vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Links and Downloads Manager (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=91107)

AndrewD 03-01-2006 04:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Karri
I have a small bug report. In the forumhome plugin you have this line

PHP Code:

<img class="inlineimg" src="images/buttons/lastpost.gif" alt="'.$vbphrase['go_to_page'].'" border="0" /> 

which is fine if that is where your lastpost.gif image is. I have different sub folders for all of my different styles but I am stuck with the same booring blue image for all of them. I have tried different variations on
PHP Code:

$stylevar[imgdir_button]/lastpost.gif 

but can't quite get it to work. What would be the correct code if any to have the button match the rest of the images for that particular style?

Thanks for the great hack!!!

Thanks for the report. If you want a quick fix, there are two small changes in the Links and Downloads Manager - Patch forumhome plugin. First, you have to declare stylevar as global in function ldm_lastlinkinfo, i.e. find the line
PHP Code:

global $vbulletin$vbphrase

and change to
PHP Code:

global $vbulletin$vbphrase$stylevar

Second, change
PHP Code:

src="images/buttons/lastpost.gif" 

to
PHP Code:

src="'.$stylevar[imgdir_button].'/lastpost.gif" 

- don't foget the single quotes.

AndrewD 03-01-2006 04:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Marris
Thanks, I'm sure others will also find it useful.


I have another question. How can adapt the included vBAdvanced CMPS modules to display on a non-vBAdvanced page?

For example, with ldm_hot.php , I tried changing the following:

PHP Code:

eval('$home[$mods[\'modid\']][\'content\'] .= "' fetch_template('adv_portal_custom_ldm_hot') . '";'); 

to:

PHP Code:

eval('$output .="' fetch_template('adv_portal_custom_ldm_hot') . '";'); 

Then I tried adding print $output; or calling $output within adv_portal_custom_ldm_hot. I also changed the require_once paths to the absolute server paths, but I am getting the following error (with vB 3.5.4):

---
Unexpected critical failure
Critical Error: Links and Downloads Manager v.2.1.3 requires VBulletin version 3.5
---

Specifically, I'm am trying to pull LDM information into a module inside a Geek Article and Review System (GARS) LITE page.

My goal is to include blocks with 5 or 10 links from each LDM category matching a specific keyword, into an Article page in the GARS system. So for example, the Article content would be a Review of XYZ, then the LDM block would show 5 offsite links from the LDM category Reviews matching the keyword XYZ.

I'm not looking for a complete solution, but I hope you can point me in the right direction to be able to display LDM information on a non-LDM, non-vBAdvanced page.

Thank you.


The LDM code requires that the VBulletin 3.5 infrastructure is available and checks a particular vbulletin variable (vbulletin->options['templateversion']) to see if this exists. Unless the environment in which you try to place LDM has this infrastructure, it can't run. You'd have to see what GARS loads before running its modules.

AndrewD 03-01-2006 04:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Marris
If you haven't already, please look at my previous post and let me know if you can offer any advice.


Another feature suggestion:

Beside the Sort By selection menu, it would also be nice to have a Keyword Filter menu.

I'm working on a manually created menu, that looks something like this:

PHP Code:

<span class="smallfont">
        <
FORM action="local_links_search.php" method="get">
        <
input name="action" value="show" type="hidden"><input name="literal" value="1" type="hidden"><input name="desc" value="1" type="hidden"><input name="keys" value="1" type="hidden">
<
select class="select" name="search" onchange="this.form.submit();" size="1" style="width: 200px;">
        <
optgroup label="Filter">                
                <
option value="" selected="selected">none</option>
<
option value="keyword1">keyword1</option>
<
option value="keyword2">keyword2</option>
<
option value="keyword3">keyword3</option>
</
optgroup>
            </
select>
            </
form>
</
span



That's a nice idea, which I will add to the list.

Karri 03-01-2006 02:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD
Thanks for the report. If you want a quick fix, there are two small changes in the Links and Downloads Manager - Patch forumhome plugin.

Awesome!!! Works great. Thanks for the quick fix just in time to upgrade to the latest beta. :)

AndrewD 03-01-2006 05:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ophelia
When you scroll down and view the Parent Categories, it does not show that one is picked, nor does it show the private parent category nor the sub-categories. If you try to upload something, then it tells you that no category was picked and denies the upload. Have I done something wrong in setting this up do you suppose? I can send you a test account username/password as well if you would like to view.

Ophelia, I have a fix for this - small bug in one file. Please upload the attached file into your <forum/includes> directory and try again.

forumthemes 03-01-2006 06:07 PM

Thank you so much :) Runs off and installs

Ophelia 03-01-2006 06:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD
Ophelia, I have a fix for this - small bug in one file. Please upload the attached file into your <forum/includes> directory and try again.

Andrew, I know of 10 ladies who would gladly marry you right now ;)

Thank you for getting this to work. We are able t upload perfectly now.

forumthemes 03-01-2006 06:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ophelia
Andrew, I know of 10 ladies who would gladly marry you right now ;)

Thank you for getting this to work. We are able t upload perfectly now.

LMAO

Marris 03-01-2006 06:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD
The LDM code requires that the VBulletin 3.5 infrastructure is available and checks a particular vbulletin variable (vbulletin->options['templateversion']) to see if this exists. Unless the environment in which you try to place LDM has this infrastructure, it can't run. You'd have to see what GARS loads before running its modules.

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD
That's a nice idea, which I will add to the list.

Thanks for your replies.

I'm taking another look at getting GARS and your vBAdvanced modules to work together with your advice in mind.

Karri 03-01-2006 07:38 PM

Got another one for you. We were having troubles with the titles of the link forums that show up on the forumhome page. After going over it with my techie mod to see if it was another hack causing the trouble he says

Quote:

line 2663 of local_links_include.php sets the title of the new forum. they should have added another line to set the title_clean. it would also be needed in other places in his code. one right above it where the title can be changed. the title_clean must also be changed
Thanks!!!


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03048 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,782KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (9)bbcode_php_printable
  • (10)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (6)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete