vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   BB Code Enhancements - Google maps BBCode (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=193760)

Sunka 05-18-2009 06:48 AM

Hmmm.
On Google Maps, you choose LINK and then copy Paste HTML to embed in website
This is code for Zagreb on Google maps:

Code:

<iframe width="425" height="350" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/?ie=UTF8&amp;ll=45.786679,15.930176&amp;spn=0.387841,0.839081&amp;t=h&amp;z=10&amp;output=embed"></iframe><br /><small><a href="http://maps.google.com/?ie=UTF8&amp;ll=45.786679,15.930176&amp;spn=0.387841,0.839081&amp;t=h&amp;z=10&amp;source=embed" style="color:#0000FF;text-align:left">View Larger Map</a></small>

If this code I use on my forum with [ gmap ] [ /gmap ] all is OK

Sportsriders 06-05-2009 05:44 PM

I found the IE issue is related to this

{ document.write('<iframe width="640" height="480" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="'+u+'"></iframe>');}

with this you can see the map but it messes with the php


{ document.write('<iframe width="640" height="480" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="'+u+'"</iframe>');}

So it is a formatting in the above line in BOLD that is causing the IE issues. Not yet worked out what is the actual issue.

ricardoNJ 06-07-2009 12:04 AM

Thanks a lot!!!!

Sportsriders 06-07-2009 03:07 PM

Some more information

Internet Explored adds [URL] tags to the Google code and this causes the map not to
show. You see
"Wrong map URL, edit the post to change it. Reload the page when finished to check if correct."

You need to edit the [URL] tags out. Firefox and Chrome do not add these tags when
posting the Google code.

Sportsriders 06-07-2009 03:32 PM

And more..................

If you can see WHITE where the map should be in IE, then Refreshing the page with the <REFRESH>
button will not cause the map to show. HOWEVER right clicking on where the map should be and selecting
REFRESH will cause the map to show.

I noticed that IE will show the map only the first time the page with the map is accessed. After that it will
not load the map the next time the page is loaded ( unless you use the above mentioned refresh ).

Sportsriders 06-07-2009 03:48 PM

I wonder is someone with code experience could modify the script to detect if IE is the
browser and if so detected, refresh the frame twice and also remove any URL /URL
tags from betten the GAMP /GMAP tags.

Sportsriders 06-07-2009 03:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sunka (Post 1812151)
This is work for me in vBulletin v3.8.2

Code:

<script type="text/javascript">
function checkURL()
  {
      if ((url.indexOf("http://")!=url.lastIndexOf("http://"))||url.lastIndexOf("http://")!=0){return false;}
      if (url.indexOf('&quot')>=0) {return false;}
      if (url.indexOf("http://maps.google")!=0){return false;}
      return true
  }

tot='{param}';
tot=tot.substr(tot.indexOf("src=&quot;")+10,tot.length);
url=tot.substr(0,tot.indexOf("&quot;"));
urlp=url.replace(/;amp;/g,';');
url=urlp;

if (checkURL())

    document.write('<iframe width="640" height="480" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="'+url+'"></iframe>');
}
else
{
document.write("<p><b>Wrong map URL, edit the post to change it.</b></p>Reload the page when finished to check if correct.");
}
</script>


This worked for me when I used Firefox to do add the BBcode. But strangely, when I used
IE it did not work.

hytram 06-08-2009 08:10 AM

thanks for great Mod..

It been working fine for a few weeks and today we have hit a glitch, I think its always been there but only showed up today

until now all [gmap] code has been in threads started by one of 2 Admins, members have replied with maps and they have showed up with no problems. Today a supermod posted a map in his own thread and it errored and didnt show up, Even if an Admin post a [gmap] in that thread it wouldnt show up. Cut and paste the same code into a Admin started thread, it works fine

doing the research on my forum, Admins have HTML turned on, no one else does, I dont want to turn it on if I can help it.

will turning HTML on for everyone but turn HTML code of be safe?

I will do some more testing, but I wont be near a puter for the next 24hr

any thoughts or ideas?

ta

Marty

Sportsriders 06-09-2009 12:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hytram (Post 1825513)
thanks for great Mod..

until now all [gmap] code has been in threads started by one of 2 Admins, members have replied with maps and they have showed up with no problems. Today a supermod posted a map in his own thread and it errored and didnt show up, Even if an Admin post a [gmap] in that thread it wouldnt show up. Cut and paste the same code into a Admin started thread, it works fine

doing the research on my forum, Admins have HTML turned on, no one else does, I dont want to turn it on if I can help it.

will turning HTML on for everyone but turn HTML code of be safe?

I will do some more testing, but I wont be near a puter for the next 24hr

any thoughts or ideas?

ta

Marty

Every thing I have read suggests keep HTML turned off for the forums. I am admin on
my forum and I do not have HTML turned on and my users can post maps.

You should post up the error message.

hytram 06-09-2009 11:28 AM

there is no error message, just nothing..blank


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:40 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01260 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,747KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete