vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3 Articles (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=187)
-   -   How to create your own vBulletin-powered page! (uses vB templates) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=62164)

Simon Lloyd 05-16-2010 08:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cellarius (Post 2037809)
.....
As I said: Not really. Opening a php file and changing the code there is not really harder than editing a template. If you don't want to do that, set up an AdminCP setting for it. That would probably be the most comfortable way.

Thanks, as i said i'm no coder so how could i do that as that would be great to just add the templates that i want governed by the setting and the usergroups i want to allow access?
Could it be incorporated in a pluggin where you can state which templates cannot be accessed?

Could you also tell me how to do this in a php statement?
<if condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, array(1, 2, 3))">.

cellarius 05-16-2010 09:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Simon Lloyd (Post 2037801)
--------------- Added 16 May 2010 at 11:50 ---------------

Could it be incorporated in a pluggin where you can state which templates cannot be accessed?

You would have to establish your own hook in your custom php file. How to notify vB of the existence of the hook is explained by Paul here:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=83390

The code for your hook would be:
PHP Code:

($hook vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('my_custom_hook')) ? eval($hook) : false

BTW: That permisson does not prevent templates from being accessed. It kicks in much earlier - it prevents the main part of the php page from being processed.

Quote:

Could you also tell me how to do this in a php statement?
<if condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, array(1, 2, 3))">.
PHP Code:

if (is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo1,2,3))
{
   
YOUR CODE



Simon Lloyd 05-16-2010 09:28 AM

Cellarius, if you wouldn't mind helping a little further, i have created an xml for the hook (as per Pauls' thread), custom_template_permission (custom) is how it's shown in the plugins hook location dropdown, what would i need to add template names and permissions to a plug in?, when the plugin is created would the options be in the admincp nav as a button?

cellarius 05-16-2010 09:35 AM

Add the php code for the hook (see my prev post) at the top of the custom code section of your custom php file.
To disallow usergroups from this custom php page add this to the plugin:
PHP Code:

if (is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo1,2,3))
{
        
print_no_permission(); 
        exit(); 


This will prevent all members from the usergroups 1,2,3 to see the page. To turn it around use
PHP Code:

if (!is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo1,2,3)) 

Note the ! in front of is_member_of. This will prevent all users except usergroups 1,2,3 from accessing the page, so only members of usergroups 1,2,3 will be able to see it.

No, this will add no option to your admincp. This adds a normal hook, and you would need to edit the plugin in the plugin sectin of AdminCP. If this is for your own use only, this is the way I'd do it. An AdminCP option just adds unnecessary overhead. Honestly, I wouldn't even add that hook. Just edit your custom php file directly - thats the most performant and simple way, really.

And once again: This code does not block access to templates. It blocks access to the whole php file, so to say.

Simon Lloyd 05-16-2010 09:43 AM

I appreciate the time you took to answer, for now i will add it to the custom php, i was asking the other questions for building things in to the admincp in future.

danishravian 05-18-2010 11:35 AM

how to make a php page with it???

which may display some data from sql database.???

cellarius 05-18-2010 11:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by danishravian (Post 2039128)
how to make a php page with it???

Just as is explained in the article.

Quote:

which may display some data from sql database.???
By adding the relevant code to php page you created by following the article in the first post.

Really, it's barely possible to answer unspecific questions like that.

danishravian 05-18-2010 01:56 PM

i made my custome page by this tutorial.
now i want to display some data from sql database on it through PHP.

all i got till now is that data is currently comming from Template???
can you please tell me where to write my php code??

cellarius 05-18-2010 02:06 PM

If you have your custom page up and running following this tutorial then the purpose of this article and thread is achieved. It can't be the place for every custom programming question. You need to open your own thread for your question. Even better, do some reading before: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=119350

danishravian 05-18-2010 02:12 PM

Thnx For Replying, Im Still Clueless...I Know All Database Queries.
My Question is just that where to write my PHP code and queries to display data properly on this page.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:15 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02512 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,755KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete