vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Add-On Releases - gWoWEvents - World of Warcraft Event Signup (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=170592)

Tazz_1962 06-13-2008 10:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ColossusCH (Post 1542733)
Hi to all,
i get a problem with names like "R?ul, Merl?, ect.)
gwowevent, can't find names like this in Armory.

can somebody help me?

PS, in gwowroster, those names are: Merlé Râul


thank you for help.

Unfortunately wow armory and your website are not talking the same language. I had this issue with our guild name and with some of our member names. I posted how I fixed it for the guild name earlier. If you have your users with the non traditional lettering have them copy and paste the name as they are shown in gwowroster. Merlé instead of Merl? into there userCP where they list their chars US/EU|server|faction|Merlé the system will work for them and pull their stats.

ColossusCH 06-14-2008 07:46 AM

Hi Gryphon, hi Tazz 1962

Thank you for your reply.
i will try your solution

Dsru123 06-22-2008 02:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mother_Dee (Post 1531430)
Same issue. Previously posted fix by another user gave me an error on another line, reverted file and back to the issue with line 50. Still hoping for a fix. <3

Same issue. I am trying to figure it out when it statred, I think with Version 3.7.1
PL2........... 6/19/08 is when I updated and anybody after that shows "Awaiting Armory Import".

Going to try and revert and see if its it.

EDIT*****
was a shot, reverted all the way back to 3.7.1 and still same error, back at PL2.

EDIT 2 *****
Host upgraded to PHP 5.2.6 and I believe that is where it puked. Still trying.

Dsru123 06-28-2008 01:50 AM

now getting data from the armory, almost all of it, no more error.

but, the root of the problem is that it is incorrectly accessing the parsed XML data. I commented out the problem lines and its "working" now, but the profession name and skill level information will not be present. I tried fetching the XML data my self so I could see where the problem was and fix the fetch, but any way I try to fetch the XML data it comes back as a HTML page instead of an XML blob, so I'm not sure what other special stuff it is doing to fetch the raw data instead of the pretty html version.

Maybe another mind can fix this part and we will be good to go?

Code:

<?php
        // ########################################################################
        //
        // gWoWEvents, Copyright ? 2006, Ryan Snook (www.gryphonllc.com )
        //
        // If you have fixes, improvements or other additions to make to
        // gWoWEvents, please contact me at rsnook@gmail.com for collaboration.
        // I appreciate your kind consideration.
        //
        // This work is licensed under the Creative Commons
        // Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
        // To view a copy of this license, visit
        // http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/us/ or send a letter to
        // Creative Commons, 171 Second Street, Suite 300,
        // San Francisco, California, 94105, USA.
        //
        // ########################### SVN info ###################################
        // $Id: cron.gwowevents.charinfo.php 830 2008-01-23 20:18:51Z gryphon $
        // $Rev: 830 $
        // $LastChangedBy: gryphon $
        // $Date: 2008-01-23 12:18:51 -0800 (Wed, 23 Jan 2008) $

        // ######################## SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ###########################
        error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
        if (!is_object($vbulletin->db))
        {
                exit;
        }

        // ########################## REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
        require_once('./includes/functions_gwowevents.php');

        $res = $vbulletin->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "gwowevents WHERE `armorydata` != '1' ORDER BY `armorydata` ASC");

        while ($char = $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($res))
        {
                require_once('./includes/class_gwowarmory.php');
                $x = new gWoWArmory;
                $x->SetLocale($char['locale']);
                $x->SetRealmName($char['realm']);
                $x->SetCharName($char['character']);

                sleep(10);
                $character = $x->FetchCharacterSheet();
                sleep(10);
                $character_skills = $x->FetchCharacterSkills();

                if ($character != false)
                {
      /*
                        if ($character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['professions']['skill']['0'])
                        {
                                $character['prof1'] = $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['professions']['skill']['0']['name'];
                                $character['skill1'] = $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['professions']['skill']['0']['value']['0'];
                        }
                        else
                        {
                                $character['prof1'] = $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['professions']['skill']['name'];
                                $character['skill1'] = $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['professions']['skill']['value']['0'];
                        }
      */

      /*
                        $secondaryskill = array();
                        foreach($character_skills['characterInfo']['skillTab']['skillCategory']['1']['skill'] as $skill)
                        {
                                $secondaryskill[$skill['key']] = $skill['value']['0'];
                        }
      */

                        $charinfo_query = "
                                `charurl` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['character']['charUrl'] . "',
                                `level` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['character']['level'] . "',
                                `title` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['character']['title'] . "',
                                `faction` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['character']['faction'] . "',
                                `factionid` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['character']['factionId'] . "',
                                `gender` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['character']['gender'] . "',
                                `genderid` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['character']['genderId'] . "',
                                `race` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['character']['race'] . "',
                                `raceid` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['character']['raceId'] . "',
                                `class` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['character']['class'] . "',
                                `classid` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['character']['classId'] . "',
                                `talentspec` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['talentSpec']['treeOne'] . "," . $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['talentSpec']['treeTwo'] . "," . $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['talentSpec']['treeThree'] . "',
                                `talent1` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['talentSpec']['treeOne'] . "',
                                `talent2` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['talentSpec']['treeTwo'] . "',
                                `talent3` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['talentSpec']['treeThree'] . "',
                                `guild` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['character']['guildName'] . "',
                                `guildurl` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['character']['guildUrl'] . "',
                                `hp` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['characterBars']['health']['effective'] . "',
                                `mp` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['characterBars']['secondBar']['effective'] . "',
                                `str` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['baseStats']['strength']['effective'] . "',
                                `agi` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['baseStats']['agility']['effective'] . "',
                                `sta` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['baseStats']['stamina']['effective'] . "',
                                `int` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['baseStats']['intellect']['effective'] . "',
                                `spi` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['baseStats']['spirit']['effective'] . "',
                                `arm` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['baseStats']['armor']['effective'] . "',
                                `strbase` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['baseStats']['strength']['base'] . "',
                                `agibase` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['baseStats']['agility']['base'] . "',
                                `stabase` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['baseStats']['stamina']['base'] . "',
                                `intbase` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['baseStats']['intellect']['base'] . "',
                                `spibase` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['baseStats']['spirit']['base'] . "',
                                `armbase` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['baseStats']['armor']['base'] . "',
                                `prof1` = '" . $character['prof1'] . "',
                                `skill1` = '" . $character['skill1'] . "',
      "
      /* There seems to be something wrong with the $character structure that is supposed to
        * fill in all of this info */
                                . "`prof2` = '" . $character['prof2']. "',"
                                . "`skill2` = '" . $character['skill2']. "',"
      /*
                                . "`prof2` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['professions']['skill']['1']['name'] . "',"
                                . "`skill2` = '" . $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['professions']['skill']['1']['value']['0'] . "',"
        */

      ."
                                `cooking` = '" . $secondaryskill['cooking'] . "',
                                `firstaid` = '" . $secondaryskill['firstaid'] . "',
                                `fishing` = '" . $secondaryskill['fishing'] . "',
                                `riding` = '" .$secondaryskill['riding'] . "',
                        ";

                        $char['realmchar'] = addslashes($char['realm'] . "." . $char['character']);

                        if ($character['characterInfo'] && $character['characterInfo']['characterTab']['characterBars']['health']['effective'])
                        {
                                $vbulletin->db->query("UPDATE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "gwowevents SET " . $charinfo_query . " `armorydata` = '1' WHERE `realmchar` = '" . $char['realmchar'] . "'");
                        }
                        else
                        {
                                $vbulletin->db->query("UPDATE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "gwowevents SET `armorydata` = '2' WHERE `realmchar` = '" . $char['realmchar'] . "'");
                        }
                }

                if (VB_AREA == 'AdminCP')
                {
                        echo $char['character'] . '<pre>';
                        print_r($character);
                        print_r($character_skills);
                        echo '<pre><hr />';
                }

                $char_updated .= $char['character'] . ", ";

        }

        echo $char_updated;
?>


LostPhoenix 07-01-2008 04:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gryphon (Post 1545416)
Yes, these characters is still an issue. There is no fix currently I am sorry to say.

Gryphon have you tired rawurlencode instead of urlencode to fix the problem with accented characters?

KURTZ 07-01-2008 05:01 PM

ok now i understand how it works ... :D

however, gryphon, i use EU|Crushridge but after 10 mins i haven't imported the char data into my event ... it's normal?

Sanctorum 07-14-2008 01:55 PM

lately since the recent updates, the character data is not being imported into the events.

I did upgrade to php-5.2.6, I'm wondering if it's the same issue as stated above.

*Edit*

Found the problem, it was cURL, it wasn't compiled in when I upgraded PHP.

Renny 07-20-2008 09:22 PM

1 Attachment(s)
The icons you get with it. What are they for and how do i use them? like how do i make the icon the url on the calender page Like how this website has:

Furthermore, do you know how you can make a module in vbadvanced like the 2nd image? to show upcoming events like it has done?

Sedition-Guild 07-26-2008 04:14 AM

I uploaded this for our guild website, followed all the instructions, when I went to add a test event to our calender I got the following error:

Warning: require_once(./includes/functions_gwowevents.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/calendar.php(1218) : eval()'d code on line 1

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required './includes/functions_gwowevents.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /usr/home/wrecl/public_html/forums/calendar.php(1218) : eval()'d code on line 1

Help?
Thanks!

Kinneas 07-28-2008 06:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sedition-Guild (Post 1584395)
I uploaded this for our guild website, followed all the instructions, when I went to add a test event to our calender I got the following error:

Warning: require_once(./includes/functions_gwowevents.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/calendar.php(1218) : eval()'d code on line 1

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required './includes/functions_gwowevents.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /usr/home/wrecl/public_html/forums/calendar.php(1218) : eval()'d code on line 1

Help?
Thanks!

Did you upload all the files to the correct place? That error indicates it can't find /includes/functions_gwowevents.php


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:12 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01344 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,801KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete