vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Forum Home Enhancements - [YUI] Tabbed Forum Home (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=197871)

GeekStep 12-04-2008 04:06 PM

I get this error aswell :S

Code:

The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(3763) : eval()'d code on line 1

This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wish.


Hugo Holbling 12-04-2008 05:24 PM

Maybe I'm missing something but is it possible to edit the display order of the tabs? At the moment they are displaying in the order I created them, followed by the enabled modules; ideally "All Forums" would be first and the display orders could be changed.

rob01 12-04-2008 05:33 PM

hello i have a question, i apply the fixes and all is working well , but if i click over a tab i wont be able to see the forum the tab is calling any idea?

sweetguy2004 12-04-2008 05:44 PM

This things are not working on it any solution?

forumhome_forumbit_level2_post [Custom Style]

Code:

                <div class="forum_info">
                        $vbphrase[posts]: $forum[replycount] |
                        $vbphrase[threads]: $forum[threadcount]
                        <if condition="$show['browsers']"><span class="smallfont">| <phrase 1="$forum[browsers]">$vbphrase[x_viewing]</phrase></span></if>
                </div>

& in my forum it looks like this

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2008/12/100.jpg

from where to edit this templates

King Kovifor 12-04-2008 06:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CHIPIT (Post 1678177)
I can confirm I have display errors turned on in php.ini, however an error still occurs when submitting the edited template... as others have said the fix isn't working, though with s810car's modified conditional
PHP Code:

<if condition="(THIS_SCRIPT == 'indexTAB' AND (in_array($forum['forumid'], $GLOBALS[tabcats]) OR in_array('all', $GLOBALS[tabcats]))) OR (THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumdisplay')"

no errors. The parenthesis are what made it work, the quotes around forumid didn't make a difference. The All Forums module still won't display, though that may just be an error on my end since I haven't heard anyone else mention that.

If you can confirm this works, I will make the change now.

Quote:

Originally Posted by AWJunkies (Post 1678366)
HERE IS A FIX ENJOY

Step #1
Ok do not or revert whatever patch king posted on his link to his site the trying of passing variable to template which you can not do in this case and circumstances. Basically you should have everything installed how they said to do and the files in zip without changing a thing.

Step #2
Now the correct IF statement to enter is below. So change the if statement they have and where to add it to the below one.

NEW CORRECT IF STATEMENT:
Code:

<if condition="(THIS_SCRIPT == 'indexTAB' AND (in_array($forum['forumid'], $_REQUEST['tabcat']) OR in_array('all', $_REQUEST['tabcat']))) OR (THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumdisplay')">

Step #3
Fix for All forums module: For some reason they put -1 instead of all for the tabcat value. So to fix is real easy. There was no check within IF statement for -1 but there was for all.

Module File info BEFORE:
Code:

tabindex.php?tabcat[]=-1
Module File info AFTER:
Code:

tabindex.php?tabcat[]=all

Step #4
Fix for data arrays within modules must be URL strict not safe.

Example before:
Code:

tabindex.php?tabcat[]=1&amp;amp;tabcat[]=47&amp;amp;tabcat[]=58&amp;amp;tabcat[]=70&amp;amp;tabcat[]=78&amp;amp;langid=1
Example after:
Code:

tabindex.php?tabcat[]=1&tabcat[]=47&tabcat[]=58&tabcat[]=70&tabcat[]=78&langid=1

OPEN:
tfh_modules.php (admincp file)

FIND TWO INSTANCES OF:
Code:

'file' => TYPE_NOHTML,
REPLACE WITH:
Code:

'file' => TYPE_HTML,

Step #5 (OPTIONAL)
Also highly recommended for up to date YUI libraries and much quicker load and single batch calls follow the below instructions. Basically replace the add js code into header that is posted in instructions with the below.

FORUM HOME TEMPLATE CHANGE:
Code:

<!-- Tabbed Forum Home Header Code -->       
<!-- Dependencies -->
<!-- TFH Skin CSS for TabView -->
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="clientscript/yui/tabview/assets/tabview.css" />
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="clientscript/yui/tabview/assets/skin-tfh.css" />

<!-- JavaScript Dependencies for Tabview: -->
<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/yui/utilities/utilities.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/yui/element/element-beta-min.js"></script>

<!-- Source file for TabView -->
<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/yui/tabview/tabview-min.js"></script>

<!-- Source file for Dispatcher -->
<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/yui/tabview/dispatcher.js"></script>

<!-- /Tabbed Forum Home Header Code -->


REPLACE WITH:
Code:

<!-- Tabbed Forum Home Header Code -->       
<!-- Dependencies -->
<!-- TFH Skin CSS for TabView -->
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="http://yui.yahooapis.com/2.6.0/build/tabview/assets/skins/sam/tabview.css">
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="clientscript/yui/tabview/assets/skin-tfh.css" />

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://yui.yahooapis.com/combo?2.6.0/build/utilities/utilities.js&2.6.0/build/element/element-beta-min.js&2.6.0/build/tabview/tabview-min.js"></script>

<!-- Source file for Dispatcher -->
<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/yui/tabview/dispatcher.js"></script>

<!-- /Tabbed Forum Home Header Code -->

HERE IS A FIX ENJOY

Thanks, after a quick look, they all seem to be correct coding. The 'all' was fixed in the module, but the install codes I wrote before the fix wasn't changed. I am going to make the change now. Upgrade to 2.6.0 for YUI was planned for 2.0.0 Beta 2.

Quote:

Originally Posted by sweetguy2004 (Post 1678377)
but if i remove if statement will this mod will work?

also i want to know which tab vb.org useis it ajax or simple
& it there any tabb mod which is stable have
1- No number of visitors viewing each forum
2- Not crawlable by search engines !

vBulletin.org does not use TFH - theirs are custom.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hugo Holbling (Post 1678560)
Maybe I'm missing something but is it possible to edit the display order of the tabs? At the moment they are displaying in the order I created them, followed by the enabled modules; ideally "All Forums" would be first and the display orders could be changed.

This is a planned feature for beta 2 or 3.

sweetguy2004 12-04-2008 06:42 PM

Hi King well u got my pm, I have almost installed it but have some problems can you please reply to my last post. Thanks

rob01 12-04-2008 07:08 PM

how i make the forums to get displayed? :S all seems to work fine, but the tabs dosnt display nothing

any idea?

:S

AWJunkies 12-04-2008 07:51 PM

Everyone who is having issues STOP looking through thread and trying to fix the mod through all the posts with 10 different IF statements and solutions they all DO NOT WORK. Please update thread as soon as you can king and others look here:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=102

Hugo Holbling 12-04-2008 08:02 PM

The fix in post 102 worked great for me and I look forward to seeing the next beta release. :)

For rob01, one thing to note is that in order to make the tabs display forums, I had to use the category id rather than the forum id; the former displayed fine but the latter gave a tab with only the thead and tfoot of the main forum content.

rob01 12-04-2008 08:28 PM

it works in IE (sometimes), for a certain time and then it dosnt work again :S , but in firefox it dosnt work , i think is firefox the one causing the erros and the projects tools dosnt seem to work either :(

and if you click the tabs .. they seem to stop working

:S

my site is tustan.net :S


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01355 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,764KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (11)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete