vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3 Articles (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=187)
-   -   Gallery 2.1 and vBulletin 3.5.X integration (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=111931)

dtdesign 06-15-2006 02:08 PM

maybe someone can shed some light on this for me

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 8388608 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 3 bytes) in ..../forum/gallery2/modules/imageblock/classes/ImageBlockHelper.class on line 248

george

SilVert 06-15-2006 07:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by majorxp
I have the script completed.

It is a one time use script that will copy the users from your existing VB database into a clean G2 database.

There are going to be very few folks who want this (or could use it). The only purpose (I know of) is if you have an existing photo album and you import the photoalbum into G2, then you will need to have all the IDs matched before it will work correctly.

If anyone wants it, I'll release it.

i could see that being usefull fro certain types of sites... specially if they are migrating from photpost or something and want all their users to be imported into gallery :)

not me personaly, but i coudl see some instances where it might be usefull :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by dtdesign
maybe someone can shed some light on this for me

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 8388608 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 3 bytes) in ..../forum/gallery2/modules/imageblock/classes/ImageBlockHelper.class on line 248

george

thats a new one to me... you might want to post on the gallery2 forums to see what that is about... http://www.gallery2.org . once you starte to get INTO gallery, i can only really troubleshoot simple problems :)

Do have any themes installed?

nikhilphp 06-16-2006 02:27 AM

Hi
I am getting blank page for gallary 2.

I have just tried to debug the things, You can see the userid there
http://aquariumboard.com/forums/gallery2.php

I have installed gallary2 at location
( http://aquariumboard.com/forums/gallery/main.php )

I have created the templated in style manager also and name it "gallery2".

can anyone plz help me out.

#### here is the code #####
<?php

// ####################### SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ###########################
#error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);

// #################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS #######################
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS', 1);
define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'gallery2'); // change this depending on your filename

// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
// get special phrase groups
$phrasegroups = array(

);

// get special data templates from the datastore
$specialtemplates = array(

);

// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array(
'gallery2',
);

// pre-cache templates used by specific actions
$actiontemplates = array(

);

// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################

require_once('./global.php');

// ################################################## #####################
// ######################## START MAIN SCRIPT ############################
// ################################################## #####################

$navbits = array();
$navbits[$parent] = 'Gallery';
#error_reporting(E_ALL );

$navbits = construct_navbits($navbits);
eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');

// ################################################## #####################
// ###################### Begin G2 INTEGRATION CODE ######################
// ################################################## #####################

$data = runGallery();
$data['title'] = (isset($data['title']) && !empty($data['title'])) ? $data['title'] : 'Gallery';

function runGallery() {
global $vbulletin, $userinfo;
#require_once('/home/paranorm/public_html/gallery2/embed.php');

require_once('gallery/embed.php');
$data = array();

// If it's an anonymous user, set the g2 activeUser to null
$uid = $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] = 0 ? '' : $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'];

// initiate G2
// You need to edit the following 4 lines to suit your VB3 & G2 installations
// This is set up for an install that looks like:
// public_html/VB/<vb files>
// public_html/gallery2/<gallery2 files>
// and also setup for a VB3 template name of 'gallery2'. If you have any
// differences, make those changes here!
// You might need to change 'loginRedirect' if you have your VB3 setup to
// where index.php is not the root page of VB3... Like if you've changed it
// to forums.php or something of the like.
print "User id is $uid";
$ret = GalleryEmbed::init(array('embedUri' => 'gallery2.php',
'g2Uri' => 'http://aquariumboard.com/forums/gallery/',
'loginRedirect' => 'index.php',
'activeUserId' => $uid));
if ($ret)
{
if ($ret->getErrorCode() & ERROR_MISSING_OBJECT)
{
// Check if there's no G2 user mapped to the activeUserId
$ret = GalleryEmbed::isExternalIdMapped($uid, 'GalleryUser');
if ($ret && ($ret->getErrorCode() & ERROR_MISSING_OBJECT))
{
// User not mapped, create G2 user now
// Get Arguments for the new user:
$args['fullname'] = $vbulletin->userinfo['username'];
$args['username'] = $vbulletin->userinfo['username'];
$args['hashedpassword'] = $vbulletin->userinfo['password'];
$args['hashmethod'] = 'md5';
$args['email'] = $vbulletin->userinfo['email'];
$args['language'] = $vbulletin->userinfo['lang_code'];
$args['creationtimestamp'] = $vbulletin->userinfo['joindate'];

$retcreate = GalleryEmbed :: createUser($uid, $args);
if ($retcreate)
{
echo '<HR>line: '.__LINE__.', Failed to create G2 user with extId ['.$uid.']. Here is the error message from G2: <br />'.$retcreate->getAsHtml();
return false;
}
$ret = GalleryEmbed::checkActiveUser($uid);
if ($ret) {
print $ret->getAsHtml();
return false;
}
}
else
{
echo '<HR>line: '.__LINE__.', G2 did not return a success status. Here is the error message from G2: <br />'.$ret->getAsHtml();
return false;
}
}
else
{
echo '<HR>line: '.__LINE__.', G2 did not return a success status. Here is the error message from G2: <br />'.$ret->getAsHtml();
return false;
}
}

// user interface: disable sidebar in G2 and get it as separate HTML to put it into a block
//GalleryCapabilities::set('showSidebar', false);

// handle the G2 request
$g2moddata = GalleryEmbed::handleRequest();

// show error message if isDone is not defined
if (!isset($g2moddata['isDone'])) {
$data['bodyHtml'] = 'isDone is not defined, something very bad must have happened.';
return $data;
}
// die if it was a binary data (image) request
if ($g2moddata['isDone']) {
exit; /* uploads module does this too */
}

// put the body html from G2 into the xaraya template
$data['bodyHtml'] = isset($g2moddata['bodyHtml']) ? $g2moddata['bodyHtml'] : '';

// get the page title, javascript and css links from the <head> html from G2
$title = ''; $javascript = array(); $css = array();

if (isset($g2moddata['headHtml'])) {
list($data['title'], $css, $javascript) = GalleryEmbed::parseHead($g2moddata['headHtml']);
$data['headHtml'] = $g2moddata['headHtml'];
}

/* Add G2 javascript */
if (!empty($javascript)) {
foreach ($javascript as $script) {
$data['javascript'] .= "\n".$script;
}
}

/* Add G2 css */
if (!empty($css)) {
foreach ($css as $style) {
$data['css'] .= "\n".$style;
}
}

// sidebar block
if (isset($g2moddata['sidebarHtml']) && !empty($g2moddata['sidebarHtml'])) {
$data['sidebarHtml'] = $g2moddata['sidebarHtml'];
}

return $data;
}
// ################################################## #####################
// ####################### End G2 integration code #######################
// ################################################## #####################

eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('gallery2') . '");');

?>
##########

dinodonk 06-17-2006 03:19 AM

thanks for this great hack, i got gallery working.

but there's a minor error with style :
Code:

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="album/modules/icons/iconpacks/paularmstrongdesigns/icons.css"/>
<script type="text/javascript" src="album/modules/search/SearchBlock.js"></script>

<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8"/>
<title>Gallery</title>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="album/themes/matrix/theme.css"/>

forum located at root/forum/<forumfiles>
gallery2 at root/album/<albumfiles>
gallery2.php at root/forum/gallery2.php

Please help to fix this style issue.


Thanks!!!

nikhilphp 06-18-2006 09:15 AM

$ret = GalleryEmbed::init(array('embedUri' => 'gallery2.php',
'g2Uri' => 'http://aquariumboard.com/forums/gallery/',
'loginRedirect' => 'index.php',
'activeUserId' => $uid));

this function does not give me the output ..

do any one have any idea about this.

SilVert 06-19-2006 04:28 PM

Nikhilphp: change this line to reflect your location, and remove the "#"
PHP Code:

#require_once('/home/paranorm/public_html/gallery2/embed.php'); 

see if that does it...

Quote:

Originally Posted by dinodonk
thanks for this great hack, i got gallery working.

but there's a minor error with style :
Code:

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="album/modules/icons/iconpacks/paularmstrongdesigns/icons.css"/>
<script type="text/javascript" src="album/modules/search/SearchBlock.js"></script>

<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8"/>
<title>Gallery</title>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="album/themes/matrix/theme.css"/>

forum located at root/forum/<forumfiles>
gallery2 at root/album/<albumfiles>
gallery2.php at root/forum/gallery2.php

Please help to fix this style issue.


Thanks!!!

no idea with this one... got a link for me?

dinodonk 06-21-2006 02:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SilVert
Nikhilphp: change this line to reflect your location, and remove the "#"
PHP Code:

#require_once('/home/paranorm/public_html/gallery2/embed.php'); 

see if that does it...



no idea with this one... got a link for me?

solved...
just change $ret to:
$ret = GalleryEmbed::init(array('embedUri' => '/forum/gallery2.php',

also is there any way to make url rewrite module works? i would like to have member gallery url like www.domain.com/gallery/username

Thanks

SilVert 06-21-2006 01:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dinodonk
solved...
just change $ret to:
$ret = GalleryEmbed::init(array('embedUri' => '/forum/gallery2.php',

also is there any way to make url rewrite module works? i would like to have member gallery url like www.domain.com/gallery/username

Thanks

yes and no.... the problem is with embed mode. when you are embeded the links all goto /forum/gallery(in my case atleast). and my gallery is located at /gallery. i made a synthetic link on the linux box and that did not resolve it either(synthetic link makes a folder act as a link to another location, so /forum/gallery would point to /gallery). i would need to spend more time on it to make it work 100%, and all it does is frustrate the hell out of me when i mess with it.

i know for a FACT that the "Download Item" part works. and i think that i have the Watermark working... if you have gallery in non embed mode, it will all work 1000% correctly. but then your links in embed mode will not work correctly...

MovetoNYC 06-24-2006 05:07 AM

How would i go about doing this ...


I have my vBulletin at www.movetonyc.com/forums
(which would be /public_html/forum)
then I have a add-on domain with the same hosting for my domain name www.photommunity.com and that would be
/public_html/photommunity

Could I install the gallery scrpit in the photommunity folder and have it stand alone for when people go to photommunity.com but also have it work for the intergration with movetonyc.com/forum ?

If you don't understand what i am saying i want to have a part of the photommunity to be used for movetonyc.com but i want the gallery to be other things too for a totally different back-boned site?

Understand? if not il try to explain it better.

majorxp 06-24-2006 05:44 AM

If you want the images to be totally different for each gallery, then set them up as a multi-site installation.....sorry to do this, but the G2 manual will be a better reference than I can.

then have your core at
/public_html/gallery2

your embedded site 1 at
/public_html/forum/gallery2

and your other one at
/public_html/photommunity/gallery2

If you want the same gallery on both sites, then you will have to do some redirects...

...hopefully that makes sense.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:24 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01700 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,794KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete