vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   vBug Tracker 1.0.3 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=69600)

FASherman 10-28-2004 08:13 PM

Okay, I've got it all worked out.

Edit includes/adminfunctions_vbugs.php

FIND
PHP Code:

    $result $DB_site->query("SELECT $idfield$titlefield FROM $tablename $filter ORDER BY $order"); 

REPLACE WITH
PHP Code:

    $result $DB_site->query("SELECT $idfield$titlefield FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "$tablename $filter ORDER BY $order"); 

FIND
PHP Code:

                $result $DB_site->query("SELECT statusname, $tableid FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "$tablename $wherecondition ORDER BY displayorder"); 

REPLACE WITH
PHP Code:

               $result $DB_site->query("SELECT statusname, $tableid FROM $tablename $wherecondition ORDER BY displayorder"); 

FIND
PHP Code:

                $result $DB_site->query("SELECT typename, $tableid FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "$tablename $wherecondition ORDER BY displayorder"); 

REPLACE WITH
PHP Code:

                $result $DB_site->query("SELECT typename, $tableid FROM $tablename $wherecondition ORDER BY displayorder"); 

FIND
PHP Code:

                $result $DB_site->query("SELECT severityname, $tableid FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "$tablename $wherecondition ORDER BY displayorder"); 

REPLACE WITH
PHP Code:

                $result $DB_site->query("SELECT severityname, $tableid FROM $tablename $wherecondition ORDER BY displayorder"); 

FIND
PHP Code:

                $result $DB_site->query("SELECT versionname, $tableid FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "$tablename $wherecondition ORDER BY displayorder"); 

REPLACE WITH
PHP Code:

                $result $DB_site->query("SELECT versionname, $tableid FROM $tablename $wherecondition ORDER BY displayorder"); 

And finally, add a new phrase:
VARNAME = vbugs_bug_version
TEXT = Bug Version

Hopefully everything should work now.

zendiver 10-28-2004 08:32 PM

FASherman,

You are daMan....it works, looks, and feels awesome bro....^5. GREAT JOB. DW should think about hiring you. ;)

Awesome work man, simply awesome. I hope I can return a favor to you someday soon.

zendiver 10-28-2004 09:13 PM

Well, brother, we still arn't out of the woods yet. If you add a bug, either through the AdminCP or in the forums, everything seems to work fine until you click on it to read it. Then a HUGE big db error occurs:

Quote:

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.3:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT vbug_severity.severityname, vbug_type.typename, vbug_version.versionname, vbug_status.statusname ,vbugs.*, admin.username AS adminname, user.username, user.usertitle, lastreply.username AS lastreplyname
FROM vbugs
LEFT JOIN vbug_status ON (vbugs.vbug_statusid = vbug_status.vbug_statusid)
LEFT JOIN vb3_user AS admin ON (vbugs.adminid = admin.userid)
LEFT JOIN vb3_user AS user ON (vbugs.userid = user.userid
LEFT JOIN vb3_user AS lastreply ON (vbugs.lastreplyuid = lastreply.userid)
LEFT JOIN vbug_type ON (vbugs.vbug_typeid = vbug_type.vbug_typeid)
LEFT JOIN vbug_version ON (vbugs.vbug_versionid = vbug_version.vbug_versionid)
LEFT JOIN vbug_severity ON (vbugs.vbug_severityid = vbug_severity.vbug_severityid)
WHERE vbugs_id = 2

mysql error: You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'LEFT JOIN vb3_user AS lastreply ON (vbugs.lastreplyuid = lastre

mysql error number: 1064

FASherman 10-28-2004 10:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FASherman

EDIT /vbugs.php

FIND BOTH INSTANCES (There are two) OF:

PHP Code:

LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user ON (vbugs.userid user.userid

AND REPLACE WITH

PHP Code:

LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user AS user ON (vbugs.userid user.userid

SAVE vbugs.php

This fixed it for me and I like the results.

This one is your typo, my friend. In one of those two replacements, you left off the ")" at the end of the line.

Search vbugs.php for
PHP Code:

LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user AS user ON (vbugs.userid user.userid 

And add ")" to the end of the one that doesn't have it.

zendiver 10-28-2004 10:31 PM

(hangs head and apologizes for his stupidity) You were right on the money. Working so far....so good.

theArchitect 11-10-2004 09:05 AM

I am getting:

"Sorry, you don't have permission to access the administrative controls on this page.

If you need to access this page, ask your lead administrator to enable your permissions for this page using the Administrator Permissionssection of the control panel."

When I try to Admin things. And if I just go to vbugs.php I get:

"you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:"

I have obviously got something wrong. Any thoughts as to what?

Natch 11-11-2004 12:56 AM

You need to set permissions on the ModCP/User's page

theArchitect 11-11-2004 11:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Natch
You need to set permissions on the ModCP/User's page

Even if I am a Super Administrator?

I check the permissions for Administrators and Yes is ticked for Can Administer, Can Add and Can View.

Natch 11-11-2004 09:00 PM

Yes.

theArchitect 11-11-2004 10:09 PM

Thanks. It is working fine now.

BTW, what is the Pro version and how can one get hold of it?


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:33 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01241 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,771KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (13)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete