vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4 Articles (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=242)
-   -   [HOW TO - vB4] Create a New Tab in the navbar (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=226914)

JointRolla420 01-07-2010 08:42 AM

i only needed the links in the main navbar so for me this worked...

$tabselected = '';
$tablinks = '';
$template_hook['navtab_end'] .= '<li'.$tabselected.'><a class="navtab" href="http://xxxxxxxxxx/payments.php">Buy VIP!</a>'.$tablinks.'</li>' ;

$template_hook['navtab_end'] .= '<li'.$tabselected.'><a class="navtab" href="http://xxxxxxxxxx/" target="_new">xxxxxxxx</a>'.$tablinks.'</li>' ;

but im still trying to figure out how to put a gap after the nav buttons end and then another one near the other side, connected to the search bar

--------------- Added [DATE]1262861307[/DATE] at [TIME]1262861307[/TIME] ---------------

yea i tryed but i still cant figure out how to make one link stay at the far right instead of beside each other, a space and it shows at the very end of the bar...

i tried <ul style='float:right'> but even if that worked its probably not the best coding so some help would be appreciated

OcR Envy 01-07-2010 09:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MikeWarner (Post 1949387)
Yeah - the items listed within the main page body do refer back to the original php file. I'm trying to think of a way around this. I'll post when I figure it out.


About the only thing I've come up with is to remove all class="selected" for vbcms then write a plugin to specify what to select based on section id. Has to be an easier way though :(

psypher 01-12-2010 06:57 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Excellent mod, works great. Has anyone figured out an easy way to use templates to pupulate the pages upon sub menu link clicks or does it have to be external or new page links?

I tried the 48-What-is-RideHub suggestions but my home tab always stays selected and it was very buggy for me.

The site I am working to complete is http://deathcompanygaming.net/epeenery/

On my roster page I would like to use the dropdown menu to populate our roster for each game. I haven't been able to get jquery to be very stable and play nice with vB4 yet so is there an onclick event that will load templates into a particular div tag that can be used in the link?

PukkaBen 01-14-2010 11:56 AM

Hey Lynne!! I have used this code, but I can't seem to get it to work, or part of it to work. I have modified the code and it is shown below.

PHP Code:

$tabselected '';
$tablinks '';
if (
THIS_SCRIPT == 'status')
{
    
$vbulletin->options['selectednavtab']='radio_tab_001';
    
$tabselected ' class="selected"';
    
$tablinks '     <ul class="floatcontainer">
                        <li><a href="#">About</a></li>
                        <li><a href="schedule.php">Schedule</a></li>
                        <li><a href="status.php">Status</a></li>
                      </ul> '
;

$template_hook['navtab_end'] .= '<li'.$tabselected.'><a class="navtab" href="status.php">Radio</a>'.$tablinks.'</li>' 

I have made two pages, schedule and status. The about page has not been made yet but it in the process of being made using your HOW-TO (thanks for that one!!). When I click the "Radio" section on the biggest bar, it selects itself and highlights as it should, but then when I go to the schedule.php link it goes back to the Forum tab.

You can see it in action if you wish at http://forum.pukkaradio.net

Cheers for any help that may come of this!!

Lynne 01-14-2010 02:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PukkaBen (Post 1955393)
I have made two pages, schedule and status. The about page has not been made yet but it in the process of being made using your HOW-TO (thanks for that one!!). When I click the "Radio" section on the biggest bar, it selects itself and highlights as it should, but then when I go to the schedule.php link it goes back to the Forum tab.

You can see it in action if you wish at http://forum.pukkaradio.net

Cheers for any help that may come of this!!

You need to make your condition cover *all* the pages you wish it to stay highlighted for. If your schedule.php page has THIS_SCRIPT defined as 'schedule', then change the condition to this:
PHP Code:

if (in_array(THIS_SCRIPT, array('status''schedule'))) 


PukkaBen 01-14-2010 05:38 PM

Awesome!! Thanks ever so much Lynne!!

flegul 01-15-2010 02:04 PM

Hi All.
Browsed through this entire thread and I am still no wiser to my predicament. what I would like to do is simply add an extra standard Navbar Tab which will redirect the user to my other external website.

Example
"www.myadvertising-program.com"

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

Thanks.

psypher 01-15-2010 06:35 PM

To keep the tab highlighted for my sublinks I just added the or statement to the beginning and used multiple php files.

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'recruitment.php' || THIS_SCRIPT == 'recruitment_status.php' || THIS_SCRIPT == 'epeen_application.php')

InfoNirvana 01-17-2010 04:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by flegul (Post 1956500)
Hi All.
Browsed through this entire thread and I am still no wiser to my predicament. what I would like to do is simply add an extra standard Navbar Tab which will redirect the user to my other external website.

Example
"www.myadvertising-program.com"

http://i744.photobucket.com/albums/x...ad/Capture.jpg

Thanks.

If that is all you want to do, there is a MOD for that.

vBH-Add new tabs
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=228507

Mythotical 01-19-2010 02:23 AM

Lynne,

How would I construct the if condition for a link like so:
Code:

misc.php?do=rules


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01540 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,753KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete