest of the hack because your table names differ from what is assigned in the code.

well everything installed smoothly but now how do i know if i have an error and also how will i know it works?

Delphiprogrammi 02-26-2005 09:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lowandloudinc
it didnt work either

SQL-query:

ALTER TABLE smoralo_forum_post ADD proxyip VARCHAR( 50 ) NOT NULL AFTER ipaddress
MySQL said:

#1146 - Table 'smoralo_forum.smoralo_forum_post' doesn't exist

why do you add that smoralo thingy twice ? and using table prfixes like that isn't verry "user friendly" it verry confusing anyway your problem is solved i see ;)

MickDoneDee 02-26-2005 09:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lowandloudinc
well everything installed smoothly but now how do i know if i have an error and also how will i know it works?

You need someone to make a post using a proxyip address. I tested my own by going to a website which issues free proxy ip addresses and then in my browser internet options I selected proxy server and input the proxy ip address. If you can't do that then I'll test it for you if you give me temporary access to post on your forum.

I also wonder whether this query will work?

Code:

//                Paul M Proxy Hack v1.2
                // ### POST NEW POST ###
                $DB_site->query("
                        INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "post
                                (threadid, parentid, title, username, userid, dateline, pagetext, allowsmilie,
                                showsignature, ipaddress, proxyip, iconid, visible, attach)
                        VALUES
                                ($threadinfo[threadid], $parentid, '" . addslashes($post['title']) . "',
                                '" . addslashes($post['postusername']) . "', $bbuserinfo[userid], " . TIMENOW . ",
                                '" . addslashes($post['message']) . "', $post[enablesmilies], $post[signature],
                                '" . addslashes($post['ipaddress']) . "','" . addslashes($post['proxyip']) . "', $post[iconid], $post[visible], $totalattachments)
                ");
//                End Proxy Hack

The query is calling the table called post. That is not the name of your post table. Have you changed that?

Perhaps this part of the query (TABLE_PREFIX) makes the query work with tables that use prefixes like yours. If it didn't have that I doubt it would work properly. Fantastic that Jelsoft thought about that when coding the software.

Update: I've done some further research and found that vB2 did not support table prefixes but vB3+ does. This quote from vB.com:
Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachery
When you install vBulletin, you can define a table prefix, by default there is not one. However in config.php there is a setting that tell you if you have one or not: $tableprefix

http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showthread.php?t=130708

Paul, I wonder whether you should ammend your query to include TABLE_PREFIX to stop people with table prefixes from getting query errors and enable them to execute the query properly?

Paul M 02-26-2005 04:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MickDoneDee
Paul, I wonder whether you should ammend your query to include TABLE_PREFIX to stop people with table prefixes from getting query errors and enable them to execute the query properly?

Table prefixes are only a feature of vB itself - MySQL would not understand the query if I added it. Most people know if they are using prefixes, but I might add a note or something later.

VBUsers 02-26-2005 04:54 PM

well update on my install it works fine mickdondee tested for me with a test account and it works fine i just named my table smora_post in the query like dundee told me to do and it went smooth after that, thanks to the maker of the hack and to all that have posted.

bonnmac 02-26-2005 11:56 PM

i need some help can you explain the phrases what to do with this its not clear in the directions i mean i know how to add phrase but the way you have them they won't install thanks for a great addition


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01337 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,748KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete