vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Forum Display Enhancements - Collapsable First Post using AJAX (or Last Post!) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=145187)

adam75south 01-05-2008 09:42 PM

ok my problem was the default button location for my main style was different...so i uploaded the buttons in that directory. the plus signs show up now, the post drops down....but i have an error showing up.

Code:

Warning
: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in
/includes/class_postbit.php(296) : eval()'d code
on line
15

not really sure what that means. when i went to class_postbit.php and looked at line 15 it said "exit"
Code:

if (!isset($GLOBALS['vbulletin']->db))
{
        exit;
}

the good news is it shows up in both firefox and IE and not just one of em.

i attached a screenshot for you.

any ideas would be greatly appreciated...and if it's already been addressed then i'm sorry, i jumped to the last page.

magnus 01-07-2008 11:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by adam75south (Post 1416195)
ok my problem was the default button location for my main style was different...so i uploaded the buttons in that directory. the plus signs show up now, the post drops down....but i have an error showing up.

Code:

Warning
: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in
/includes/class_postbit.php(296) : eval()'d code
on line
15

not really sure what that means. when i went to class_postbit.php and looked at line 15 it said "exit"
Code:

if (!isset($GLOBALS['vbulletin']->db))
{
        exit;
}

the good news is it shows up in both firefox and IE and not just one of em.

i attached a screenshot for you.

any ideas would be greatly appreciated...and if it's already been addressed then i'm sorry, i jumped to the last page.

Ok, according to that error it's having trouble with line 296 in class_postbit.php.
PHP Code:

        ($hook =& vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('postbit_display_complete')) ? eval($hook) : false

So it's apparently having issue with something hooked into postbit_display_complete. Thing is, my modification does not use this hook. The problem isn't directly linked to this modification, there may be a conflict issue with another hack you're using, one that modifies the postbit in some way.

In the meantime, try this. Browse to AdminCP > Collapsable First Post using AJAX Options. Look for Forum Exclusion List, in the text field put 0. Save it, and see if that fixes it. Honestly, I don't think it will, but it can't hurt.

Xeonspider 01-07-2008 02:09 PM

Now I recived this warning but hack working...

PHP Code:

WarningInvalid argument supplied for foreach() in /includes/class_postbit.php(296) : eval()'d code on line 21 


magnus 01-07-2008 03:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xeonspider (Post 1417151)
Now I recived this warning but hack working...

PHP Code:

WarningInvalid argument supplied for foreach() in /includes/class_postbit.php(296) : eval()'d code on line 21 


I'm sorry, but this is the first I've seen you post in this thread so I really don't know what's going on. Were you having the same problem as adam75south above?

masterweb 01-07-2008 05:16 PM

I had some problems due my custom stile, but now it works at 100 %. Thanks a lot mate!

adam75south 01-08-2008 04:51 PM

i tried adding the 0 but the warning is still there.

like i said, it works, just has the warning.

here's a list of all the mods i have on the board. although most were added after yours.

Add Search titles only check box 1.0.0 This mod adds Search titles only check box in search popup menu in navbar & in forumdisplay.

AJAX Preview For New/Edit Thread/Reply/PM 1.3 Shows preview of the message you are writing without leaving the page.

Collapsable First Post using AJAX 1.2.1 Adds a collapsable first post preview using AJAX for each thread on FORUMDISPLAY, search_results and USERCP_SHELL.

Group Leader PM Notification 2.1 Notify the group leader of join requests as well as inform the users of their join request status upon moderation.

GTPrivate Message Quickreply 1.0.1 Adds quickreply when viewing a private message. Brought to you by MyGTBlog Services - http://mygtblog.org.

GTPrivate Messages Enhanced Listing. Brought to yo 1.1.1 Adds private messages preview on pm list display

Latest Post on Forum Home 2.0 This will show the latest posts on forumhome

Miserable Users 2.12 A way to really annoy anyone you don't want visiting your forum.

nCode Image Resizer 1.0.1 Automatically resize posted images

One-touch Ban & Spam Cleanup 1.1 Bans a user, deletes all their threads, posts and PMs

Optimize Tables 1.0.0 This modification allows you to optimize all needed tables by a scheduled task.

passiveVid 1.1.1 Automaticlly turns video links like youtube, myspace videos, google vidoes into the video players.

ShowProfileFieldInPostBits 1.0 EMiN3M Show Profile Field In Post Bits

Yet Another Mass Private Message System 1.0.1 Allow Admin to send mass Private Message to users

Zoints: Timed Sticky 1.2.6 This hack lets you sticky threads for a certain amount of time

adam75south 01-08-2008 06:11 PM

I just tried disabling the profile fields in postbit to see if that was the conflict but still got the warning. Do I need to completely uninstall it to see?

To the other guy with the same problem can you post your mods as well?

magnus 01-08-2008 08:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by adam75south (Post 1417889)
I just tried disabling the profile fields in postbit to see if that was the conflict but still got the warning. Do I need to completely uninstall it to see?

To the other guy with the same problem can you post your mods as well?

Do you receive the error only when trying to expand/collapse using the icon, or does it also display when you click the thread to view it?

adam75south 01-08-2008 09:00 PM

only when i expand.

if i get around to it i'll start uninstalling my mods until i find the one it's conflicting with.

and it's on all of my skins, not just my custom skin.

magnus 01-08-2008 10:11 PM

You don't need to uninstall the hacks. Just disable. This will retain any settings, etc.

Cristi_XP 01-11-2008 12:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Booost This (Post 1375365)
I just installed it on my forum, followed the directions and no dice. I don't even get the (+/-) signs.

Any clue? I don't think it can be that hard to screw up the install? It said everything installed ok?

same thing to me ...

magnus 01-11-2008 06:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cristi_XP (Post 1419550)
same thing to me ...

You're most likely using a custom style with a custom image directory. Make sure you've uploaded the images to your custom image directory.

Cristi_XP 01-12-2008 08:29 AM

you where right...that solved it ! Thank you! :)
another error when i am trying to acces usercp
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: fetch_coventry() in path/usercp.php(503) : eval()'d code on line 43

magnus 01-12-2008 01:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cristi_XP (Post 1420001)
you where right...that solved it ! Thank you! :)
another error when i am trying to acces usercp
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: fetch_coventry() in path/usercp.php(503) : eval()'d code on line 43

A handful of people have experienced this problem and unfortunately no one has really stuck around long enough to help resolve it. I cannot replicate this in any of my test scenarios.

First off, what version of vBulletin are you using?

Cristi_XP 01-12-2008 02:49 PM

vbulletin 3.6.8

Mark.B 01-13-2008 11:39 PM

I've been using this for a while and it works well, only thing I have spotted is that when enabled (either with automatic edits or manual ones), it pushes things like the attachment "paperclip" from the top of the table cell to the bottom.

Where this can look a bit of a mess is when combined with a thread rating...they get sort of squashed up together for some reason.

Using manual edits I moved the code and thought I'd cracked it, it was fine in Firefox but then the hack didn't show at all in IE so I put it back how it was.

Minor, but niggly.

magnus 01-14-2008 01:15 PM

Automatic or manual edits are irrelevant in display issues. You can simple edit the template to make it look however you want. Look for vbpost_postbit in your templates and edit away. :P

Mark.B 01-14-2008 03:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by magnus (Post 1421204)
Automatic or manual edits are irrelevant in display issues. You can simple edit the template to make it look however you want. Look for vbpost_postbit in your templates and edit away. :P

Hi magnus.

It's not the actual postbit preview box that is the issue...it's the placing of the little "expand" image in the threadbit that's the issue. When it's there, any attachment icons get pushed down to the bottom right rather than top right, this then seems to impact on any threadrating icons by squashing them up next to everything else.

I managed to stop this happening in Firefox but then the expand icon didn't show up at all in IE on getnew/getdaily (which is where it's most needed on my site), but was still ok on forumdisplay.

As I say, it works fione, it's just altering some formatting somewhere in threadbit, and try as I might I can't work out what.

Mark.B 01-14-2008 03:56 PM

I think I may have cracked it....the manual code needs putting in a different place.....just testing now.

magnus 01-14-2008 07:28 PM

Ah, I think I know what you're talking about. Try adding style="display: block;" to the <img> tag displaying expand.gif.

Let me know if that fixes it.

adam75south 01-14-2008 08:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by magnus (Post 1420117)
A handful of people have experienced this problem and unfortunately no one has really stuck around long enough to help resolve it. I cannot replicate this in any of my test scenarios.

First off, what version of vBulletin are you using?

sorry, i've been busy. i'll definitely post back up if i get around to finding which mod is conflicting with this one. i've just kept it disabled for now.

i'm 3.6.8 PL2 in case i didn't add it in any of my posts above.

Trana 01-15-2008 12:51 AM

Still no one has this working in CMPS?

Mark.B 01-19-2008 07:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by magnus (Post 1421450)
Ah, I think I know what you're talking about. Try adding style="display: block;" to the <img> tag displaying expand.gif.

Let me know if that fixes it.

Thanks...doesn't fix it though. It puts the expand.gif onto a line of it's own, seems to add a line break.

exportforce 01-27-2008 01:09 PM

Could you please add a "next post" and "previous post" Button? So I can skip through all posts, without goin in ?
Would be awesome.

SBlueman 01-28-2008 01:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by IrPr (Post 1348868)
i would to suggest integrate this awesome mod into vBAdvanced CMPS Recent Threads threadbit

[high]* IrPr Marks as installed and nominates for MOTM[/high]

I second this and would love to see it work for the News Archive module as well.

tobias_t 01-28-2008 04:11 PM

Sorry in case this has already been asked, but is it possibly to make it so that expanding a thread marks it as read when there is only a single post in it?

PoetJA-1975 01-30-2008 02:12 PM

Very nice = Thanx ;)

Jacquii.

crucialjames 01-30-2008 11:26 PM

Warning
: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in
/includes/class_postbit.php(296) : eval()'d code
on line
15

I tried to find this error in the previous 32 posts and didn't find it. I'm using 3.6.8 and when manually and automatically trying to use this script I get this after clicking on the +

magnus 01-31-2008 10:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by crucialjames (Post 1432801)
Warning
: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in
/includes/class_postbit.php(296) : eval()'d code
on line
15


I tried to find this error in the previous 32 posts and didn't find it. I'm using 3.6.8 and when manually and automatically trying to use this script I get this after clicking on the +

In AdminCP > vBulletin Options > Collapsable First Post using AJAX Options, set Forum Exclusion List to 0.

Let me know if that fixes it for you.

tweb 01-31-2008 11:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by magnus (Post 1433052)
In AdminCP > vBulletin Options > Collapsable First Post using AJAX Options, set Forum Exclusion List to 0.

Let me know if that fixes it for you.

I have the same error. I was try to put at Forum Exclusion 0 but it's still show me that error. :(

I just noticed that if i disable this hack https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=150761 everything is working fine.

exportforce 02-02-2008 10:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by exportforce (Post 1430042)
Could you please add a "next post" and "previous post" Button? So I can skip through all posts, without goin in ?
Would be awesome.

@Magnus
Could you please agree or disagree on this?
Would be awesome if you could do this :)

magnus 02-03-2008 04:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by exportforce (Post 1434906)
@Magnus
Could you please agree or disagree on this?
Would be awesome if you could do this :)

I'm not sure I'm 100% clear on what you're asking for, but from what it sounds like, it sounds like you want to read the entire thread a post at a time.

Honestly, this really isn't within the scope of this modification and I can't see this being popular enough to warrant the additional coding. Sorry.

magnus 02-03-2008 04:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tweb (Post 1433069)
I have the same error. I was try to put at Forum Exclusion 0 but it's still show me that error. :(

I just noticed that if i disable this hack https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=150761 everything is working fine.

Now we're getting somewhere! :)

Anyone else with this problem using the above (or similar) modification? We may be able to track this down..

exportforce 02-03-2008 06:54 PM

Nope not all at a time, only post by post.
A button "Next post" and "last post" so I can go through one by one :)

baz_kingfish 02-03-2008 07:27 PM

hmmm...downloaded this hack, uploaded the files to their respective forum directories, imported the XML, went to AdminCP and set options as follows: Display Post = FirstPost, Update Views = YES, Exclusions = NULL (tried 0 as well), and Automatic Template update = YES.

Go into forum and plus/minus signs are there next to the threads, and on some threads when I click the +/- it expands and colapses perfectly, and on other threads I get a little spinning RED arrow, and still on other threads I get NADA?

Just checked in UserCP and get the same type of things...some work, some red circle, some NOTHING.

Using vB version 3.6.8 with default styles...:confused: Please help.

Other plugins and products installed are as follows: (in relative order installed)

Post Thank You Hack - https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=165673

Default Avatar thread - http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showt...14#post1499414

PM Button On Postbit - https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...ghlight=SendPM

Just Joined Product Add-on - https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...+avatar&page=2

Row Mouse Over - https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...hlight=rowmOVA

Collapsible First Post - https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...=1#post1435585

Welcome Headers - https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...ighlight=addon


Thanks,
KF

magnus 02-04-2008 01:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by baz_kingfish (Post 1435585)
hmmm...downloaded this hack, uploaded the files to their respective forum directories, imported the XML, went to AdminCP and set options as follows: Display Post = FirstPost, Update Views = YES, Exclusions = NULL (tried 0 as well), and Automatic Template update = YES.

Go into forum and plus/minus signs are there next to the threads, and on some threads when I click the +/- it expands and colapses perfectly, and on other threads I get a little spinning RED arrow, and still on other threads I get NADA?

Just checked in UserCP and get the same type of things...some work, some red circle, some NOTHING.

Using vB version 3.6.8 with default styles...:confused: Please help.

Other plugins and products installed are as follows: (in relative order installed)

Post Thank You Hack - https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=165673

Default Avatar thread - http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showt...14#post1499414

PM Button On Postbit - https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...ghlight=SendPM

Just Joined Product Add-on - https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...+avatar&page=2

Row Mouse Over - https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...hlight=rowmOVA

Collapsible First Post - https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...=1#post1435585

Welcome Headers - https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...ighlight=addon


Thanks,
KF

I'm willing to bet the Post Thank You hack is conflicting. Try setting that modification to disabled (no need to uninstall it). Let me know if that fixes it.

exportforce 02-04-2008 09:14 AM

thx-mod is not conflicting, have it too :)

baz_kingfish 02-04-2008 01:06 PM

Magnus,
Thank your for responding. Exportforce is correct, disabling the TY hack did not fix the problem. But I do have more info for you to consider. We migrated our forum to vB from Snitz using the vB import tools. I got to wondering if somehow the posts that were migrated somehow got set to the same time stamp or something and your hack possibly could not tell which one was first. So, I went into the AdminCP and changed the Hack setting to "Last Post", and everything works fine!!! I set it to "First Unread Post" and again, works fine. But when I changed it back to "First Post", the intermitent working/non-working problem I described in my post above occurred again.

The good news: I can leave it on "Last Post" without confusing my users.
The bad news: There is still a Gremlin! :(

I hope this additional information helps you identify the problem as this is a terrific feature! :up:Thanks,
KF

magnus 02-04-2008 03:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by baz_kingfish (Post 1436064)
Magnus,
Thank your for responding. Exportforce is correct, disabling the TY hack did not fix the problem. But I do have more info for you to consider. We migrated our forum to vB from Snitz using the vB import tools. I got to wondering if somehow the posts that were migrated somehow got set to the same time stamp or something and your hack possibly could not tell which one was first. So, I went into the AdminCP and changed the Hack setting to "Last Post", and everything works fine!!! I set it to "First Unread Post" and again, works fine. But when I changed it back to "First Post", the intermitent working/non-working problem I described in my post above occurred again.

The good news: I can leave it on "Last Post" without confusing my users.
The bad news: There is still a Gremlin! :(

I hope this additional information helps you identify the problem as this is a terrific feature! :up:Thanks,
KF

Hrm.. that is very strange. Have you tried rebuilding your counters?

AdminCP > Maintenance > Update Counters

Try rebuilding anything having to do with threads/posts.

It's odd that, of all things, the default behaviour is the one acting up..

baz_kingfish 02-04-2008 04:45 PM

That did it! :up: Not sure which one :D...but I ran all of the counter/rebuild updates for threads, forums, and posts. The only issue now is dealing with the members being disappointed about their Post Count being reduced. yeah, I know I can hard plug them in, but they'll just get wiped out the next time I have to rebuild!

Magnus,
I know there have been alot of post regarding "First Post" vs "Last Post" which is why I am sure you put the option in the AdminCP, but I've got an idea about that. What if your hack provided for the + sign on the left to show the "First Post/First Unread", and then somehow get the little arrow icon in the "Last Post" field/box to the right side of the thread name to perform the EXACT same functionality, but show the "Last Post". This would allow the user to view BOTH before entering into the thread. vB is already showing the last post in that field, it just needs to somehow get thrown into your hack display table on click. Then you could simply provide a "GoTo" button if they wanted to go to the last post like is currently the case when you quick that little blue arrow.

Just a thought...is that possible?

I love the hack..donation is forthcoming...
KF


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:50 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02107 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,868KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (17)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete