vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   vB Timeslip Database - for Automotive websites (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=110717)

Sidewindr 12-08-2006 03:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hotwheels (Post 1133817)
I really only hooked myself up bro, with the bogus profile field entries, and for months nobody helped to jump in and put the correct alter field in the .xml........I said from the beginning when i shared how i did it, that i am "no coder"........Funny thing is though, over 50 people used my bogus way into the 2 huge profile field entries, which was pretty tough to do, since all you have to do is run 2 queries........it may cause arthritis in your finger's having to cut and paste and click run.......whew.

and as stated here. "I am no coder"......

Yeah I know dude .. I was not having a go at you .. :) It's all good .. I was just saying you don't need to create the bogus (bogus to vbulletin as the descriptions moved not to us) profile fields with the latest update from deathemperor. Don't be so defensive ;)

Sidewindr 12-08-2006 03:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zincpony (Post 1133878)
UGHHH it wont let me uninstall via the plug in manager, how can i remove it manually. i already reverted the styles and replaced image, member and the includes php files. how can i remove the xmls and database addition

To uninstall you need to revert the template changes, remove the custom profile fields as well as drop the customfile table.

Sidewindr 12-08-2006 03:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hotwheels (Post 1133978)
I didn't see any uninstall code inside this https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...4&d=1165477590


Yeah there is ... Line 124-129

Code:

                        <uninstallcode><![CDATA[        $db->query_write("DROP TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "customfile");
        $db->query_write("ALTER TABLE `" . TABLE_PREFIX . "user` DROP `tdban` ");
        $db->query_write("DELETE FROM `" . TABLE_PREFIX . "profilefield` WHERE `profilefieldid` IN(51,52,53,54,55,56,57,58,59,60,61,62,63,64,65)");
        $db->query_write("ALTER TABLE `" . TABLE_PREFIX . "userfield` DROP `field50`,        DROP `field51`, DROP `field52`, DROP `field53`, DROP `field54`, DROP `field55`, DROP `field56`, DROP `field57`, DROP `field58`, DROP `field59`, DROP `field60`, DROP `field61`, DROP `field62`, DROP `field63`, DROP `field64`, DROP `field65`");
        $db->query_write("OPTIMIZE TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "userfield");
        build_hiddenprofilefield_cache();]]></uninstallcode>


deathemperor 12-08-2006 03:45 AM

For the new installations and upgrade on vb3.6, I've tested both and they were working fine. I would not suggest you upgrade from the modified version of hotwheels.

Perhaps I missed the brand new installation test on vb3.6 but I'm sure the upgrade was fine.

For zincpony, are you sure you downloaded the right zip ? Timeslip 3.6 v1.2.zip is for vb3.6 while the other is not. If you downloaded Timeslip 3.5 v1.1.4.zip and install it in a 3.6 forum, the errors "missing title" will be generated. This is because from 3.5 to 3.6, they change the title of the profilefields into phrases (so that you can translate into other langs). As a result of that is the "title" column is removed from table profilefield => old queries of the Timeslip hack does not work. I modified all quries, so if you got that error I think you installed the Timeslip 3.5 v1.1.4.zip version.

Also, in the version 1.2 of Timeslips, the code

PHP Code:

$db->query_write("CREATE TABLE " TABLE_PREFIX "customfile (
    userid INT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    filedata MEDIUMTEXT NOT NULL,
    dateline INT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    filename VARCHAR(100) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
    visible SMALLINT NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
    filesize INT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    PRIMARY KEY (userid))"
);
        
$db->query_write("ALTER TABLE " TABLE_PREFIX "user ADD tdban smallint(5) unsigned DEFAULT 1 NOT NULL");
  ]]> 

will be ran in any condition of a new installation.


My mistake here: I included the product-timeslips.xml in the zip, don't use that file, use product-timeslips1.2.xml.

I believe the file product-timeslips.xml is the reason why zincpony was getting errors, I removed it from the zip above. for those that used product-timeslips.xml, just import product-timeslips1.2.xml choose overwrite (or something like that)

Sidewindr 12-08-2006 03:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by deathemperor (Post 1134302)
For the new installations and upgrade on vb3.6, I've tested both and they were working fine. I would not suggest you upgrade from the modified version of hotwheels.

Perhaps I missed the brand new installation test on vb3.6 but I'm sure the upgrade is fine.

For zincpony, are you sure you downloaded the right zip ? Timeslip 3.6 v1.2.zip is for vb3.6 while the other is not. If you downloaded Timeslip 3.5 v1.1.4.zip and install it in a 3.6 forum, the errors "missing title" will be generated. This is because from 3.5 to 3.6, they change the title of the profilefields into phrases (so that you can translate into other langs). As a result of that is the "title" column is removed from table profilefield => old queries of the Timeslip hack does not work. I modified all quries, so if you got that error I think you installed the Timeslip 3.5 v1.1.4.zip version.

Also, in the version 1.2 of Timeslips, the code

PHP Code:

$db->query_write("CREATE TABLE " TABLE_PREFIX "customfile (
    userid INT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    filedata MEDIUMTEXT NOT NULL,
    dateline INT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    filename VARCHAR(100) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
    visible SMALLINT NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
    filesize INT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
    PRIMARY KEY (userid))"
);
        
$db->query_write("ALTER TABLE " TABLE_PREFIX "user ADD tdban smallint(5) unsigned DEFAULT 1 NOT NULL");
  ]]> 

will be ran in any condition of a new installation.


My mistake here: I included the product-timeslips.xml in the zip, don't use that file, use product-timeslips1.2.xml.

I believe the file product-timeslips.xml is the reason why zincpony was getting errors, I removed it from the zip above. for those that used product-timeslips.xml, just import product-timeslips1.2.xml choose overwrite (or something like that)

did you review the changes I made in the 1.2.1 I posted earleir which added checks for the upgrade process .. I had to do this as the upgrade failed for me.

deathemperor 12-08-2006 04:17 AM

The upgrade was fine for me. Because: if you import the xml file again, vbulletin won't check for changes in installation codes instead it will check for code of newer version and replace all plugins, templates, phrases etc. As of right now I don't think your code is important, I will test it again this weekend.

zincpony 12-08-2006 04:22 AM

im getting that problem now,

missing title field, i tried to reupload the XML file you recommended and it didnt fix it. everytime i click on user name to view their profile i get an database error.

Code:

Invalid SQL:

SELECT profilefieldid, required, title, type, data, def, height
FROM profilefield
WHERE profilefieldid NOT IN (50,51,52,53,54,55,56,57,58,59,60,61,62,63,64,65) AND form = 0
ORDER BY displayorder;

MySQL Error  : Unknown column 'title' in 'field list'
Error Number : 1054


deathemperor 12-08-2006 04:34 AM

can I have a link to the timeslips of yours ?

zincpony 12-08-2006 05:01 AM

<a href="http://boostedmustangforums.com/timeslips.php?" target="_blank">http://boostedmustangforums.com/timeslips.php?</a>

click on either my name Zincpony or GT-Eaters or click on details. and another thing i've noticed is that the field where you enter car type is gone. click on any name on the forum and try to view any members profiles none will work

deathemperor 12-08-2006 05:27 AM

Can you reimport the xml product file and choose replace ?

if that doesn't work, please try reinstall it by running the following queries:

[mysql] DELETE FROM `profilefield` WHERE `profilefieldid` IN(51,52,53,54,55,56,57,58,59,60,61,62,63,64,65)
ALTER TABLE `userfield` DROP `field50`, DROP `field51`, DROP `field52`, DROP `field53`, DROP `field54`, DROP `field55`, DROP `field56`, DROP `field57`, DROP `field58`, DROP `field59`, DROP `field60`, DROP `field61`, DROP `field62`, DROP `field63`, DROP `field64`, DROP `field65`
OPTIMIZE TABLE userfield
[/mysql]
one line a time

after that reinstall the hack.

zincpony 12-08-2006 05:31 AM

i have replaced the file many times and nothing, ill try to do it via ur instructions but i need to crash rite now its 2:30 and im tired. but thanks for the advice anythign is worth a shot.

deathemperor 12-08-2006 05:39 AM

It was your mistake, you was absolutely using the old zip file which contain the old product xml file and old instructions which leads to the errors you got. I suggest you completely remove the hack and try the file Timeslip 3.6 v1.2.zip. Please be careful this time.

TurboLaserAWD 12-08-2006 01:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by deathemperor (Post 1134340)
It was your mistake, you was absolutely using the old zip file which contain the old product xml file and old instructions which leads to the errors you got. I suggest you completely remove the hack and try the file Timeslip 3.6 v1.2.zip. Please be careful this time.

The reason for the mistake was the same reason I made the mistake and that is because the product-timeslips.xml was included with the zip when it should have. On top of that the SQL syntax is wrong which causes the "customfield" table to NOT be created. As a result when you try to uninstall the product from the product manager it runs into an error becuase it tries to drop a table which does not exist (customfield). Also "tdban" and "field50" were not added as well when I installed the products-timeslips.xml.

I have it all fixed now with a bit of modification to the old XML file.

hotwheels 12-08-2006 01:55 PM

Rigth on turbolaserAWD, that is awesome man, glad you got er runnin man........

jwocky 12-08-2006 02:03 PM

Any definitive word if the new vb3.6 version will work when trying to upgrade from the old vb3.5 version ?

TurboLaserAWD 12-08-2006 02:27 PM

Also just so you guys know you can also have the "Ride" coincide with a custom field.

A while back I created a custom field (field5 for me) that listed my members cars. The car would show up in the profile and would show up in the postbit. Since field50 was never added for me and "field50" is the field where you enter your car information, I simply left "field50" out and used my field5 which was already entered a long time ago.

Then I just went to the timeslips.php file. There are 2 instances of "ride" in that file. I just replaced the one that links to "field50" and replaced it with "field5." Then voila, people who already entered their car don't have to enter it again and it automatically shows up on the Timeslip.php page.

zincpony 12-08-2006 03:41 PM

ok well the editing of the old xml by TurboLaserAWD found here https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=434
worked on my test forum it completely uninstalled the xml, but not on my actual forum

Code:


MySQL Error  : Can't DROP 'field51'; check that column/key exists
Error Number : 1091

i just set up the test forum on my local host last nite so that this does not happened again.

TurboLaserAWD 12-08-2006 04:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zincpony (Post 1134608)
ok well the editing of the old xml by TurboLaserAWD found here https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=434
worked on my test forum it completely uninstalled the xml, but not on my actual forum

Code:


MySQL Error  : Can't DROP 'field51'; check that column/key exists
Error Number : 1091

i just set up the test forum on my local host last nite so that this does not happened again.

Sounds like your "field51" doesn't exist either. Go into your phpMyAdmin and click on the table "userfields". All of your fields should be listed. Check to see which fields you actually have. The old XML file has to match that exactly so if you are missing "field51" in your table in phpMyAdmin then you need to remove that line from the XML uninstall code. Then try it again.

hotwheels 12-08-2006 04:43 PM

Great job on helping out turbolaser, that is awesome.....

TurboLaserAWD 12-08-2006 04:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hotwheels (Post 1134659)
Great job on helping out turbolaser, that is awesome.....

Yeah no kidding, and to think I'm having to learn this crap as I go because I know nothing about coding. :laugh:

hotwheels 12-08-2006 04:47 PM

lol, that's what i had to do too.........I am going to stay with my upgrade, since i did manage to get it going......and if i did try to upgrade to the newest .xml, i think i will have issue's and don't feel like messin around with em again.......

It is kewl though, that you came back to share what you did........That's what i did too and trying not to be pissy about it, got told that my 2 query run's were bogus, but yet over 50 people were able to get mine to work......

hopefully, if you don't mind and you get the .xml right, post it up so other can share it with those 2 line's of code removed.....that would be awesome.

TurboLaserAWD 12-08-2006 04:54 PM

I don't mind but it seems that some how the SQL is causing varations in the installations. For example, my XML file only forgot to add the field50 while his forgot to add the field51. I would be afraid that my XML wouldn't help others out if they had the same type of variation.

Also deathemperor said that he removed the old XML so if anyone new d/l this file then only the new XML will be in there and won't be a problem.

hotwheels 12-08-2006 05:04 PM

That's a great point..............

zincpony 12-08-2006 05:59 PM

alrite everything is completely uninstalled

i think.

what i did was i uploaded the 1.1.4 into my test forum, then exported the two tables from the test database then drop the two tables from my main database, imported the two. then imported the plugg in that was edited according to Turbolasers guide and uninstalled it completely.

Goat Boy 12-08-2006 09:09 PM

Something definatly is not working properly. I removed all traces of the old timeslips hack and when I install this vB3.6 hack using the 1.2 it will not load any tables etc in the database. It shows up in the plug ins and won't let me uninstall it because those feilds do not exsist now.

I tried reinstalling and it will not add anything to the database :(

zincpony 12-08-2006 09:15 PM

same here i tried a fresh install with the 1.2 and its still messed up and i had to uplaod the edited 1.1.4 xml to uninstall it cause the 1.2 xml didnt uninstall.

Goat Boy 12-08-2006 09:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zincpony (Post 1134826)
i had to uplaod the edited 1.1.4 xml to uninstall it cause the 1.2 xml didnt uninstall.

Do you have that file 1.1.4 so I can uninstall mine?

zincpony 12-08-2006 09:19 PM

yeah i have it, pm me ur email

zincpony 12-08-2006 09:19 PM

the 1.6 xml doesnt even create a 50 titled field.


Code:

                        )
        ");
}
addprofilefield(51, $ab, $b, 6, 6, 57, 'input');
addprofilefield(52, $ac, $c, 5, 5, 58, 'input');
addprofilefield(53, $ad, $d, 6, 6, 59, 'input');
addprofilefield(54, $ae, $e, 6, 6, 60, 'input');
addprofilefield(55, $af, $f, 6, 6, 61, 'input');
addprofilefield(56, $ag, $g, 6, 6, 62, 'input');


zincpony 12-08-2006 09:21 PM

soo far this seems like a game of change, is it going to install all the requirements is it not.
im gonna have to disown this add on soon i really want it for my site but its not working. its killing me

never mind here is the edited xml to uninstall. its the 1.1.4 but in my case its had the power to uninstall the 1.2v xml also.

deathemperor 12-09-2006 07:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zincpony (Post 1134833)
the 1.6 xml doesnt even create a 50 titled field.


Code:

                        )
        ");
}
addprofilefield(51, $ab, $b, 6, 6, 57, 'input');
addprofilefield(52, $ac, $c, 5, 5, 58, 'input');
addprofilefield(53, $ad, $d, 6, 6, 59, 'input');
addprofilefield(54, $ae, $e, 6, 6, 60, 'input');
addprofilefield(55, $af, $f, 6, 6, 61, 'input');
addprofilefield(56, $ag, $g, 6, 6, 62, 'input');


Thanks for the point out, I updated the zip with this fix.

For those of you want to remove the product (after remove all tables and column and profilefields), edit the product, remove its uninstall code and then remove the product. that should do it.

zincpony 12-09-2006 07:24 AM

i get it to work to where you post what is needed and what not and they appear on the timeslips.php file and all that but everytime i do this. user profiles get broken. if i click on a user name to view their profile it does not work. i get a database error.

deathemperor 12-09-2006 07:28 AM

You must remove what you edited using the old instructions. As I mentioned above it's your fault on using the old version, replace all edited file and use the correct instructions.

zincpony 12-09-2006 07:58 AM

i understand its my fautl to a partial view but you had both XML files included in the zip, i got confused and just clicked one of the two, and new instructions? what what changed??

Goat Boy 12-09-2006 02:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by deathemperor (Post 1135042)
Thanks for the point out, I updated the zip with this fix.

For those of you want to remove the product (after remove all tables and column and profilefields), edit the product, remove its uninstall code and then remove the product. that should do it.

Well that worked so far for me. on v3.6.4 I haven't had time to enter any info yet. Hopefully I don't get any error.

Good Job

Thanks

zincpony 12-09-2006 03:14 PM

does the Details Link from the timeslips.php work

Sidewindr 12-09-2006 03:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hotwheels (Post 1134662)
It is kewl though, that you came back to share what you did........That's what i did too and trying not to be pissy about it, got told that my 2 query run's were bogus, but yet over 50 people were able to get mine to work......

Geez have a sook why don't ya ... :cry:

I already explained HERE that the term bogus was in reference to BOGUS (as in FALSE) FIELD CREATION with respect to the new vbulletin profile field changes. Guess you couldn't be bothered reading it in the first place :mad:

Goat Boy 12-09-2006 04:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zincpony (Post 1135189)
does the Details Link from the timeslips.php work

Everything works for me.

The only thing I am having problems with right now is the
line you edit in the image.php I get an invalid sql

zincpony 12-09-2006 04:24 PM

why does nothing work for me

hotwheels 12-09-2006 10:54 PM

Quote:

Guess you couldn't be bothered reading it in the first place
I apologize for my misunderstanding...........I think this actual thread should be updated to a 3.6 timeslip thread, so people don't have to read 32 page's to get caught up with the move from 3.5 to 3.6.........especially since the profilefield edit's are way different in location then userfieldedits......

Again, i apologize for my misunderstanding, i didn't read back, i just saw that one comment and it kind of caught me off gaurd..


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02730 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,858KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (13)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete