vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Add-On Releases - [AJAX] Helpful Answers - Post Rating System (plus many sub-features) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=204117)

Ted S 10-14-2009 07:56 PM

It shouldn't. I will have to dig more.

reddyink 10-17-2009 01:58 PM

I am trying to use this awesome mod for Helpful Threads (your helpful threads doesn't have functions any where near this mod)

1) How to Hide this Mod on Posts but not on First Post
2) How to display the same on Forumdisplay (similar to helpful threads)

thanks

Ted S 10-17-2009 06:34 PM

1 - Easy enough, just find:

Code:

<if condition="!$GLOBALS['FIRSTPOSTID'] AND $helpfulanswer[postid] != $GLOBALS['qrfirstpostid']">
to

Code:

<if condition="$helpfulanswer[postid] == $GLOBALS['qrfirstpostid']">
2 - You would need to write a whole new hook to pull in this data to forumdisplay.

reddyink 10-17-2009 07:19 PM

1) Which template has this code?

2) I only want this enabled in certain forums and not others where I want this for posts too.

Thank you for your time.

In addition, where do I set
The ability to customize the AJAX message shown after a post is rated.
The ability to edit all text and messages through phrases.

thanks
Quote:

Originally Posted by Ted S (Post 1901425)
1 - Easy enough, just find:

Code:

<if condition="!$GLOBALS['FIRSTPOSTID'] AND $helpfulanswer[postid] != $GLOBALS['qrfirstpostid']">
to

Code:

<if condition="$helpfulanswer[postid] == $GLOBALS['qrfirstpostid']">
2 - You would need to write a whole new hook to pull in this data to forumdisplay.


Ted S 10-17-2009 10:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by reddyink (Post 1901437)
1) Which template has this code?

Actually gave you the wrong code; you will need to open the source XML file and remove:

Code:

if($this->registry->options['helpans_hidefirst'] AND $this->post['postid'] == $this->thread['firstpostid']){
      $show['helpfulanswer'] = false;
      $show['rate_helpfulanswer'] = false;
    }

Quote:

Originally Posted by reddyink (Post 1901437)
2) I only want this enabled in certain forums and not others where I want this for posts too.

Then replace the code with:

Code:

if($this->post['postid'] != $this->thread['firstpostid'] AND ($this->forum['helpfulanswerbits'] == 1 OR $this->forum['helpfulanswerbits'] == 2) ){
      $show['helpfulanswer'] = false;
      $show['rate_helpfulanswer'] = false;
    }

Where X and Y are forum IDs to show ratings for only in the first thread.

Quote:

Originally Posted by reddyink (Post 1901437)
The ability to customize the AJAX message shown after a post is rated.
The ability to edit all text and messages through phrases.

You can edit any phrases through the phrase manager. You will find links to some in the admin options, others can be searched for.

linuxututs 10-18-2009 06:00 AM

I just took a leap of faith and installed this on new vB 3.8.4 board and so far no problems.

But, one thing, I don't see the " helpfulanswers.php " link anywhere, but no biggie, I can create one myself.

Thanks,

Ted S 10-18-2009 01:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by linuxututs (Post 1901583)
I just took a leap of faith and installed this on new vB 3.8.4 board and so far no problems.

But, one thing, I don't see the " helpfulanswers.php " link anywhere, but no biggie, I can create one myself.

Thanks,

:confused: It's a 3.8.x addon, where's the leap of faith?

As for the link, it's not auto added. I figure every forum will have their own place for it, if they use it at all.

hiker 10-22-2009 01:14 AM

Hi, I've gone back the last several pages and can't find a solution...

I've set my options on the "Rating Display" to be the "Images - Thumbs Up/ Down" option, but I still cannot see it on my threads. I'm only seeing the "Rate Thread" dropdown menu above the thread with the 5 star rating option.

Can somebody point me to the answer? Thanks. :D

Ted S 10-22-2009 02:18 AM

Have you enabled the option in the forum you are viewing threads in?

hiker 10-22-2009 03:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ted S (Post 1903491)
Have you enabled the option in the forum you are viewing threads in?

Ah, I found it finally. I think the instructions may not have had the exact verbage I was looking for. I went into the Forum Manager and set this for each forum.

Thanks for the response. :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:59 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02605 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,746KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (5)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete