vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Administrative and Maintenance Tools - Advanced Warning System 3.6.7 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=124477)

EdQ 08-02-2007 06:27 PM

Any idea if using the old kill_warns.php will be a problem?

Delphiprogrammi 08-03-2007 11:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by EdQ (Post 1308289)
Any idea if using the old kill_warns.php will be a problem?

Phrases will not work you could try enabling debuginfo in that file

find

PHP Code:

$userdm->save(); 

replace with

PHP Code:

$userdm->pre_save();
if(!empty(
$userdm->errors))
{
      die(
print_r($userdm->errors));
}
else
{
      
$userdm->save();


if you try to run it now it should come up with error messages now if anything is wrong

EdQ 08-03-2007 02:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Delphiprogrammi (Post 1308895)
Phrases will not work you could try enabling debuginfo in that file

find

PHP Code:

$userdm->save(); 

replace with

PHP Code:

$userdm->pre_save();
if(!empty(
$userdm->errors))
{
      die(
print_r($userdm->errors));
}
else
{
      
$userdm->save();


if you try to run it now it should come up with error messages now if anything is wrong


Thanks. I went to try that with the current kill_warns.php and now it works. :dunno:

EdQ 08-04-2007 03:06 AM

I get this error when handing out a warning causing a ban

Quote:

Fatal error:
bmyers has chosen not to receive private messages or may not be allowed to receive private messages. Therefore you may not send your message to him/her.
Unable to proceed with save while $errors array is not empty in class vb_datamanager_pm in /includes/class_dm.php on line 765

abo sfyan 08-04-2007 07:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Delphiprogrammi (Post 1308191)
To use automatic warnings prom private messages

1) a warning type called 'ObsceneWords'
2) the "post related warning" must be set to auto
3)you must have some censored words in vbulletin options
4)last but not least you must enable this feature

ــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــ ـــــ
Welcome
ـــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــ
I do all that but nothing happened
if you notes in my last post
I say . when the user use censored words in their PMs

The automatic warnings do ok
and it band this user
That is namely I do all this conditions
ــــــــــــــــــــــــ

1) a warning type called 'ObsceneWords'
2) the "post related warning" must be set to auto
3)you must have some censored words in vbulletin options
4)last but not least you must enable this feature
ـــــــــــــــــ
And I enable this feature
ـــــــــــــــــــــ
Use Automatic Warnings from Posts?If set to Yes, the system will automatically issue warnings to users, who are caught to use censored words in their posts.
To use this, you HAVE to define an Automatic Warner (see below) and also you have to define a Warning Type called 'ObsceneWords'. If you do not do these, unexpected results can occur.
ــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــ ــــــــ

Delphiprogrammi 08-11-2007 12:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by abo sfyan (Post 1309499)
ــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــ ـــــ
Welcome
ـــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــ
I do all that but nothing happened
if you notes in my last post
I say . when the user use censored words in their PMs

The automatic warnings do ok
and it band this user
That is namely I do all this conditions
ــــــــــــــــــــــــ

1) a warning type called 'ObsceneWords'
2) the "post related warning" must be set to auto
3)you must have some censored words in vbulletin options
4)last but not least you must enable this feature
ـــــــــــــــــ
And I enable this feature
ـــــــــــــــــــــ
Use Automatic Warnings from Posts?If set to Yes, the system will automatically issue warnings to users, who are caught to use censored words in their posts.
To use this, you HAVE to define an Automatic Warner (see below) and also you have to define a Warning Type called 'ObsceneWords'. If you do not do these, unexpected results can occur.
ــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــ ــــــــ

the automatic warnings from threads / posts is not working i know.I liked that feature in the old days (before vBulletin 3.5.x) I know it is not working and i tryed several things to make it work but i'm failing sorry i'm to stupid :erm:

Delphiprogrammi 08-11-2007 12:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by EdQ (Post 1309399)
I get this error when handing out a warning causing a ban

quick and dirty workaround

/includes/functions_warning.php find

PHP Code:

$pmdm =& datamanager_init('PM',$vbulletin,ERRTYPE_ARRAY); 

change to
PHP Code:

$pmdm =& datamanager_init('PM',$vbulletin,ERRTYPE_SILENT); 

/admincp/admin_warn.php find

PHP Code:

$pmdm =& datamanager_init('PM',$vbulletin,ERRTYPE_CP); 

change to

PHP Code:

$pmdm =& datamanager_init('PM',$vbulletin,ERRTYPE_SILENT); 

save & upload

the pm still won't be sended but at least now the error messageis gone

cynthetiq 08-11-2007 07:21 PM

I don't seem to see the buttons on the form like in the example; I just see links. How can I change that easily? Or can I change it easily to an icon instead of the words "Add note for Pantalaimon" "Warn Pantalaimon" "View Pantalaimon's warnings"

Delphiprogrammi 08-12-2007 08:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cynthetiq (Post 1315371)
I don't seem to see the buttons on the form like in the example; I just see links. How can I change that easily? Or can I change it easily to an icon instead of the words "Add note for Pantalaimon" "Warn Pantalaimon" "View Pantalaimon's warnings"

Yes i noticed that to if you switch it to text it shows fine switch it again to buttons and they will show up (if you have the corrosponding warningtypes) Icons well i'm not a graphial artiest and i wouldn't have a idea how to make an image that passes the user username ? it must be possible with GD i think but i wouldn't know how

shokmuzik.com 08-13-2007 07:16 PM

I gad an issue withe this MEMBERINFO template edit, how can I fix this?

Code:

Find the following Text in Template MEMBERINFO
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
<if condition="$show['profilepic']">
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Above that, insert the following Text
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 <td style="border-bottom:1px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]" align="$stylevar[right]" nowrap="nowrap">
  <div class="smallfont">
  <b>User ID :</b> $userinfo[userid]<br />
  <if condition="$showpoints==1">
  <if condition="$userinfo[alerts]>0">
  <font color="#ff0000">
  <phrase 1="$userinfo[alerts]">$vbphrase[aws_alerts_member_profile]</phrase><BR>
  <font color="#000000">
  </if>
  <if condition="$userinfo[warns]>0">
  <font color="#ff0000">
  <phrase 1="$userinfo[warns]">$vbphrase[aws_warnings_member_profile]</phrase><BR>
  <font color="#000000">
  </if>
  <if condition="$userinfo[warning_level]>0">
  <font color="#ff0000">
  <phrase 1="$userinfo[warning_level]">$vbphrase[aws_warninglevel_member_profile]</phrase><BR>
  <font color="#000000">
  </if>
  <if condition="$userinfo[warning_bans]>0">
  <font color="#ff0000">
  <phrase 1="$userinfo[warning_bans]">$vbphrase[aws_warningbans_member_profile]</phrase><BR>
  <font color="#000000">
  </if>
  </if>
  </td>
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Delphiprogrammi 08-14-2007 10:22 AM

that space there between userid and lastactivity is normal it's because the big avatar ....also make sure to carefully follow the instructions regarding editing MEMBERINFO

Brew 08-14-2007 12:10 PM

I haven't gone through all the pages of comments in this thread (23 pages!) so I'll just post.

PHP 4 is at the end of life according to php.net:

================================================== ===========
PHP 4 end of life announcement

[13-Jul-2007] Today it is exactly three years ago since PHP 5 has been released. In those three years it has seen many improvements over PHP 4. PHP 5 is fast, stable & production-ready and as PHP 6 is on the way, PHP 4 will be discontinued.


The PHP development team hereby announces that support for PHP 4 will continue until the end of this year only. After 2007-12-31 there will be no more releases of PHP 4.4. We will continue to make critical security fixes available on a case-by-case basis until 2008-08-08. Please use the rest of this year to make your application suitable to run on PHP 5.

================================================== ===========

So I was just wondering if you'll be updating this to work with PHP5 "out of the box".

I've used this mod on older versions of vB and loved it.

I'm looking forward to using it again :D

Peace!

Delphiprogrammi 08-15-2007 02:47 PM

yeah i got that to i use there RSS feed at my site.Well i already removed the product depency that whas stopping that PHP 5 whas used.I updated my server to PHP 5.2.3 and the system is running just fine.I'm not exspecting any "move" troubles

tehPARADOX 08-27-2007 05:22 PM

I tried importing the new product with overwrite, but I received the following message:

Quote:

The following dependencies were not met:
  1. The product tms must be installed before this product may be installed. (Compatible starting with 1.0.0)

Edit: It seems in order to import the updated product, I needed to install this: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=152931

Brew 08-28-2007 12:41 AM

After updating to version 3.6.9, from version 3.6.8, the links in postbit and postbit_legacy are gone.

I didn't see anything in the upgrade.txt file.

Am I missing something?

Under "AWS version" in the options & Settings it still says version 3.6.8 too.

Delphiprogrammi 08-28-2007 07:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tehPARADOX (Post 1326842)
I tried importing the new product with overwrite, but I received the following message:



Edit: It seems in order to import the updated product, I needed to install this: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=152931

you need this

Delphiprogrammi 08-28-2007 07:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Brew (Post 1327065)
After updating to version 3.6.9, from version 3.6.8, the links in postbit and postbit_legacy are gone.

I didn't see anything in the upgrade.txt file.

Am I missing something?

Under "AWS version" in the options & Settings it still says version 3.6.8 too.

import templateedits-aws.xml using tms (found here)

Brew 08-28-2007 01:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Delphiprogrammi (Post 1327219)
import templateedits-aws.xml using tms (found here)

So you're going to rely on TMS?

Too bad.

XML Error: syntax error at Line 1 when trying to import the xml file

EDIT:

Actually the file I was trying to use is a txt file, not an xml file. It's under the docs folder. I find no templateedits-aws.xml file with the download I used.

EDIT #2:

I found a templateedits-aws.xml under includes/xml and imported that...there are changes to the postbit and postbit_legacy, though TMS shows the edits were made...they are not displayed.

Even though my style was made for vB3.6.8 TMS has never worked and just complicates the entire process.

Brew 08-28-2007 04:03 PM

I have installed the latest version of AWS and manually updated the templates (TMS has never worked)

Am I missing something other than updating the mod and templates?

Is there a DB table to alter or something?

I am stumped as to why it is not working now.

I also have a problem in the Settings....

Under mailadress I get an error box because it is empty, even though the setting "use a custom mail from address ?" is set to "No". By inserting an email address the warning went away though.

Thanks for any help.

Delphiprogrammi 08-28-2007 06:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Brew (Post 1327434)
I have installed the latest version of AWS and manually updated the templates (TMS has never worked)

Am I missing something other than updating the mod and templates?

Is there a DB table to alter or something?

I am stumped as to why it is not working now.

I also have a problem in the Settings....

Under mailadress I get an error box because it is empty, even though the setting "use a custom mail from address ?" is set to "No". By inserting an email address the warning went away though.

Thanks for any help.

that setting about a custom email will display an error if the field is empty yes this is to avoid people try to confuse the system .... I don't know how you can "validate vBulletin settings based on the value of another setting"

if you cannot het the tms system to work you will have to do the templateedits by hand there are instructions on howto proceed in the docs folder.

hmmmz that templates work fine in here

The thing that changed is the table warning_types is changed to warningtype

and before you will see anything (eg the warnlinks or buttons) you must have at least one post & non post related warningtype.When these do not excist those things are hidden

NFLfbJunkie 08-29-2007 01:39 AM

I don't have the TMS MOD installed and have the AWS MOD, version 3.6.8, installed successfully. So what exactly do I need to upload and/or edit (templates/files) to upgrade to 3.6.9?

SuperTaz 08-29-2007 03:57 AM

I got this error when I tried to update to the latest version. Image is below.

Magnumutz 08-29-2007 05:37 AM

You have to install TMS as well.

Delphiprogrammi 08-29-2007 10:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Junkie (Post 1327796)
I don't have the TMS MOD installed and have the AWS MOD, version 3.6.8, installed successfully. So what exactly do I need to upload and/or edit (templates/files) to upgrade to 3.6.9?


/docs/upgrade.txt

NFLfbJunkie 08-29-2007 02:09 PM

I assume I first need to create the table "warningtype" and then import the SQL dump from the "warning_types" table?

Delphiprogrammi 08-29-2007 03:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Junkie (Post 1328115)
I assume I first need to create the table "warningtype" and then import the SQL dump from the "warning_types" table?

No the warningtype table will be created by the product import.However if that is your wish you can

[SQL]
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS warningype (
warningtypeid INT(15) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
title varCHAR(255) NOT NULL,
warn_points INT(15) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
warn_desc text NOT NULL,
warn_maturity INT(5),
warn_permban tinyint(1),
warn_type tinyint(3),
warn_alert tinyint(1),
warn_alertcomment MEDIUMTEXT,
PRIMARY KEY (warningtypeid));
[/SQL]
you just caught a bug the install code in the product file is not correct updating that ...The above query will query the new table

NFLfbJunkie 08-29-2007 03:44 PM

So the route I need to take to upgarde to 3.6.9 is this then:
  1. SQL Dump of the warning_types table. And what does 'dump' actually mean? Is this the same as 'export'.
  2. Run the above query to set up the 'warningtype' table
  3. Import what was dumped in to the new table.
Anything else? Do I need to import the product and/or remove from product-aws.xml:

PHP Code:

<dependency dependencytype="product" parentproductid="tms" minversion="1.0.0" maxversion="" /> 


Delphiprogrammi 08-29-2007 04:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Junkie (Post 1328178)
PHP Code:

<dependency dependencytype="product" parentproductid="tms" minversion="1.0.0" maxversion="" /> 


you only need todo this if you do not have the tms installed or you are for some reason unwilling to install it this step will stop vBulletin from throwing an error message if this is not installed and you try to import the product

NFLfbJunkie 08-29-2007 04:06 PM

I think I almost got it. From my first step that I listed, can you tell me what actually an SQL dump is of a table? Does this mean exporting the table information? And if I do the three steps above, I do not need to reimport the product-aws.xml, correct?

NFLfbJunkie 08-29-2007 04:09 PM

If I have 'vb' as my table prefix for all of my tables, where in the above query do I need to add the prefix?

cynthetiq 08-29-2007 05:43 PM

what does the update fix? I don't see anything about it in the OP.

I got the email but since trashed it and don't know why I need to upgrade sine I'm not sure about using TMS.

Delphiprogrammi 08-29-2007 08:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Junkie (Post 1328190)
If I have 'vb' as my table prefix for all of my tables, where in the above query do I need to add the prefix?

you would need to add your table prefix just before the table name so in your case it would become "vbwarningtype" instead of "warningtype"

you still need to import the product-aws.xml file but if you do not have tms installed remove the product depency from the XML file before you import it.

Delphiprogrammi 08-29-2007 08:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cynthetiq (Post 1328240)
what does the update fix? I don't see anything about it in the OP.

I got the email but since trashed it and don't know why I need to upgrade sine I'm not sure about using TMS.

besides the tms support it also corrects some typos in the folowwing templates
  • warn_em
  • warn_em_alert
  • warn_pm
  • warn_pm_alert

look for a url that's

Warn.php?do=viewmywarnings

while that should be

Warn.php?do=ViewMyWarnings

this is used in the email messages and the pm's (and the copy's in forumthreads if you have this option enabled)

kenzacm 08-30-2007 09:59 AM

Hi Everyone Does Anyone know where i can get the TMS System for vBulletin from?

Delphiprogrammi 08-30-2007 06:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kenzacm (Post 1328733)
Hi Everyone Does Anyone know where i can get the TMS System for vBulletin from?

here

tehPARADOX 09-02-2007 04:27 AM

Inside your your archive, there are 2 txt files; both containing template instructions. Both have some differences, which should we follow to accurately install this hack?

SuperTaz 09-02-2007 05:50 AM

Well I have installed the TMS and so far nothing has gone wrong. If something does go wrong, I will post it right away on here.

Delphiprogrammi 09-02-2007 04:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tehPARADOX (Post 1330517)
Inside your your archive, there are 2 txt files; both containing template instructions. Both have some differences, which should we follow to accurately install this hack?

you can use both depends wheter you use tms or not a completely manual install then readme.txt will do

SpaceStar 09-07-2007 01:21 AM

Hello

After installed the hack, I am not able to see the link, where the warning should be applied from ... se the pic below - there should be some sort of button or text - WARN THIS USER...

YsTyle 09-07-2007 07:52 AM

Quote:

The product tms must be installed before this product may be installed. (Compatible starting with 1.0.0)
it's happens when i trying to upload the XML file.. what should i do?

thanks!


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:46 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02148 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,881KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (10)bbcode_php_printable
  • (20)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete