vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3 Articles (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=187)
-   -   How to create your own vBulletin-powered page! (uses vB templates) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=62164)

Cebby 12-22-2005 01:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ncangler
I don't know if this is possbile or not but I'm trying to create a stand alone index.php file that contains some code for a Beach Tide Table. The trick is getting the vBulletin header, footer and navbar on the page so it looks consistent with the rest of my site. The Tide Table code has to be in the index.php file as it contains information for multiple locations that is refreshed when you click on the location you want. Here is the Tide Table link:

http://www.ncangler.com/tides/wilmington/index.php

My forums are located here: http://www.ncangler.com/forums/

Can anyone tell me if this can be implemented with this hack? Thanks for your help!

I have this hack pretty much done, except I want to do the same thing you do.

I think this post applies to what we want to do. (This is speaking of images, but I think the same methodology for calling other pages applies) I'd really like to display a separate PHP file in the main window. Seems this isn't like working in frames like HMTL...

MRGTB 12-26-2005 10:09 AM

is there a version of this for vB3.5 series?

derekivey 12-26-2005 02:19 PM

It works on 3.5. The only change you should make is to move $headinclude up before <title> in the template.

MRGTB 12-26-2005 03:03 PM

You mean like this:

Code:

$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
$headinclude
<title>$vboptions[bbtitle]</title>
</head>
<body>
$header

$navbar

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
        <td class="tcat">Title</td>
</tr>
<tr>
        <td class="alt1">Text</td>
</tr>
</table>

$footer
</body>
</html>

If thats right, does nothing need to be changed in the PHP file?

derekivey 12-27-2005 06:50 PM

Yes, thats right. Nothing in the PHP file needs to be changed.

Eagle Creek 01-12-2006 09:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gary Bolton
You mean like this:

Code:

$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
$headinclude
<title>$vboptions[bbtitle]</title>
</head>
<body>
$header

$navbar

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
        <td class="tcat">Title</td>
</tr>
<tr>
        <td class="alt1">Text</td>
</tr>
</table>

$footer
</body>
</html>

If thats right, does nothing need to be changed in the PHP file?

Is there an edit to the file so I won't to change it (I mean, the 3.5.x version).

demojames 01-13-2006 02:21 AM

Thanks worked perfect on Vb 3.0.12 :up:

Asi9ine 01-13-2006 02:53 PM

I'm gonna bookmark this page. Not got the time right now, but excellent work nonetheless. Well done.

cyberhypnotic 01-24-2006 08:14 PM

How do you get the Who's Online to work in 3.5.3?

I did the original edit, but it came back with "Unknown" and a link to a file on my server.

I see that when you click on "Currently Active Users" it's online.php that handles it. What do I change in there?

Meanwhile, I'll keep trying some things.

matttiger 01-29-2006 08:00 AM

Great tutorial. Thanks ;)

MRGTB 01-30-2006 11:49 PM

How can this be made to work from outside your forums folder?

What code changes would have to be made

UManiac 02-09-2006 03:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by caislander
Anybody,

I can't get phrases created via the phrase manager to show up? Any ideas what i might have done wrong ? here is the info in my template if it helps :)

As always Thanks for any assistance :0


Ditto - html shows upe just fine - phrase do not...

Any help would be appreciated.

MRGTB 02-12-2006 12:49 AM

Does anybody know how you can get the lastest thread titles displayed on the test template taken from the forum boards, that display the thread title as a link that when clicked leads to the thread itself

UManiac 02-12-2006 12:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by UManiac
Ditto - html shows upe just fine - phrase do not...

Any help would be appreciated.

Got it to work :)

I added 'register' to special phrase gorups. See below

PHP Code:

// get special phrase groups 
$phrasegroups = array(
    
'register',
); 


Eddymvp 02-18-2006 01:05 PM

For some reason, when i do a query to the database within this page i get the following error
"Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /vservers/lustiesn/htdocs/vbulletin/main.php on line 45"
and there is the code that i'm using to query to the database

PHP Code:

 $getnews $DB_site->query_first("SELECT * FROM thread left join post  on (post.postid=thread.firstpostid) where thread.forumid=18  order by thread.threadid desc limit 1"); 


Marco van Herwaarden 02-20-2006 10:34 AM

What version of vB are you running?

If you are using vB3.5, you will need to use $vbulletin->db->query_first instead of $DB_site->query_first.

PS I think there is a similar HOW-TO in our 3.5 Tutorial section.

Eagle Creek 02-20-2006 06:51 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Look:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2006/02/5.jpg
How can I change this so it IS a know location?

Smiry Kin's 02-20-2006 06:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Eagle Creek
Look:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...id=43143&stc=1
How can I change this so it IS a know location?

i get this aswell, i think every one else does also:S if a fix can be made, then nice, if not no worries..

MRGTB 02-20-2006 07:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Smiry Kin's
i get this aswell, i think every one else does also:S if a fix can be made, then nice, if not no worries..

you obviously have not followed the instructions proper, as it tell you how to sort that out on the first page of this thread by the hack poster, who has also posted the code fix for Who's Online

Princeton 02-22-2006 12:19 PM

3.5 users may be interested in GTCUSTOM PAGES

paulomt1 02-23-2006 02:09 AM

I need add this code to php file but doesn't work.

$ch = curl_init ("http://www.domain.name?".$QueryString);
curl_setopt ($ch, CURLOPT_HEADER, 0);
curl_exec ($ch);

if(curl_error($ch))
echo "Error processing request";

curl_close ($ch);

But if I comment this line it works, but is not a vbulletin page anymore :-(
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('my_template') . '");');

I've solved the problem.

Barakat 03-24-2006 08:54 PM

loook i made this .... but need ur help .
hi !

i have a little problem in reading and viewing some html from my database which i make it .... acually iam trying to make some differnt hack which can read templates from the database instead to include it to the style templates

the idea comes to me when i was trying to add some html templates to the style and i saw that its from the stupidity to add a houndred templates to a styles so it will make the forum style very heavy for me . any way here is the idea ....

i create that

Code:

CREATE TABLE `testdb` (
  `id` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment,
  `name` varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
  `descr` varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
  `content` text NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY  (`id`)
) TYPE=MyISAM;

and add for every id and content a unique number with a full html template.

i have more than 100 id with 100 full html text pages for that .
so i make a php file with a name of test.php and include that code inside it :

PHP Code:

<?php
/*======================================================================*\
|| #################################################################### ||
|| # test v6.0.1                                                                                                                  # ||
|| # Copyright ?2005- 2006 Barakat. All Rights Reserved.                                               # ||
|| #                                                                                                                                    # ||
|| #################################################################### ||
\*======================================================================*/

//-----------------------------------------
// By: Barakat Barakat

// ######################## SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ########################### 
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE); 

// ##################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS ####################### 
define('THIS_SCRIPT''test');  

// #################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ###################### 
// get special phrase groups 
$phrasegroups = array(); 

// get special data templates from the datastore 
$specialtemplates = array(); 

// pre-cache templates used by all actions 
$globaltemplates = array(''); 

// pre-cache templates used by specific actions 
$actiontemplates = array(); 

// ########################## REQUIRE BACK-END ############################ 
require_once('./global.php'); 

// #################### HARD CODE JAVASCRIPT PATHS ######################## 
$headinclude str_replace('clientscript'$vbulletin->options['bburl'] . '/clientscript'$headinclude); 

// ######################################################################## 
// ######################### START MAIN SCRIPT ############################ 
// ######################################################################## 

if ($id) {
function 
getcontent($contentid) {
$contents  =$vbulletin->db->query_read("SELECT content FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "testdb" "WHERE id=$contentid");
$content   $vbulletin->db->fetch_Array($contents);
$contentid =$content[content];
$html=str_replace("\"","\\\"",$contentid);
return 
$html;
}
$que =$vbulletin->db->query_read("SELECT * FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "testdb" "WHERE id=$id");
$result =$vbulletin->db->query_read($que)
  or die (
"Error reaching the file.... ");
$page $vbulletin->db->fetch_Array($result);
$navbits construct_navbits(array('' => $page[name]));
eval(
'$navbar .= "' fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval(
"print_output(\"".getcontent("$id")."\");");
}
/*======================================================================*\
|| ####################################################################
|| # CVS: $RCSfile: test.php,v $ - $Version: 6.0.1 $
|| ####################################################################
\*======================================================================*/
?>

www.forum/test.php?id=1
while browseing the file , a blank page appears to me !!!1

so ...........

if i include 'test_h' template to the style it will open it nicely but i need to read from my database by its id so to browse is as its browsed from the style it self:-

now if i want to read the templates from my styles i just make that changes

// pre-cache templates used by all actions

PHP Code:

$globaltemplates = array('test_h'); 

and add that code instead of the main script corner

PHP Code:

$navbits = array();  
$navbits[$parent] = 'testss'
$navbits construct_navbits($navbits); 
eval(
'$navbar = "' fetch_template('navbar') . '";'); 
eval(
'print_output("' fetch_template('test_h') . '");'); 


and off couse the test_h template is included and it tooks a style like that :-



Code:

$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
        <!-- no cache headers -->
        <meta http-equiv="Pragma" content="no-cache" />
        <meta http-equiv="Expires" content="-1" />
        <meta http-equiv="Cache-Control" content="no-cache" />
        <!-- end no cache headers -->
        <title><phrase 1="$vboptions[bbtitle]">$vbphrase[x_powered_by_vbulletin]</phrase></title>
        $headinclude
</head>
<body>
$header
$navbar

<!-- html codes begins here-->
<!-- html codes ends here  -->

$footer
</body>
</html>

P.S i tried also to include the functions in a function_test file and upload it to the includes but it did not works .......

Eagle Creek 03-24-2006 08:59 PM

Hi Guys!

I read this:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=98009

But I can't get it working.

It's about this page:
http://www.nucia.nl/forum/donatie.php

So what I do is:
Quote:

Plugin:
Product: vBulletin
Hook Location: online_location_process
Title: My Custom Location (Part1)
Plugin PHP Code:
PHP Code:

 if ($filename == 'donatie.php')
{
        
$userinfo['activity'] = 'donatie';


[b]Plugin is Active: Yes
Quote:

Plugin:
Product: vBulletin
Hook Location: online_location_unknown
Title: My Custom Location (Part2)
Plugin PHP Code:
PHP Code:

 if ($userinfo['activity'] == 'donatie')
{
        
$userinfo['action'] = 'TEST message donation'// you might wanna use a $vbphrase here...
        
$userinfo['where'] = '<a href="./donatie.php?' $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . '">THIS IS TEST MESSAGE</a>'// you might wanna use a $vbphrase here...
        
$handled true;


Plugin is Active: Yes
But it keeps saying 'unknow location'. Can somebody tell me what I'm doing wrong?

Cebby 03-24-2006 09:27 PM

Mine does that, but the page looks good and works - that's the important part to me. The location thing is nothing more than an annoyance at the moment.

ztempuser 04-06-2006 06:17 AM

how can i let only people that are logged in see this page?, and if not logged in it will take them to the log in page, or the page of choice.
*sorry for the newbie question*

captainandy 04-09-2006 04:03 AM

Guessing some have more constructive things to do than nail others - or some of us don't really grow up huh?

Jordan17 04-10-2006 06:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blackwidow
how can i let only people that are logged in see this page?, and if not logged in it will take them to the log in page, or the page of choice.
*sorry for the newbie question*

I would like this too. At the moment anyone can view the page, but I would like to restrict it to members only.

Freesteyelz 04-11-2006 01:50 AM

blackwidow and Jordan17: Try somehting like this:

Code:

<?php
    if (!$vbulletin->userinfo['userid'])
    {
          header("Location: http://www.redirected_page.com/");
          exit;
    }
?>


egyptsons 04-18-2006 03:45 PM

thanks :)

funinthesun 05-13-2006 11:02 PM

I made the php file and the template exactly as you described and when I point my url to test.php I get this
Code:

Warning: Division by zero in /includes/functions.php(4320) : eval()'d code on line 98
What have I done wrong?

Adrian Schneider 05-13-2006 11:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by funinthesun
I made the php file and the template exactly as you described and when I point my url to test.php I get this
Code:

Warning: Division by zero in /includes/functions.php(4320) : eval()'d code on line 98
What have I done wrong?

Post your PHP file and your template.

funinthesun 05-14-2006 12:07 AM

My PHP file
Code:

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
<title>Untitled Document</title>
</head>

<body>
<?php

// ####################### SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ###########################
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);

// #################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS #######################
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS', 1);
define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'test'); // change this depending on your filename

// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
// get special phrase groups
$phrasegroups = array(

);

// get special data templates from the datastore
$specialtemplates = array(
   
);

// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array(
    'TEST',
);

// pre-cache templates used by specific actions
$actiontemplates = array(

);

// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
require_once('./global.php');

// #######################################################################
// ######################## START MAIN SCRIPT ############################
// #######################################################################

$navbits = array();
$navbits[$parent] = 'Test Page';

$navbits = construct_navbits($navbits);
eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('TEST') . '");');

?>


</body>
</html>

And my template
Code:

$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
<title>$vboptions[bbtitle]</title>
$headinclude
</head>
<body>
$header

$navbar

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
        <td class="tcat">Title</td>
</tr>
<tr>
        <td class="alt1">Text</td>
</tr>
</table>

$footer
</body>
</html>


Adrian Schneider 05-14-2006 12:20 AM

Your PHP file shouldn't have any HTML in it!
PHP Code:

<?php 

// ####################### SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ########################### 
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE); 

// #################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS ####################### 
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS'1); 
define('THIS_SCRIPT''test'); // change this depending on your filename 

// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ###################### 
// get special phrase groups 
$phrasegroups = array( 

); 

// get special data templates from the datastore 
$specialtemplates = array( 
     
); 

// pre-cache templates used by all actions 
$globaltemplates = array( 
    
'TEST'
); 

// pre-cache templates used by specific actions 
$actiontemplates = array( 

); 

// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################ 
require_once('./global.php'); 

// ####################################################################### 
// ######################## START MAIN SCRIPT ############################ 
// ####################################################################### 

$navbits = array(); 
$navbits[$parent] = 'Test Page'

$navbits construct_navbits($navbits); 
eval(
'$navbar = "' fetch_template('navbar') . '";'); 
eval(
'print_output("' fetch_template('TEST') . '");'); 

?>


funinthesun 05-14-2006 12:57 AM

Doh! How stupid am I! It's late and I'm falling asleep, please forgive me ;)

Adrian Schneider 05-14-2006 01:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by funinthesun
Doh! How stupid am I! It's late and I'm falling asleep, please forgive me ;)

lol

Good luck!

funinthesun 05-14-2006 01:58 PM

I want to display thumbnails on my page of all the same size and when they are clicked it opens the image in a new browser (like google image search). How would I go about doing this?

ang2el 05-18-2006 05:37 PM

I am novice in php code just know how .html and use dreamweaver

I could make the test.php file but lost after that I mean where to make teplate and how to link them ...

So, I would be grateful if someone could explain me step by step what, how and where to do

thanks a lot

ang2el 05-20-2006 02:25 AM

I tried Iframe code in the template but it didn't display the website that I wanted to display in the costume page created.

Can anyone help me how to display through template

or

how to create a page with just header navbar and footer or say no need to fetch template

thanks

ZrH 06-09-2006 08:19 PM

Edit: I fixed it, I was putting the PHP file into the template instead of the HTML stuff.

futureye 06-23-2006 06:17 PM

this method wont work with 3.5.4


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02403 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,900KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (9)bbcode_code_printable
  • (8)bbcode_php_printable
  • (11)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete