vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Activity Modification (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=93831)

WetWired 02-12-2007 09:18 PM

It's just tables. For what those have, you'd do something like
Code:

<table cellspadding="0" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="thead" width="100">Avatar</td>
<td class="thead" width="50">Rank</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td valign="middle" align="center" height="100"><if condition="$show['avatar']"><img src="$post[avatarurl]" $post[avwidth] $post[avheight] alt="<phrase 1="$post[username]">$vbphrase[xs_avatar]</phrase>" border="0" /></a><else />&nbsp;</if></td>
<td>$WWU002_ranktext</td>
</tr>
</table>

Then, you'd put HTML image tags as the ranktext settings in the adminCP.

Frozen Tastee 02-13-2007 02:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by WetWired (Post 1181010)
It's just tables. For what those have, you'd do something like
Code:

<table cellspadding="0" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="thead" width="100">Avatar</td>
<td class="thead" width="50">Rank</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td valign="middle" align="center" height="100"><if condition="$show['avatar']">]"><img src="$post[avatarurl]" $post[avwidth] $post[avheight] alt="<phrase 1="$post[username]">$vbphrase[xs_avatar]</phrase>" border="0" /></a><else />&nbsp;</if></td>
<td>$WWU002_ranktext</td>
</tr>
</table>

Then, you'd put HTML image tags as the ranktext settings in the adminCP.

so do u i put that in the postbit legacy template

WetWired 02-13-2007 03:09 AM

Yes, you should search for the
Code:

<if condition="$show['avatar']">
And replace from there untill the closing </if> with what I gave you (please note that I've fixed a mistake in it, so recopy). You'll also want to remove the other line with $WWU002_ranktext that you added when you installed the mod.

Frozen Tastee 02-14-2007 03:09 PM

okay thanks bro

LisaD1 02-18-2007 05:34 PM

Is there anyway to have more then one owner? I have turned off that part (Actually I removed it from the code before I knew it could be turned off LOL) by anyways there is 3 owners on my board and I am wondering if there is anyway to add us all as owners? I did try to add use all to the area meant for it, but it doesn't work.
Thanks!!

WetWired 02-18-2007 06:23 PM

In the User Ranks area, enter mulitiple owner lines with the Ids of the users. So if your are IDs 1,2, and 110, then you'd enter
Code:

1=Owner
2=Owner
110=Owner


LisaD1 02-18-2007 07:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by WetWired (Post 1185475)
In the User Ranks area, enter mulitiple owner lines with the Ids of the users. So if your are IDs 1,2, and 110, then you'd enter
Code:

1=Owner
2=Owner
110=Owner


Thank you very much!! :)

Masked Crusader 02-19-2007 05:00 AM

Tag for future use.

Frozen Tastee 02-19-2007 09:18 PM

hey WetWired i did what you sayed and im able to get the rank image to work only it will only show above and not next to it. idk if its a table prob or what i need your help bro!

WetWired 02-19-2007 09:32 PM

I need a URL or page source.

TTG 02-21-2007 09:57 AM

Thanks WetWired .. installed with no problems and working well.

Clicked install

Frozen Tastee 02-21-2007 09:57 PM

a example of the postbit is http://www.bobstoybox.com/designai/f...tyleid=4#post2 as you can see i got it mainly messed up and need help :( srry

ZomgStuff 02-21-2007 10:19 PM

If you convert this for 3.6.4 I will love you long time!

cashpath 02-21-2007 11:57 PM

Quote:

This is the plugin/vB3.5/vB3.6 version of this hack

This mod was developed on vB3.6.4, and tested for compatibility with vB3.5.4
It doesn't work with 3.6.4?

ZomgStuff 02-22-2007 12:47 AM

It does! Just installed it!

WetWired 02-22-2007 12:15 PM

Frozen Tastee, You're missing the <td></td> arround the $WWU002_ranktext.

TTG 02-22-2007 12:30 PM

Issue with activity today.

My todays activity appears to show some activity after posting more than the set 4 posts per day but my co-admin and other members who have also posted more than the 4 posts show a blank !?

WetWired 02-22-2007 03:58 PM

Display of today activity for other users is off by default (because it increases server load). You can enable it in the Activity Modification options; it's titled "Find today's activity for all users."

TTG 02-22-2007 11:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by WetWired (Post 1188371)
Display of today activity for other users is off by default (because it increases server load). You can enable it in the Activity Modification options; it's titled "Find today's activity for all users."

Thanks for the speedy response :up:

Simasher 02-24-2007 01:15 PM

very thanks..i try this hack..

Simasher 02-24-2007 01:22 PM

Please write to install page for legacy_postbit users ;)

WetWired 02-25-2007 05:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Simasher (Post 1189689)
Please write to install page for legacy_postbit users ;)

What do you mean? There already are installation instructions for postbit_legacy. In fact, they are the first segment for each install type.

Logikos 02-26-2007 04:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ZomgStuff (Post 1187897)
If you convert this for 3.6.4 I will love you long time!


This hack does work for vB version 3.6.4.

josh_B 03-02-2007 08:25 PM

All ok, but the 'Today' part does not show anything. Also I get two sets of user ranks on the posts.

eg..

<user>
Newbie
Junior Member

josh_B 03-04-2007 08:30 PM

Fixed both issues myself, thanks anyway!! Live and learn.

gatorenvy 03-07-2007 10:20 PM

I am running vb 3.5.7 and installed activity mod 2.80. I also have php 5.x

When I enable this plugin, I get login errors. It says that it can't connect to the database when someone tries to login and go to a page.

Any ideas?

WetWired 03-07-2007 10:24 PM

I need the error information to do anything. You probably have to do a view source on the page to get it.

noyt 03-08-2007 08:29 PM

This mod works perfectly for me apart from one thing. The Activity, Longevity, Today and Posts are showing up in white, which is making them very hard to read. I followed all of the install instructions so I don't know if I did anything wrong? Is there a way I could change their colour to black?

http://img163.imageshack.us/img163/4586/image2kn4.jpg

da420 03-08-2007 08:44 PM

You want make sure you make the correct CSS. You used the dark version, you should be using the light version.

noyt 03-08-2007 09:21 PM

Thank you, that solved it.

Invalid ID 03-21-2007 01:47 AM

What does 3/5 and 5/5 mean?

WetWired 03-21-2007 01:42 PM

I assume you mean the activity today. In the options, you can configure the maximum counted posts for the day. Each day, you can get credit for visiting, and making each of the configured posts. The first number is how many credits the user has earned today, and the second number is the maximum they could earn. Note, however, that the visit credit can be weighted, so 1/5 does not necessarily mean 20% activity today.

Invalid ID 03-22-2007 05:33 AM

Great, thanks a lot :)

pspcrazy 04-01-2007 10:48 PM

Im wondering would this hack slow down my entire site? My forum has around 97k of members, and would 1 query per page per member slow down the page a lot?

WetWired 04-02-2007 01:03 AM

With only the default options enabled, this mod should be imperceptible, except when you first install it, and arround the midnight you configure for the mod, if you place it at a time that has a lot of load to start with (which is one reason why the mod's midnight is separately configurable). Once you start enabling extras, however, there is potential for slowdown. As you say, enabling "Find today's activity for all users", which can add up to 25 queries to a thread page could slow it down, which is why it starts disabled.

Invalid ID 04-03-2007 02:30 AM

How do I Add it to "Quick Links" ?

WetWired 04-03-2007 11:58 AM

The stats?
Add
Code:

                <tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="index.php?do=activitystat">$vbphrase[WWU002_stats]</a></td></tr>
to the navbar template where you want, probably after the online.php link section.

Invalid ID 04-03-2007 06:53 PM

Thanks a lot. I really appreciate your help :)

BANDiT600 04-06-2007 09:08 PM

I using 2.71 version on my 3.6.4, would like to update, but what to update???

WetWired 04-06-2007 10:32 PM

Just import the new XML, making sure to check the overwrite checkbox. Unless you see a reason to update templates in the change log, you don't need to.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01786 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,813KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete