vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   New Posting Features - Form Hack (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=126676)

d-wiz 08-16-2008 03:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BlueBulletRL (Post 1599460)
just name it normalquestion2 and so forth so anyone able to help me out with the post count???

I tried that but nothing shows up?

Code:

// Part 1
$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('p', array(
'normalanswer1' => TYPE_STR,
'normalanswer2' => TYPE_STR,
'normalanswer3' => TYPE_STR,
// Part 2
$normalanswer1 = $vbulletin->GPC['normalanswer1'];
$normalanswer2 = $vbulletin->GPC['normalanswer2'];
$normalanswer3 = $vbulletin->GPC['normalanswer3'];

$normalquestion2 = "N?vn de byer du har rejst mest til i forbindelse med arbejde?";

normalquestion2 doesn't show up?

ccplim 08-16-2008 05:47 AM

Did you add normalquestion2 into your main template too? What you shown here are just the declaration in the plugin.

Quote:

Originally Posted by d-wiz (Post 1599751)
I tried that but nothing shows up?

Code:

// Part 1
$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('p', array(
'normalanswer1' => TYPE_STR,
'normalanswer2' => TYPE_STR,
'normalanswer3' => TYPE_STR,
// Part 2
$normalanswer1 = $vbulletin->GPC['normalanswer1'];
$normalanswer2 = $vbulletin->GPC['normalanswer2'];
$normalanswer3 = $vbulletin->GPC['normalanswer3'];

$normalquestion2 = "N?vn de byer du har rejst mest til i forbindelse med arbejde?";

normalquestion2 doesn't show up?


d-wiz 08-16-2008 07:44 AM

No how do you do that?

ccplim 08-16-2008 03:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by d-wiz (Post 1599827)
No how do you do that?

Take a look at the templates in admincp -> styles and template. You should be able to find 2 template by the name of "formhack" and "formhackanswers". Use those as an example and create your own version.

CEOPcGamingGuru 08-16-2008 08:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ccplim (Post 1598177)
To change the output text color, you just need to modify your formanswer template and enclose the item that you want with a different color with the color BB code.

Can you give me an example of the code ... e.g . dropdown question 1 has 4 selections each having its own color...i understand what you mean btw just do not know how to do it, an example code i could use as a "template" would be great ty in advance.

I do know how to change the color of the non-dropdown questions just havent been able to figure out the coding to change the dropdown choices e.g dropdownchoice1a ...red
dropdownchoice1b...blue etc

ccplim 08-17-2008 12:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CEOPcGamingGuru (Post 1600257)
Can you give me an example of the code ... e.g . dropdown question 1 has 4 selections each having its own color...i understand what you mean btw just do not know how to do it, an example code i could use as a "template" would be great ty in advance.

I do know how to change the color of the non-dropdown questions just havent been able to figure out the coding to change the dropdown choices e.g dropdownchoice1a ...red
dropdownchoice1b...blue etc

I am sorry that I will likely not able to help you on this as I am not a programming guy myself. Maybe someone more experience will be able to provide some help. :o

Abe1 08-17-2008 04:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stryker412 (Post 1592556)
Has anyone figured this out yet?

$posttitle = "$formtitle - {$vbulletin->userinfo[username]}";

BlueBulletRL 08-18-2008 03:03 AM

Abe can you help me with what I am working on

Stryker412 08-18-2008 11:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Abe1 (Post 1600852)
$posttitle = "$formtitle - {$vbulletin->userinfo[username]}";

That worked great, thank you.

skulldred 08-19-2008 06:20 PM

Hi all

i have a question about the creation of a new thread.

PHP Code:

PHP Code:

//FORUM TO POST NEW THREAD IN
//You CAN make this number a variable. You can have a drop down menu or in the link like do=form&f=1. Make sure you add it the variables list.
$formforumid "1"

When i set $formforumid = "1"; to //$formforumid = "1"; and open the link
how descript with do=form&f=1 nothing happens after saving. I receive the message box that all is ok but when i have a look no new thread. Have you an idea why this happen? I see in the info text that i have to set the variable but also when i open the form with the link?

Thanks for your help


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:24 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03875 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,746KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete