vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   vB Timeslip Database -for Automotive websites (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=60945)

Carnage Media 12-07-2004 07:07 PM

Here is one I'm getting

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.3:

Invalid SQL: UPDATE userfield SET userid=1, field60 = '', field61 = '', field62 = '', field63 = '', field64 = '', field65 = '', field58 = '', field59 = '' WHERE userid=1
mysql error: Unknown column 'field60' in 'field list'

mysql error number: 1054

I upgraded from vb2 to vb3 and then used the upgrade script with new field ID's.

EvilLS1 12-07-2004 09:30 PM

Silver 2000,
Check your PMs.

Carnage,
Did you have v1.X of the Timeslip Database installed when you were running vb2? If so, did you remove the old fields completely and then follow the instructions for installing v2.1? As I've said before, its not a good idea to try and save the old VB2 fields from v1.X. You would be better off to remove the old fields completely, then do a fresh install and have your members re-enter the data. If you need help removing all the old timeslip stuff from the db just PM me.

RapCheck 12-08-2004 10:55 AM

Installed VERY smooth on http://www.car-lounge.net

Nice hack!

bandit022 12-12-2004 05:28 PM

Dewayne,

I am trying to reinstall a fresh copy of the Timeslip Database, but i'm not sure how to go about deleting all of the database entries.

any help is greatly appreciated.

-jeff

EvilLS1 12-12-2004 11:17 PM

Rapcheck,
Thank you. Glad you like it.

Jeff,
Check your PMs.

pgp2003 12-14-2004 11:14 PM

disregard

pgp2003 12-15-2004 12:09 AM

figured that one out.. now I get this one

Quote:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting ']' in /home/nostree/public_html/forums/member.php(270) : eval()'d code on line 62

Code:

61 require_once('./global.php');
62 require_once('./includes/functions_showthread.php');
63 require_once('./includes/functions_user.php');

edit: okay... something's wrong here

Code:

268 $navbits = construct_navbits(array('' => $vbphrase['vehicle_profile']));
269 eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
270 eval('print_output("' . fetch_template($templatename) . '");');


EvilLS1 12-15-2004 01:07 AM

Most of the time a parse error means that the code was copied and pasted incorrectly. Try re-doing the file edits to member.php making sure that you don't miss anything. Also, what are you using to edit the files? Some programs don't work well for editing php files and could cause a parse error. Notepad will work fine.

pgp2003 12-15-2004 01:09 AM

Thanks for the quick replay.. I am gonna redo the file with notepad.. was using wordpad... didnt anything else fine thu.. hm... i'll try redoing member.php and will let u know..

pgp2003 12-15-2004 01:19 AM

I did everything all over again... twice.. once in notepad, and once in dreamweaver.. no luck :(

EvilLS1 12-15-2004 01:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pgp2003
I did everything all over again... twice.. once in notepad, and once in dreamweaver.. no luck :(

If you want to send me your unedited member.php file I will apply the edits and email it back to you. My email address is webmaster@modernmusclecars.net

pgp2003 12-15-2004 01:23 AM

I have to go back and redo it... lol.. stupid me forgot to save the unedited file... I did the medal award, and then this one withouth backing up the first one... i'll see what i can do.. thanks for the offer

pgp2003 12-16-2004 03:05 AM

thanks again for looking at my code..

redid the whole thing all over again, and no workie.. I ended up making my line 270 a comment and it got rid of the error code and everything seems to be working fine.. donno if i am missing something thu

this is what i have now

Code:

268 $navbits = construct_navbits(array('' => $vbphrase['vehivle_profile']));
269 eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
270 // eval('print_output("' . fetch_template($templatename) . '");');


EvilLS1 12-16-2004 03:28 AM

pgp2003,
With line 270 commented out the vehicle details page won't show up.

Lets try one more thing and see what happens.

In member.php find this:
Code:

$templatename= 'getvehicleinfo';
...and delete it.

Now find this:
Code:

$navbits = construct_navbits(array('' => $vbphrase['vehicle_profile']));
eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template($templatename) . '");');

 }

Replace it with this:
Code:

$navbits = construct_navbits(array('' => $vbphrase['vehicle_profile']));
eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('getvehicleinfo') . '");');
}

Also make sure you added the getvehicleinfo template.

pgp2003 12-16-2004 04:42 AM

that gives me the same error i used to get:

Quote:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting ']' in /home/nostree/public_html/forums/member.php(270) : eval()'d code on line 62
but with what i did in my previous post it works perfect with out that error.. all the functions are working just fine :shrug:

pgp2003 12-16-2004 04:43 AM

I turned board on so you can see yourself.. the details are showing allright

http://www.nostreetracing.org/forums/timeslips.php?

EvilLS1 12-16-2004 04:49 AM

Well, as long as its working OK then I guess theres no need to worry about it. Looks good to me. :)

Dewayne

pgp2003 12-16-2004 04:50 AM

Thanks a bunch man... much appreciated.. I will be installing that in my other board at www.eclubvw.com soon as well.. I love this hack.. simply amazing

StretchNutz 12-16-2004 11:07 PM

installed, thanks for the badass hack!!!!

forum link:
http://host41.hrwebservices.net/%7Ewacostr/forums/
timeslips link:
http://host41.hrwebservices.net/~wac...timeslips.php?

EvilLS1 12-17-2004 12:14 AM

Y/W. Added your link. :)

black04gt 12-20-2004 09:53 PM

ok i followed your directions exactly!!!!! and everything works ...you click submit to add your info to the database and bingo... nothing shows up????

http://www.tbmustangs.com/forum/timeslips.php?

im not sure whats up... is the info not getting to the database???

anyone else had this prob?

thanks for any inputs

David

pgp2003 12-20-2004 10:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by black04gt
ok i followed your directions exactly!!!!! and everything works ...you click submit to add your info to the database and bingo... nothing shows up????

http://www.tbmustangs.com/forum/timeslips.php?

im not sure whats up... is the info not getting to the database???

anyone else had this prob?

thanks for any inputs

David


samething happened to me the first time i installed it.. what text editor did you use?

black04gt 12-20-2004 10:10 PM

i used the internal editor that came with my website....

EvilLS1 12-21-2004 12:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by black04gt
ok i followed your directions exactly!!!!! and everything works ...you click submit to add your info to the database and bingo... nothing shows up????

http://www.tbmustangs.com/forum/timeslips.php?

im not sure whats up... is the info not getting to the database???

anyone else had this prob?

thanks for any inputs

David

When I view your timeslips page I get:

Quote:

mysql error: Unknown column 'userfield.field55' in 'where clause'
Did you remove the fields or something?

Otherwise if you were just getting a blank page check the spelling of the template names. ie. timeslipsbit not timeslipbit.

black04gt 12-21-2004 12:42 AM

ok checking now....

ohhhhh it works... but the proib was i didnt enter a 1/4 time so i didnt show up.... sooo how do i have it list HP first as default???

thanks for the help

EvilLS1 12-21-2004 12:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by black04gt
ok i followed your directions exactly!!!!! and everything works ...you click submit to add your info to the database and bingo... nothing shows up????

http://www.tbmustangs.com/forum/timeslips.php?

im not sure whats up... is the info not getting to the database???

anyone else had this prob?

thanks for any inputs

David

I just checked again and it seems to be working fine.

Keep in mind that the default sort method is 1/4 mile ET. If nothing is entered in the 1/4 mile ET field it won't list your car. You entered an 1/8 mile ET so in order to see your time you'll have to select sort by 1/8 mile ET or MPH.


Take a look:
http://www.tbmustangs.com/forum/time...php?&do=eighth

EvilLS1 12-21-2004 12:49 AM

I just submitted my timeslip info to test it. Its working fine. You can remove my slip info by clicking "details" then click "user options".. Then just remove all of my data.

MR-2ZZ 12-25-2004 06:52 PM

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: fetch_timeslipfields() in /usr/home/mlee/html-dc/forums/profile.php on line 723

I am getting this error, also in the user CP the link is showing up as a black box :(

MR-2ZZ 12-25-2004 07:07 PM

Fixed the problem ;)

MR-2ZZ 12-25-2004 07:22 PM

Any updates on the multiple timeslips?

EvilLS1 12-25-2004 07:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MR-2ZZ
Any updates on the multiple timeslips?

Not yet. Haven't had much free time to work on hacks lately. :(

MR-2ZZ 12-25-2004 08:01 PM

I know how that is. Awesome mod none the less. I just got a new car and wanted to update everything :)

StretchNutz 01-07-2005 01:34 AM

A mod I'd like to see would be if we could get a few specific custom designations for users who are the highest in certain categories in the list, like "Quickest E.T.!", "Top Launcher", "Most Horsepower", etc or even one at the bottom for "Slowest E.T." ;)

Let me know if this could be implemented in the postbits in the same way the mod to this hack shows the "xx second club" under the user title, which I have installed already... :up:

EvilLS1 01-07-2005 04:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by StretchNutz
A mod I'd like to see would be if we could get a few specific custom designations for users who are the highest in certain categories in the list, like "Quickest E.T.!", "Top Launcher", "Most Horsepower", etc or even one at the bottom for "Slowest E.T." ;)

Let me know if this could be implemented in the postbits in the same way the mod to this hack shows the "xx second club" under the user title, which I have installed already... :up:

Interesting idea. I think you'd have to add queries to showthread to make it work though, which wouldn't be worth it IMHO.

tbroush 01-10-2005 04:26 PM

Hey EvilS1,

I just upgraded to VB 3.0.5 and I re-did the hack and now when a user try to update their profile or submit we are getting a blank page. Help

Thanks

joeychgo 01-10-2005 05:30 PM

I havent upgraded to 3.05 yet - did you reinstall the hack totally?

PKRWUD 01-10-2005 05:37 PM

Hey there Evil, long time, no see. :)

I'm having a problem now too, but I'm sure it's something stupid I did.

I doubt you remember me, but I'm one of the many that you took extra time to help last year with this hack/program (v2.0). With your help, it worked perfect. Didn't have a single problem until the other day, after I upgraded to 3.0.5.

I never upgraded to vBTSD 2.1, so I figured since the vB upgrade wiped out any hacks anyway, this was as good a time as any. I downloaded both the upgrade and the complete version, ran the upgrade script, made the file edits as instructed in the complete versions instructions (figured it made more sense since any edits I made before were erased when I upgraded vB to 3.0.5), and edited the templates according to the upgrade instructions. Everything seemed to go well, except now when I go to view it, I get a 48 page list of every member, with the ones that actually submitted data to the TSD on the last 3 pages.

I don't think you need to be a member to check it out, but I believe you still are one at my site. If you have trouble, let me know, and I'll set you up. If you have a minute and want to see what I'm talking about, here's a direct link...

http://www.ricehatersclub.com/vbulletin/timeslips.php?

Any thoughts?

Take care,
~Chris

joeychgo 01-10-2005 05:44 PM

love your site PKRWUD ~~


:D

PKRWUD 01-10-2005 06:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by joeychgo
love your site PKRWUD ~~


:D

Thanks!!!

:)

tbroush 01-10-2005 07:22 PM

Quote:

I havent upgraded to 3.05 yet - did you reinstall the hack totally?
Well no just update the php files, everything was still there.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01855 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,830KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (11)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete