vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Miscellaneous Hacks - Thread Prefixes (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=123033)

hitmanuk2k 10-25-2006 06:54 PM

I'd also like to see a Recent Threads prefix hack for vBadvaced so that they show the prefix. Surely someone can do this? I have tried but couldn't get it to work.

blankoboy 10-27-2006 10:48 AM

Quick question:

Is it possible to have a different set of prefixes for each forum? For example:

Quote:

Forum1 (prefix1, prefix2, prefix3, prefix4, prefix5)

Forum2 (prefix6, prefix7, prefix8, prefix9, prefix10)
etc......

Or is this the only option:


Quote:

Forum1 (prefix1, prefix2, prefix3, prefix4, prefix5, prefix6, prefix7, prefix8, prefix9, prefix10)

Forum2 (prefix1, prefix2, prefix3, prefix4, prefix5, prefix6, prefix7, prefix8, prefix9, prefix10)
Is there anyone who has this installed that can confirm this?? Thanks.

Hexemer 10-28-2006 01:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hitmanuk2k
I'd also like to see a Recent Threads prefix hack for vBadvaced so that they show the prefix. Surely someone can do this? I have tried but couldn't get it to work.

Cam someone help us? :o

nix 10-30-2006 06:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blankoboy
Quick question:

Is it possible to have a different set of prefixes for each forum? For example:


etc......

Or is this the only option:




Is there anyone who has this installed that can confirm this?? Thanks.

Yea you can do that.

LaCN 10-31-2006 06:54 AM

I would like to see the option that threadprefixes are only usuable by moderators or specific member-groups.

Say for example there's a request-forum.
Somoene posts a request.
And then teh mod can set/update a prefix to it saying something like "accepted".
(instead of the current situation: a member can set that prefix already by himself :p which ain't the right way)

Also, it would be very nice to be able to use images instead of text.
:eek: it just hit me: Can I set those prefix-HTML-markup to:
<img src="images/prefixes/{1}.gif" border=0 title="{1}" /> ?

But IF that would work, u couldnt' use text prefixes (in other forums) next to it :o

Eq4bits 10-31-2006 07:21 PM

Installed this a couple of weeks or so ago, no probs with forum until then.
Started getting this error message anytime any member tries to access their subscription list from their usercp:
Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.6.2:

Invalid SQL:

                        SELECT
                                IF(votenum >= 1, votenum, 0) AS votenum,
                                IF(votenum >= 1 AND votenum > 0, votetotal / votenum, 0) AS voteavg,
                                post.pagetext AS preview, thread.threadid, IF(thread.threadprefix <> '', CONCAT('', thread.threadprefix, ' - ', thread.title), thread.title) AS title AS threadtitle, forumid, pollid, open, replycount, postusername,
                                thread.lastpost, thread.lastposter, thread.lastpostid, postuserid, thread.dateline, views, thread.iconid AS threadiconid, notes, thread.visible, thread.attach
                                , threadread.readtime AS threadread
                                , thread.threadprefix
                        FROM *****_thread AS thread
                        LEFT JOIN *****_post AS post ON(post.postid = thread.firstpostid)
                        LEFT JOIN *****_threadread AS threadread ON (threadread.threadid = thread.threadid AND threadread.userid = 5)
                       
                       
                        WHERE thread.threadid IN (2937,2834,2913,3003,2977,3000,2828,2986,3005,2983,2955,2992,2954,2969,2935,3002,2909,2854,2994,2974)
                               
                        ORDER BY thread.lastpost DESC;

MySQL Error  : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'AS threadtitle, forumid, pollid, open, replycount, postusername,
                                thread.last' at line 4
Error Number : 1064
Date        : Tuesday, October 31st 2006 @ 07:48:27 AM
Script      : http://www.*********.net/forums/subscription.php?do=viewsubscription
Referrer    : http://www.*********.net/forums/usercp.php
IP Address  : *****************
Username    : *****************
Classname    : vb_database

So after asking elsewhere in the vb.org forums I've tracked it down to the thread prefix modification to subscription.php particularly a 'double AS phrase',
mine looks like:
Code:

$previewfield thread.threadid, IF(thread.threadprefix <> '', CONCAT('" . $vbulletin->options['prefixmarkup_start'] . "', thread.threadprefix, '" . $vbulletin->options['prefixmarkup_end'] . "', thread.title), thread.title) AS title AS threadtitle, forumid, pollid, open, replycount, postusername,
                                $lastpost_info, postuserid, thread.dateline, views, thread.iconid AS threadiconid, notes, thread.visible, thread.attach
                                " . ($vbulletin->options['threadmarking'] ? ", threadread.readtime AS threadread" : '') . "
                                $hook_query_fields

and a 'clean' vb3.6.2 subscription.php looks like:
Code:

$previewfield thread.threadid, thread.title AS threadtitle, forumid, pollid, open, replycount, postusername,
                                $lastpost_info, postuserid, thread.dateline, views, thread.iconid AS threadiconid, notes, thread.visible, thread.attach
                                " . ($vbulletin->options['threadmarking'] ? ", threadread.readtime AS threadread" : '') . "
                                $hook_query_fields

so what can I do to 'fix' this so members can actually view their subscription list but we can also have the thread prefix?

MrD 11-02-2006 12:15 PM

Hi,
Quote:

Originally Posted by tako
When I narrow search results with prefix on search.php, prefix drowdown has no effect on the results. Is it 3.6.2 issue? or just me? Or anyone has experienced same problem and have any solution?

i think it?s a Problem of vb 3.6.2, i have the same Problem.

Eq4bits 11-02-2006 01:28 PM

Fixed mine by changing
Code:

$previewfield thread.threadid, IF(thread.threadprefix <> '', CONCAT('" . $vbulletin->options['prefixmarkup_start'] . "', thread.threadprefix, '" . $vbulletin->options['prefixmarkup_end'] . "', thread.title), thread.title) AS title AS threadtitle, forumid, pollid, open, replycount, postusername,
                                $lastpost_info, postuserid, thread.dateline, views, thread.iconid AS threadiconid, notes, thread.visible, thread.attach
                                " . ($vbulletin->options['threadmarking'] ? ", threadread.readtime AS threadread" : '') . "
                                $hook_query_fields

to
Code:

$previewfield thread.threadid, IF(thread.threadprefix <> '', CONCAT('" . $vbulletin->options['prefixmarkup_start'] . "', thread.threadprefix, '" . $vbulletin->options['prefixmarkup_end'] . "', thread.title), thread.title) AS threadtitle, forumid, pollid, open, replycount, postusername,
                                $lastpost_info, postuserid, thread.dateline, views, thread.iconid AS threadiconid, notes, thread.visible, thread.attach
                                " . ($vbulletin->options['threadmarking'] ? ", threadread.readtime AS threadread" : '') . "
                                $hook_query_fields

(just took out the 'AS title' before the 'AS threadtitle')

not sure it that was all that was affecting subscriptions or not, there was also a problem with instant email notifications not being received but was only tackling one problem at a time. waiting to hear back from members as to whether that also cleared up with the above fix.

LaCN 11-04-2006 07:17 PM

For peeps, who don't want the prefixes to be set by members, but only by moderators:
revert or not edit the template newthread, so u won't find the dropdownlist there ;)

For those who only want images as prefixes, go to:
vBulletin Options / Help Thread Prefixes v1.6.1
And edit the Prefix HTML Markup (within forums) to:
<img src="images/prefixes/{1}.gif" title="" />

Unfortunately I tried to use {1} two times (as title="{1}") with no luck :(

But with images as prefixes, u can make ur prefix any color u want.
(type a word in a image-program, give it a color, save it as gif, and u're done ;)
or just make a cute pic for it :cool:

stabmyback 11-05-2006 01:55 PM

HMM, is it just me or does the display options dont work??

[_] Have Prefixes in alphabetical order
(Prefix Number will be ignored)

[o]Ascending [o]Descending

when i submit the form it resets >_<


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01901 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,761KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete