vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Miscellaneous Hacks - Banner Rotator (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=169266)

jkcerda 07-19-2008 03:44 AM

how can you ad two banners?
one on top of the other on the right?

jkcerda 07-19-2008 04:18 AM

I got mine working, but it shows the same 2 banners on the right side by side:mad:.

I need both on the right, but on on top and one on the bottom.
here is my code.
for single banners.

fixed 1 logo only

<!-- logo -->
<a name="top"></a>
<table border="0" width="$stylevar[outertablewidth]" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center">
<tr>
<td align="$stylevar[left]"> <a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]"></td> <td align="$stylevar[right]"><a href="<if condition="$ban['url']">$ban[url]<else />$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]</if>" target="_blank">$banner</a>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
<!-- /logo -->




for 2 banners as described.

2 logos on right.
<!-- logo -->
<a name="top"></a>
<table border="0" width="$stylevar[outertablewidth]" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center">
<tr>
<td align="$stylevar[left]"> <a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]"></td><td align="$stylevar[right]"><a href="<if condition="$ban['url']">$ban[url]<else />$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]</if>" target="_blank">$banner</a>
</td> <td align="$stylevar[right]"><a href="<if condition="$ban['url']">$ban[url]<else />$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]</if>" target="_blank">$banner</a>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
<!-- /logo -->


any Help to get the second logo below the other one would be appreciated, and for those of you that have had issues, if you go back & READ thru the post, youll find your answers there, i came back a few times & read the post to get mine going, its amazing how many times the same problem was described, hope this helps some of you and I hope someone helps me out.
.
thanks.

jtraub 07-25-2008 11:38 AM

I have uploaded cpnav_brotator.xml in includes/xml, brotator.php in admincp, created a brotator folder with 777 permissions in the forum/images dir. I then added images/ to all extension types in settings and then replaced code in header template. I loaded a .jpg file in the forum/images/brotator dir and it still shows no banner.

Am I missing something? TIA

Jim

jkcerda 07-25-2008 03:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jtraub (Post 1583759)
I have uploaded cpnav_brotator.xml in includes/xml, brotator.php in admincp, created a brotator folder with 777 permissions in the forum/images dir. I then added images/ to all extension types in settings and then replaced code in header template. I loaded a .jpg file in the forum/images/brotator dir and it still shows no banner.

Am I missing something? TIA

Jim

are you getting an eror message?
you may need to add a , after jpeg.

jtraub 07-25-2008 03:57 PM

No errors just no banners. A comma? Where does it go? Sorry.

Thanks

jtraub 07-26-2008 02:40 AM

So my problem was simply not being able to "Refresh your admincp index ". I loaded VBULL Admin and now see the control panel for adding, editing and deleting banners. The refresh must have happened overnight (server maint.?)

So how do you Refresh your admincp index?

szpectre 07-27-2008 01:17 AM

I have been using your rotator for a while now and have never had a problem with it. I think it works great. Thank you.

RrCoX22 08-02-2008 05:33 AM

why won't it upload my .gif file?

i get this message:

The selected file type is not allowed. image/gif

EDIT: nevermind, i edited the accepted extensions :D

RrCoX22 08-02-2008 07:46 AM

i have this mod placed in two different area on my forum, one below the navbar and the other in the footer of my template.

is there any way to not have the same ad in both places or will this always be the case? I have several different sponsors/advertisers and would like it to be setup where it may not always be the same ad in both places.

is there something i can edit with this code?

Code:

<center><a href="<if condition="$ban['url']">$ban[url]<else />$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]</if>" target="_blank">$banner</a></center>

Nuguru 08-10-2008 06:08 PM

Hello,

Great looking mod!

I was wondering if this will work on the vBadvanced CMPS page as well?

And what do I need to do to make it also work on that page?

Thank You


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01311 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,741KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete