vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Trader Ratings v1.2.0 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=65730)

sketch42 06-07-2004 08:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eoc_Jason
Right, so the part where you have <div>Trader Ratings....</div>

Put the <if...> before that row, and the </if> after that row in the postbit/postbit_legacy.

forgive me .. im a little slow today...lol like this?!?! correct?

Code:

<if condition="$post['userid']"><if condition="in_array($thread[forumid],array(49,52,53,54,55))">
(trader ratings row)<div>Trader Rating: (<a href="traderratings.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[ratetradetotal]</a>)
                                </div></if>


eoc_Jason 06-07-2004 08:39 PM

Here, use this:
PHP Code:

<if condition="$post['userid'] && in_array($thread[forumid],array(49,52,53,54,55))">
    <
div>Trader Rating: (<a href="traderratings.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[ratetradetotal]</a>)</div>
</if> 


CADguru 06-08-2004 12:47 AM

We already hold a "rating" system on our board monitored by a moderator. Is it possible to add existing old scores into a users Trade Rating profile to get kick started? (obviously without any comments or times)

Your system installed like a dream by the way :)

Mike

sketch42 06-08-2004 12:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eoc_Jason
Here, use this:
PHP Code:

<if condition="$post['userid'] && in_array($thread[forumid],array(49,52,53,54,55))">
    <
div>Trader Rating: (<a href="traderratings.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[ratetradetotal]</a>)</div>
</if> 



thats weird... i get this error when i used your code
Code:

Parse error: parse error, expecting `T_STRING' or `T_VARIABLE' or `T_NUM_STRING' in /home/httpd/vhosts/hofoufn.com/subdomains/vb/httpdocs/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(3037) : eval()'d code on line 194
but mine i dont get a parse error... :confused:

eoc_Jason 06-08-2004 02:11 AM

It shouldn't generate an error... maybe try removing the '' from that first $post['userid'] You can nest it with two if's (your example), however make sure you have two closing if's (one for each), in your code above you only had one...

eoc_Jason 06-08-2004 02:12 AM

You would have to show me how the old one is maintained, I might be able to give you some tips to port it over.

Quote:

Originally Posted by CADguru
We already hold a "rating" system on our board monitored by a moderator. Is it possible to add existing old scores into a users Trade Rating profile to get kick started? (obviously without any comments or times)

Your system installed like a dream by the way :)

Mike


sketch42 06-08-2004 02:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eoc_Jason
It shouldn't generate an error... maybe try removing the '' from that first $post['userid'] You can nest it with two if's (your example), however make sure you have two closing if's (one for each), in your code above you only had one...

that was it!!! lol i had 2 closing </if>'s when i put your code.. i forgot to delete one of them d'oh!!! :lick:

cka 06-08-2004 03:12 AM

Very nice. I'll have to click the ol' install since I put this on a forum I administer. One thing that kinda bugged me however was that the install script didn't add the templates to all the styles at once, but I was able to get around that relatively easily. Great job overall!

eoc_Jason 06-08-2004 03:25 AM

Well, since different people have a different styleid as their root, I didn't want to just pick a number out of the blue. I'll probably modify it so the user can select with a dropdown which one they want to install to in a future release. But at the same time I tried to make the whole install of the hack as automated as possible for people who don't know much about how vB works.

Also, it is my first time coding an installer, it's either that or a massive txt file with all the stuff to do... ;)

drumsy 06-08-2004 03:42 AM

Database error on upgrade:

Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.1:

Invalid SQL: ALTER TABLE user_rate_trade DROP INDEX rateduser_2
mysql error: Can't DROP 'rateduser_2'. Check that column/key exists

mysql error number: 1091

Date: Monday 07th of June 2004 11:41:32 PM
Script: http://www.honda-acura.net/forums/ad...derratings.php
Referer: http://www.honda-acura.net/forums/ad...derratings.php
Username: Daniel
IP Address: 24.74.93.185

I'm looking in the database and I don't see that column there either. I took a look at your install file, and I see where it would install in there from a blank canvas, but I upgraded from the vB2 version. What am I missing and what query can I run to either get taht column in there or have the upgrade file skip that step.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:35 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01615 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,755KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete