vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Board Optimization - [DBTech] vB Optimise 2.0.1 (Lite) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=199207)

luan7749 04-28-2010 07:47 PM

I'm using VBSEO 3.x, Can I use VB Optimise ????????
And ...
How do I know that I should use "Memcache" or "Filecache" ?????

Deceptor 04-30-2010 08:15 PM

vB Optimise is compatible with vBSEO, if there are any issues let me know :)

As for cachers, everyone can use "Filecache" (that's the most basic), as for Memcache/XCache/etc.., if unsure contact your host, generally these are not pre-installed so you may need one installing (I recommend XCache for typical setups).

conankid 05-04-2010 07:19 PM

1 Attachment(s)
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/05/52.jpg

Can you help me?

My xcache.ini

Code:

[xcache-common]
;; install as zend extension (recommended), normally "$extension_dir/xcache.so"
;zend_extension = /usr/lib/php/modules/xcache.so
; zend_extension_ts = /usr/local/lib/php/extensions/non-debug-zts-xxx/xcache.so
;; For windows users, replace xcache.so with php_xcache.dll
zend_extension_ts = c:/php/extensions/php_xcache.dll
;; or install as extension, make sure your extension_dir setting is correct
; extension = xcache.so
;; or win32:
; extension = php_xcache.dll

[xcache.admin]
xcache.admin.user = "xxxxx"
; xcache.admin.pass = "qwerxxxx"
xcache.admin.pass = "qwerxxxx"

[xcache]
; ini only settings, all the values here is default unless explained

; select low level shm/allocator scheme implemenation
xcache.shm_scheme =        "mmap"
; to disable: xcache.size=0
; to enable : xcache.size=64M etc (any size > 0) and your system mmap allows
xcache.size  =              32M
; set to cpu count (cat /proc/cpuinfo |grep -c processor)
xcache.count =                4
; just a hash hints, you can always store count(items) > slots
xcache.slots =                8K
; ttl of the cache item, 0=forever
xcache.ttl  =                0
; interval of gc scanning expired items, 0=no scan, other values is in seconds
xcache.gc_interval =          0

; same as aboves but for variable cache
xcache.var_size  =          32M
xcache.var_count =            1
xcache.var_slots =            8K
; default ttl
xcache.var_ttl  =            0
xcache.var_maxttl  =          0
xcache.var_gc_interval =    300

xcache.test =                Off
; N/A for /dev/zero
xcache.readonly_protection = On
; for *nix, xcache.mmap_path is a file path, not directory.
; Use something like "/tmp/xcache" if you want to turn on ReadonlyProtection
; 2 group of php won't share the same /tmp/xcache
; for win32, xcache.mmap_path=anonymous map name, not file path
xcache.mmap_path =    "/tmp/xcache"


; leave it blank(disabled) or "/tmp/phpcore/"
; make sure it's writable by php (without checking open_basedir)
xcache.coredump_directory =  ""

; per request settings
xcache.cacher =              On
xcache.stat  =              On
xcache.optimizer =            On

[xcache.coverager]
; per request settings
; enable coverage data collecting for xcache.coveragedump_directory and xcache_coverager_start/stop/get/clean() functions (will hurt executing performance)
xcache.coverager =          On

; ini only settings
; make sure it's readable (care open_basedir) by coverage viewer script
; requires xcache.coverager=On
xcache.coveragedump_directory = ""

I'm Using Kloxo server with ServerAPI: Cgi/FastCGI

rsj1 05-04-2010 08:14 PM

I would assume you're running a windows server from the location you have set up for your xcache dll (plus dlls are windows only). Koloxo is a control panel so doesn't tell us if you're running apache or not. However I would guess your problem is here:

xcache.mmap_path = "/tmp/xcache"

that's a linux filepath - fix it and restart whatever you use if it isn't apache and try again ;)

If that doesn't help I would suggest going to the xcache site for support as this is certainly an xcache issue not a vbulletin/vboptimse issue

Deceptor 05-05-2010 03:36 PM

Pretty much what rsj1 said - XCache can commonly fail to "store" cache between sessions on setups which is one reason the System Test was created because outlining these issues is otherwise very had to visualise.

If changing the mmap_path or XCache support is able to resolve your setup issue it'd be great if you posted it here too incase others are experiencing the same issue :)

Trana 05-06-2010 02:55 AM

I installed this on IIS and received the following error when I try to enable it:

vB Optimise: You have selected a cache method that vB Optimise has detected you cannot use, this may be because the extension required is either not installed or configured correctly on your server. Please contact your system administrator or hosting provider for more information.

I am using Wincache and according to phpinfo it is enabled:

wincache
Opcode cache enabled
File cache enabled
Version 1.0.1325.0
Owner iisphp@microsoft.com
Build Date Jan 21 2010 17:35:42

Any ideas what I might have missed?

Deceptor 05-06-2010 11:21 AM

Trana - WinCache added var cache support in 1.1, you're using 1.0 (however note WinCache 1.1 is in beta). This is covered in the FP FAQ:
Quote:

Originally Posted by Deceptor
Q: I have WinCache installed, but vB Optimise tells me it's not?
A: WinCache only introduced OpCode support in version 1.1, if you're using version 1.0.x you will need to upgrade.


jrap 05-06-2010 02:22 PM

Fantastic product, thanks so much!

nascartr 05-07-2010 05:24 AM

I've gotten my host to enable eAccelerator but now when I try to flush the cache I get this error.


vB Optimise: Your eAccelerator requires you to specify permission to this directory to allow vB Optimise to clear your cache. For more information please visit here.

Deceptor 05-07-2010 03:20 PM

Hi nascartr,

eAccelerator can be configured with protection, as such it requires you to manually give scripts permissions to access certain functions (in our case the flush). You or your host will need to edit your php configuration for eAccelerator and specify the location to: /your/path/to/forums/vboptimise/core/core_vboptimise.php within the setting eaccelerator.admin_allowed_path.

Seems silly I know, but that's eAccelerator for you :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01872 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,748KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete