vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   New Posting Features - Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=234385)

bananalive 02-11-2011 04:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by paul41598 (Post 2161008)
Found another bug...sorry!

So I had that form all created as you see above in screenshot. I then decided to remove 3 questions entirely and delete them. I had two results(forms) already posted though.

I'm trying to remove those two answers (forms) that someone submitted, and I get this:
vBulletin Message
Error, this form does not exist.


I'm assuming its because it's trying to delete those answers with those original questions tied to them, but I deleted them.

If I hover over the delete link:
#
TPA's - jbilliau (Edit | Delete)

Name
Will Have Done by
Ticket #1

I don't even see ID or FID = a number at all....its just = nothing

Have you edited template form_showoutput?

bananalive 02-11-2011 05:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stationar (Post 2161029)
How can I get a question type like "custom"? For example, the question is what is your favorite song? The answer would be address of the mp3 file. But in the results the answer would be "built in" to the player html code. (same functionality as BB code).
In the other words, can I create a custom bb code and format the answer with it?

2 possible options
  1. Use custom output
  2. Create vBulletin Hook with following attributes: (AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Add new plugin)
    Change 44 for appropriate form id and 325 for appropriate question id
    Change for appropriate bb code
    • Title
      Code:

      favourite song mp3
    • Hook
      Code:

      easy_forms_post_question_start
    • PHP Code
      PHP Code:

      if ($fid == 44 && $formbit['id'] == 325)
      {
      $form['saveprea'] = $form[prea];
      $form['savepsta'] = $form[psta];
      $form[prea] = $form[prea]."[mp3]";
      $form[psta] = "[/mp3]".$form[psta];
      }
      elseif (
      $fid == 44 && $form['saveprea'] && $form['psta'])
      {
      $form['prea'] = $form['saveprea'];
      $form['psta'] = $form['savepsta'];
      $form['saveprea'] = $form['savepsta'] = '';


    • Active
      Code:

      Yes

customcolor 02-13-2011 12:37 AM

what do i have to have the "Form Actions" set to to do this that you did below...i tried it posting in new thread and thats what it does...tried it in post in thread but then what would i put in the thread id area?? it says it posts but it really didnt.

Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 2158848)
Form Hook: Form Start:
PHP Code:

$form['threadid'] = $q['threadid']; 

Form Hook: Before Submit:
PHP Code:

$form['threadid'] = $q['threadid']; 

Custom Question
  • Reference Name:
    Code:

    threadid
  • PHP Code:
    PHP Code:

    $answer '<select name="'.$formbit[id].'">'
          
    $answer .= '<option></option>'
          
    $thisanswer $q[$formbit[id]]; 
          
    $threads $db->query_read("SELECT * FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "thread 
          WHERE forumid = '2' 
          ORDER BY title ASC"
    ); 
              while(
    $row $db->fetch_array($threads)) { 
          
    $answer .= '<option value="'.$row[threadid].'"'
          if (
    $row[threadid] == $thisanswer) { 
          
    $answer .= 'selected="selected"'
          } 
          
    $answer .= '>'.$row[title].'</option>'
          } 
          
    $answer .= '</select>'



bananalive 02-13-2011 09:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by customcolor (Post 2161983)
what do i have to have the "Form Actions" set to to do this that you did below...i tried it posting in new thread and thats what it does...tried it in post in thread but then what would i put in the thread id area?? it says it posts but it really didnt.

Post in Thread

You can leave the threadid blank as it is being specified in custom question.

If you export your form and upload it here - i'll have a look for the problem.

bearcub 02-14-2011 12:00 AM

I am still getting this same message. I have ten fields, and I just don't understand the problem.

The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10 characters.

customcolor 02-14-2011 12:05 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 2162075)
Post in Thread

You can leave the threadid blank as it is being specified in custom question.

If you export your form and upload it here - i'll have a look for the problem.

here you go..

bearcub 02-14-2011 12:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bearcub (Post 2162356)
I am still getting this same message. I have ten fields, and I just don't understand the problem.

The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10 characters.

Never mind, I figured it out. I love the mod Bananalive.

bananalive 02-14-2011 08:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by customcolor (Post 2162363)
here you go..

Change Form Hook: Before Submit:
PHP Code:

{
$form['forumid'] = ($qo['31']);


to
PHP Code:

$form['threadid'] = $qo['31']; 


Leo777 02-16-2011 09:12 AM

Installed, working perfect, Thanks for a great and complex mod.

I have one question :

Is it possible to display a form within a post/thread? Or can forms only be displayed only on their own misc.php URL? It would be great if I could add a form at the bottom of a post but I can't find any option or documentation if this is possible...

Thanks.

LoudBox 02-16-2011 06:04 PM

Great plugin, works very well, good job. I'm impressed.

Quick question. I've set the form to output to a thread. What I'd like is that when this thread is created by easyform, his signature is a link to that thread.

So user john submits form => thread is created yourforum.com/forum/john-thread/
Now user john has as signature a link to that thread

What's the best way to go about this?

Thanks!


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:51 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05556 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,775KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_php_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (5)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete