vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Toplist (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=98646)

sross 10-22-2006 08:10 PM

Thanks for the help derek! I tried updating the templates, got an error on the first but the second updated ok. the error on the first was:

[/quote]The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:

The conditional on line 28 appears to be missing its end tag (</if>). The template will not function properly unless this is fixed.

This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wish.[/quote]
I saved it anyways and got a blank page. I'll see if i can find the missing bit.

sross 10-22-2006 08:20 PM

ok found it, for anyone who might need it just put another </if> after:

Code:

</tr>
$validate_bits
<tr align="center">
<td class="thead" colspan="7"><div class="smallfont">&nbsp;</div></td>
</tr>
</table>
<br />
</if>

Looking good now, will PM you

sross 10-23-2006 03:05 AM

fyi- for future reference if anyone needs the info.. my view counts are working now after derek made me realize my toplist.js file wasn't copied over. thanks Derek!

derekivey 10-23-2006 09:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sross
fyi- for future reference if anyone needs the info.. my view counts are working now after derek made me realize my toplist.js file wasn't copied over. thanks Derek!

No Problem. I prolly forgot to remove an </if> when I edited your templates.

Derek

loonytune15 10-23-2006 01:16 PM

cool, i missed the change to the cron :)

furst 10-29-2006 06:07 AM

Hey Derek, nice hack. I'm just having a problem getting it to allow guests to add sites. Every time I log out and go to "add site" it asks me to log in again. Here are my settings for my Guests usergroup:
http://img9.imagepile.net/img9/18753whatsupdoc.jpg

jellybaby 10-29-2006 09:15 AM

Everything seems to be working great apart from the random site on the top. When I click on it, it just takes me straight back to the toplist. Any ideas please?

Thanks

dendrob 10-29-2006 11:20 AM

Derek, any progress reports? If you can please add a "ranking period" to the mod. Right now, it ranks forever. So if anyone joins 3 months ago and another one joins this week and both sites have similar traffic, the newer site will never catch the older site in ranking, although they should be pretty much next to each other. Would be nice if the list would reset automatically every day/week/month based on admin selection.

Great mod, just my list is stagnant and not used because I'm not popularizing it due to the missing features. On the other hand, I have a bussling topsite based on AArdvark.

Also would be great to get rid of the iframe code as it leaves traces on the page under various browsers - in fact it would be great to have just one standardized code to calculate all the statistics.

let us know what you're working on.

derekivey 10-29-2006 11:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by furst
Hey Derek, nice hack. I'm just having a problem getting it to allow guests to add sites. Every time I log out and go to "add site" it asks me to log in again. Here are my settings for my Guests usergroup:
http://img9.imagepile.net/img9/18753whatsupdoc.jpg

I think I have a line in add_site.php that automatically prints the no permission page for guests. You will have to comment that line out to let guests add sites, I'll prolly delete that line in the next version.

Quote:

Originally Posted by dendrob
Derek, any progress reports? If you can please add a "ranking period" to the mod. Right now, it ranks forever. So if anyone joins 3 months ago and another one joins this week and both sites have similar traffic, the newer site will never catch the older site in ranking, although they should be pretty much next to each other. Would be nice if the list would reset automatically every day/week/month based on admin selection.

Great mod, just my list is stagnant and not used because I'm not popularizing it due to the missing features. On the other hand, I have a bussling topsite based on AArdvark.

Also would be great to get rid of the iframe code as it leaves traces on the page under various browsers - in fact it would be great to have just one standardized code to calculate all the statistics.

let us know what you're working on.

I am currently working on getting those done. A new Toplist version won't be out for awhile, as I am currently working on updating one of my scripts, and also making a new hack.

Derek

derekivey 10-29-2006 02:37 PM

A bug has been found in the random site part of the Toplist. Here is how you fix it...

Open toplist.php.

Find:
PHP Code:

                if ($vbulletin->options['toplist_check_if_code_exists'])
                {
                    
$randsite1 "SELECT `id`, `name`, `description`, `imagecode`, `in`, `out`, `views`, `votes`, `rating_average` FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "toplist_sites WHERE `status` = 'active' AND `added_code` = 1 ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 1";
                }
                else
                {
                    
$randsite1 "SELECT `id`, `name`, `description`, `imagecode`, `in`, `out`, `views`, `votes` , `rating_average` FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "toplist_sites WHERE `status` = 'active' ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 1";
                } 

Replace With:
PHP Code:

                if ($vbulletin->options['toplist_check_if_code_exists'])
                {
                    
$randsite1 "SELECT `id`, `name`, `url`, `description`, `imagecode`, `in`, `out`, `views`, `votes`, `rating_average` FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "toplist_sites WHERE `status` = 'active' AND `added_code` = 1 ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 1";
                }
                else
                {
                    
$randsite1 "SELECT `id`, `name`, `url`, `description`, `imagecode`, `in`, `out`, `views`, `votes` , `rating_average` FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "toplist_sites WHERE `status` = 'active' ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 1";
                } 

Find:
PHP Code:

            if ($vbulletin->options['toplist_check_if_code_exists'])
            {
                
$randsite1 "SELECT `id`, `name`, `description`, `imagecode`, `in`, `out`, `views`, `votes`, `rating_average` FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "toplist_sites WHERE `status` = 'active' AND `added_code` = 1 ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 1";
            }
            else
            {
                
$randsite1 "SELECT `id`, `name`, `description`, `imagecode`, `in`, `out`, `views`, `votes`, `rating_average` FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "toplist_sites WHERE `status` = 'active' ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 1";
            } 

Replace With:
PHP Code:

            if ($vbulletin->options['toplist_check_if_code_exists'])
            {
                
$randsite1 "SELECT `id`, `name`, `url`, `description`, `imagecode`, `in`, `out`, `views`, `votes`, `rating_average` FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "toplist_sites WHERE `status` = 'active' AND `added_code` = 1 ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 1";
            }
            else
            {
                
$randsite1 "SELECT `id`, `name`, `url`, `description`, `imagecode`, `in`, `out`, `views`, `votes`, `rating_average` FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "toplist_sites WHERE `status` = 'active' ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 1";
            } 

Save and Close toplist.php.

Derek


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:51 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02079 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,773KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete