vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Forums arranged in columns on forumhome (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=99829)

Blackheart_72 10-22-2008 12:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rapidphim (Post 1650124)
how are you going to remove the "Last Post/Thread/Post" without effecting others forum, that not in column format?

This is what i have to keep that in the non column forums but remove it from columned ones.

Code:

<if condition="$childforumbits">
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumbit_$forumid" style="{$collapseobj_forumid}">
<if condition="$forum['subforumcolumns'] > 1">
        <tr>
       
<style="border: none; width: 100%;">
                        $childforumbits

                </td>
        </tr>
<else />
<tr align="center">
          <td class="thead" width="30">&nbsp;</td>
          <td class="thead" align="$stylevar[left]">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
          <td class="thead" width="125">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
          <td class="thead" width="55">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
          <td class="thead" width="55">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
          <if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">
          <td class="thead" width="100">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
          </if>
        </tr>
        $childforumbits
</if>
</tbody>
</if>
</table>


rapidphim 10-22-2008 01:43 PM

Thanks Veccy. I am testing it on 3.8.0 beta1. Would you please let me know which template to go to in order to remove those?

I am still kinda confuse how to remove those three areas for the subforum column and without affecting other standard one?

Really appreciate your help!

compact123 10-22-2008 01:44 PM

this hack works on vbdesigns.de CYBORG style? Thanks.

Blackheart_72 10-22-2008 04:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rapidphim (Post 1650440)
Thanks Veccy. I am testing it on 3.8.0 beta1. Would you please let me know which template to go to in order to remove those?

I am still kinda confuse how to remove those three areas for the subforum column and without affecting other standard one?

Really appreciate your help!

Where it tells you to edit forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost.

Or PM me the template contents and i will take a look.

rapidphim 10-22-2008 07:03 PM

Veccy,

Here is the template code for forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost
Code:

<tbody>
        <tr>
                <td class="tcat" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">
                        <if condition="$childforumbits">
                        <a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumbit_$forumid')"><img id="collapseimg_forumbit_$forumid" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_tcat{$collapseimg_forumid}.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
                        </if>
                        <a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$forum[forumid]">$forum[title]</a>
                        <if condition="$show['forumdescription']"><div class="smallfont">$forum[description]</div></if>
                        <if condition="$show['subforums']"><div class="smallfont"><strong>$vbphrase[subforums]</strong>: $forum[subforums]</div></if>
                </td>
        </tr>
</tbody>
<if condition="$childforumbits">
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumbit_$forumid" style="{$collapseobj_forumid}">
<if condition="$forum['subforumcolumns'] > 1">
        <tr>
                <td class="alt1" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">
<table style="border: none; width: 100%;">
                        $childforumbits
</table>
                </td>
        </tr>
<else />
        $childforumbits
</if>
</tbody>
</if>

Modify this will remove those three section on column format but will not change for other standard forums, right?

Blackheart_72 10-22-2008 07:27 PM

Yes, change the bit you added for the hack to what i posted up and you should be good to go.

Click the link in my sig and you will see what it does but if by any chance it does not work then we will take another look at it.:)

rapidphim 10-22-2008 08:06 PM

no no no.... after replaced the code you provided, it messed up the whole layout ....

Blackheart_72 10-22-2008 09:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rapidphim (Post 1650699)
no no no.... after replaced the code you provided, it messed up the whole layout ....

What way did it mess it up?

You can take your code from the post you made here and out it back for now.

rapidphim 10-22-2008 10:24 PM

Veccy, it's OK... I can live with that. However, do you know how am I going to get:

1/ the latest post info lie right beneath the forum title as in this website?
http://www.nbadimensions.net/forums/

2/ and how/where I can remove the "Thread/Post" so that only left "The latest post" and move number of post a side
http://www.nbadimensions.net/forums/

3/ also, it does not show the number of member/guest view on the forum anymore .... can we put it back?

Thanks so much.

saxahan 10-30-2008 09:14 PM

thank for plugin.

bollie 11-04-2008 05:07 AM

How can i remove statusicon from columns ?

compact123 11-10-2008 04:20 PM

Can anyone help me to do this T_T

How can i have the catagory icons display i near statusicon..

I'm use this is catagory icon mod: http://www.vbhackers.com/f76/vb-category-icons-1412/

http://img396.imageshack.us/img396/5007/adszrl4.png

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

christicehurst 12-21-2008 10:17 AM

I would love to see if this mod would work for newer versions

JMEWLS` 12-23-2008 12:06 AM

This doesn't work on 3.7.8?

:(

Freddy.k 12-24-2008 08:59 AM

Merci cool

bollie 12-24-2008 09:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JMEWLS` (Post 1691562)
This doesn't work on 3.7.8?

:(

Yes work for 3.7 & 3.8

Allan 12-24-2008 10:00 AM

For when this hack with hook system ?

:p

JMEWLS` 12-28-2008 03:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bollie (Post 1692745)
Yes work for 3.7 & 3.8

Doesn't work actually.

JMEWLS` 12-28-2008 03:29 AM

Could someone please verify if it's working for 3.7.4 or not. Because right now I can't get it working. If so please tell me how it is done.

ArnyVee 12-31-2008 09:44 PM

Someone that I asked has it working on 3.7.4

http://www.globalhockeynetwork.com/forum.php

.....I will be trying it on 3.7.4 within the next week or so to confirm on another one of my sites.

GlamRockTalk 01-03-2009 08:29 PM

Well, it works on 3.7.3 right out of the box :)

Thanks! :up:

Also, needed the help for adding the latest thread info added and found it on post #373!

Quote:

add $forum[lastpostinfo] to your forumhome_forumbit_columncel template.

Very cool hack and something that I desperately needed! :D

ArnyVee 01-03-2009 11:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Veccy 150 (Post 1545921)
Thanks, works fine on 3.7.

I did all the edits but could only get it to display on forumdisplay when i added this to forumdisplay.php

Code:

if ($foruminfo['subforumcolumns'] > 1)
{
        $forumbits = construct_forum_columns($foruminfo['forumid'], $foruminfo['subforumcolumns']);
}
else
{
$forumbits = construct_forum_bit($foruminfo['forumid']);
}

in place of
Code:

$forumbits = construct_forum_bit($foruminfo['forumid']
On line 425

Does this mean that I can get it to display on my forumdisplay in the same 'side by side' manner in which the forum home is displaying?

ArnyVee 01-03-2009 11:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zkilzz (Post 1122788)
Does ANYONE know how to get this to work with forumdisplay and not just forumhome?

I will donate 50$ US to someone that are willing to do it and give me a bit support on it :D

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cheertobi (Post 1122805)
That just requieres another fileedit!

In includes/functions_forumlist.php search for: (Backup before you do any edits!)


Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'index' AND $forum['subforumcolumns'] != 1 AND ($subsonly OR $depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH))

Code:

if ((THIS_SCRIPT == 'index' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumdisplay') AND $forum['subforumcolumns'] != 1 AND ($subsonly OR $depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH))
Tobi

Wait....or is it this way to do it?

katie hunter 01-04-2009 04:28 AM

Hi,

Can someone help upgrade this modification to 3.7
I am not really good with editing it :'(

diouxsie 01-05-2009 02:38 AM

Does this mod runs on 3.7.4?

ArnyVee 01-06-2009 03:01 AM

Runs on 3.7.3 for me and someone I know is using it on 3.7.4 :)

katie hunter 01-10-2009 03:22 AM

it could cause load spike since it is out dated, i don't know =/ i don't like editing the main vb php files for a modification.

Blackheart_72 01-10-2009 05:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ArnyVee (Post 1700793)
Does this mean that I can get it to display on my forumdisplay in the same 'side by side' manner in which the forum home is displaying?

Click the link in my sig fella, go to the forums and choose regional groups.

That is how it displays for me after adding the above edit.

ArnyVee 01-11-2009 12:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Veccy 150 (Post 1707007)
Click the link in my sig fella, go to the forums and choose regional groups.

That is how it displays for me after adding the above edit.

Cool, thanks! :D

It's just that one step, right Veccy? Or, did you do both steps that I quoted a couple of posts up?

GlamRockTalk 01-11-2009 01:03 AM

I need some suggestions on how to make this a little more manageable for my forum home. I've got 56 subforums and now I have 19 rows of forums on my forum home.

Please take a look .... http://www.glamrocktalk.com/

First suggestion I need is how to 'separate' them with a small line or something? Right now they are all sitting in one big table. How would I do that?

Secondly, what can I do to save space and not make it that long? (Aside from deleting a bunch of subforums :) )

Any thoughts? Suggestions?

Qwest 01-11-2009 03:47 AM

This works fine in my 3.8 GOLD install

See it here: www.diyautoforum.com

katie hunter 01-11-2009 07:20 AM

It is nice but it doesn't look quite as nice as the attachment i posted here.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=199727

GlamRockTalk 01-11-2009 01:12 PM

katie hunter, I think someone mentioned that you have to combine the mod with the custom icons....

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=102025

....to get the look you want.

Blackheart_72 01-12-2009 04:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ArnyVee (Post 1708042)
Cool, thanks! :D

It's just that one step, right Veccy? Or, did you do both steps that I quoted a couple of posts up?

The only step i put in was the one i posted.:)

Mod works great on my 3.8 install.

GlamRockTalk 01-13-2009 07:53 PM

Any idea why I can't use the "Style Options" within the "Forum Manager" to add certain icons instead of the 'site-wide' ones?

I added a new prefix as instructed within the Style Options and uploaded the images, but it won't show for the forums where I have activated this mod on. But, the Style Options worked with the 'regular' forums where this hack is not enabled.

Any idea what I can do to fix that? Is there something that needs to be renamed within the xml now with versions 3.7 versus when it was originally coded?

EDITED: This is the only line within the xml that lists "statusicon"....

<img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/forum_$forum[statusicon].gif" alt="" border="0" />

...does it need to be adjusted since we are now in the 3.7 or 3.8 versions?

EDITED #2: These are the statusicon references in the template edits.....

Quote:

then add this new function to the file:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
// ###################### Start construct_forum_columns #######################

// do light bulb
$forum['statusicon'] = fetch_forum_lightbulb($forumid, $lastpostinfo, $forum);
OR

Within the same file....

Quote:

// add lock to lightbulb if necessary
if ((!($forumperms & $vbulletin->bf_ugp_forumpermissions['canpostnew']) OR !($forum['options'] & $vbulletin->bf_misc_forumoptions['allowposting'])) AND $vbulletin->options['showlocks'] AND !$forum['link'])
{
$forum['statusicon'] .= '_lock';

Do these need to be adjusted so that my statusicons work properly in those categories/forums in which this mod is enabled?

KevinL 01-14-2009 02:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by skulldred (Post 1621881)
Hi all

I use this hack and it seems that i works but not proberly. It Stretch my columes how you can see it on the screenshot. Any idea why this happen?

Thanks for your help.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...1&d=1221396404

OK I have read through this thread and I have done everything Veccy 150 has said and I am still getting the problem like the person above. I actually switched my custom 'nopost' template to the default to make it work with no luck...

Any help anyone please?

Blackheart_72 01-14-2009 05:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KevinL (Post 1711651)
OK I have read through this thread and I have done everything Veccy 150 has said and I am still getting the problem like the person above. I actually switched my custom 'nopost' template to the default to make it work with no luck...

Any help anyone please?

Have you got as bigger screen shot as the one posted by skulldred is a tad small.

KevinL 01-14-2009 06:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Veccy 150 (Post 1712355)
Have you got as bigger screen shot as the one posted by skulldred is a tad small.

Right on. Here we go :)

Blackheart_72 01-14-2009 06:22 PM

delete please

KevinL 01-14-2009 06:38 PM

Thanks for the reply. That is what I did already and I'm still coming up with that picture above. Thats why I'm getting so frustrated haha I don't get it.

Any other ideas?


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03916 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,843KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (17)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete