vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Forum Home Enhancements - VSa - Sub-Forum Manager (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=236960)

ibwt 02-19-2012 06:20 PM

i have installed, done all the stuff described in 'notes' and it doest work

my vb is suite 4+

stefano9lli 02-20-2012 12:58 PM

Here's a fix for mobile-suite working

Write a new plugin

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/02/25.png

Here's the code
NOTICE: Replace YOURSTYLEIDHERE

Code:

if ($styleid == YOURSTYLEIDHERE){
  $vbulletin->options['vsasfm_enable'] = 0;
}


ia7 02-24-2012 12:04 AM

I installed the Mobile style and I think this has caused a problem with this mod. The funny thing is though, when I switched on the HTML Template comments via the Settings it fixed the issue by putting in a malformed 'list' tag.

Anyone else experienced this? I'm using 4.1.10.

Addition: I've just copied and pasted TiKu's updated version and now it appears to have fixed the display issue when HTML Comments were enabled so thanks for the fix TiKu!! :) Just to add that now the opposite happens whereby with HTML Comments active this mod appears to experience a problem though it's not much of an issue now.

GameOverViper 02-26-2012 04:40 PM

Hi, I've had this installed for a while now on my forum and it's currently using the latest version. I just started using IE again and noticed that the lists are showing in 1 column instead of 2 in IE. It shows up fine in Firefox though. Any help on fixing this? Forum is www.xbox360clans.net/forum.php

webphangan 03-12-2012 02:58 AM

I will try

TiKu 03-16-2012 09:17 PM

Is anyone using this add-on with VB 4.1.11? After upgrading to VB 4.1.11, my FORUMHOME is totally broken and I'm unsure whether it's caused by my modifications to this add-on. I only know that disabling the add-on fixes the problem.

MadMakz 03-17-2012 12:29 AM

no issues here on 4.1.11.

TiKu 03-17-2012 07:19 AM

Found it. It's a problem in the add-on, but the consequences are only visible with my modifications.
The real problem is that the add-on compares the template version with this code:
Code:

$vbulletin->options['templateversion'] >= '4.1.8'
With version 4.1.11 this comparison doesn't work, because 11 is lexigraphically smaller than 8.

TiKu 03-17-2012 07:39 AM

To fix the problem, add this code to MN hook:
Code:

                        if (!function_exists('vsa_CompareVersions'))
                        {
                                function vsa_CompareVersions($verstr1, $verstr2)
                                {
                                        $ver1 = explode('.', $verstr1);
                                        $ver2 = explode('.', $verstr2);
                                        for($i = 0; $i < 3; $i++)
                                        {
                                                if(intval($ver1[$i]) > intval($ver2[$i]))
                                                        return -1;
                                                elseif(intval($ver1[$i]) < intval($ver2[$i]))
                                                        return 1;
                                        }
                                        return 0;
                                }
                        }

Then instead of
Code:

if ($vbulletin->options['templateversion'] >= '4.1.8')
use this code:
Code:

$templateVerIsOlderThan418 = (vsa_CompareVersions($vbulletin->options['templateversion'], '4.1.8') > 0);
if(!$templateVerIsOlderThan418)


Ricsca 03-28-2012 11:14 AM

How to disable in defoult mobile vbulletin?

Thanks

Breakpoint 03-29-2012 01:26 AM

It would be nice for Valter to make an update with this code. Thanks

BirdOPrey5 03-31-2012 05:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TiKu (Post 2310329)
To fix the problem, add this code to MN hook:
Code:

                        if (!function_exists('vsa_CompareVersions'))
                        {
                                function vsa_CompareVersions($verstr1, $verstr2)
                                {
                                        $ver1 = explode('.', $verstr1);
                                        $ver2 = explode('.', $verstr2);
                                        for($i = 0; $i < 3; $i++)
                                        {
                                                if(intval($ver1[$i]) > intval($ver2[$i]))
                                                        return -1;
                                                elseif(intval($ver1[$i]) < intval($ver2[$i]))
                                                        return 1;
                                        }
                                        return 0;
                                }
                        }

Then instead of
Code:

if ($vbulletin->options['templateversion'] >= '4.1.8')
use this code:
Code:

$templateVerIsOlderThan418 = (vsa_CompareVersions($vbulletin->options['templateversion'], '4.1.8') > 0);
if(!$templateVerIsOlderThan418)


That's cool you posted the fix but you sort of re-invented the wheel there. PHP has a built in function called "version_compare" that compares versions numbers like x.x.x to y.y.y

http://php.net/manual/en/function.version-compare.php

You just need to replace the old IF conditions with this:
Code:

if (version_compare($vbulletin->options['templateversion'], '4.1.8', 'ge'))
The "ge" means "Greater than or equal to"

Working good for me on 4.1.11 with this change. :up:

Valter 04-01-2012 11:56 AM

v3.1.4 - Apr 01. 2012.
-New Option: Exclude styles
-New Option: Exclude forums
-Fixed some style issues

To upgrade:
-Import XML, allow overwrite

1320Nation 04-01-2012 09:12 PM

What does CSS 1- Main suppose to control? It doesn't matter what I enter in this option nothing seems to change.

Breakpoint 04-01-2012 10:09 PM

Thanks for the update!

dhemitz 04-03-2012 06:30 AM

Thanks........

Dave_The_Don 04-03-2012 11:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ricsca (Post 2314202)
How to disable in defoult mobile vbulletin?

Thanks


I want to disable the product ‘VSa – Sub-Forum Manager’ for styleid=14 so I created a new plugin like this:

goto your :-

http://www.yourdomain.com/admincp/plugin.php?do=add

Product: VSa - Sub-Forum-Manager
Hook: style_fetch
Title: Disable VSa – Sub-Forum Manager For DefaultMobileStyle
Order: 1
PHP Code:
if ($styleid == 14){
$vbulletin->options['vsasfm_enable'] = 0;
}
Active plugin: YES

you will need to place your default Mobile Style id where i put 14!

TiKu 04-03-2012 11:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2315452)
That's cool you posted the fix but you sort of re-invented the wheel there. PHP has a built in function called "version_compare" that compares versions numbers like x.x.x to y.y.y

Thank you! I'm not that familar with PHP. I'm mainly doing C++.
Seems like Valter integrated this fix and the feature to disable the add-on on a per-forum basis into version 3.1.4. :up:

TiKu 04-03-2012 11:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dave_The_Don (Post 2316329)
I want to disable the product ?VSa ? Sub-Forum Manager? for styleid=14 so I created a new plugin like this:

With version 3.1.4 this isn't required anymore, because now you can exclude styles from the add-on using the settings page.

Dave_The_Don 04-03-2012 12:21 PM

oh well never mind lol.

Carpesimia 04-10-2012 09:02 PM

One thing I did notice, is that when you have "ADD TEMPLATE NAME IN HTML COMMENTS", it actually obscures the first entry. So in two column format, it only shows the first entry on the first line. The second line contains the 2nd and 3rd entries, and so on. Disabling HTML comments fixes this, but since I do alot of work on my forums, i have it on from time to time. Would be nice if this mod didnt mess up the layout when using the html comments feature.

The Vegan Forum 04-14-2012 08:12 AM

IMHO it would be better if this mod would sort 4 subforums into to subforums per column (if there are two columns). Today, with two columns and 4 subforums, three subforums are listed in the left column, and one in the right column.

haidm 04-14-2012 01:39 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I have a problem with vbulletin mobile style when setting 2 columns with 3 subforum (see in attach), how can I fix this?

exportforce 04-16-2012 10:07 AM

Please add an option to show the last post in that category/subforums

Valter 04-16-2012 02:52 PM

exportforce, you may wish to try this one:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=239944

haidm, exclude Mobile style in product options.

insidegames 04-24-2012 08:33 PM

i've got a question. i wan't my forum in exactly in this style like this here: http://www.xbox360achievements.org/forum/index.php

but my forum looks so:
http://forum.insidegames.ch/

their is no collapsebel. How can i rebuild my forum like xbox360achievements forum?

Lpspider 04-27-2012 07:24 PM

This looks like a great mod, but I am having an issue.

On one forum I have two subforums. The settings are set to two columns, however, there is only one column under this forum, listing two subforums.

Secondly, I have another forum with eight subforums. The problem is that column 1 has five subforums and column 2 has three, making it look odd. See here: https://imgur.com/UUg9j

What might cause this?

Mauro79 05-02-2012 11:41 PM

I have version VSa - Sub-Forum Manager 3.1.3, as I update to latest version?
Thanks before hand.

stwan 05-09-2012 10:18 AM

Not valid xhtml in version 3.1.4.

PHP Code:

$vsasfm_table .= '<div class="subforums" style="width:100%;">'.$vsasfm_subforumstitle.'<ol class="subforumlist commalist" style="width:100%;">'

replace:
PHP Code:

$vsasfm_table .= '<div class="subforums" style="width:100%;">'.$vsasfm_subforumstitle.'<ol class="subforumlist commalist" style="width:100%;"><li>'


and

PHP Code:

$vsasfm_table .= '</ol></div>'

replace:
PHP Code:

$vsasfm_table .= '</li></ol></div>'


stwan 05-09-2012 10:25 AM

Valter, maybe:

PHP Code:

$vsasfm_table .= '<div style="width:100%;'.$vsasfm_css_table.'"><div style="vertical-align:top;clear:both;">'


replace:

PHP Code:

$vsasfm_table .= '<div style="'.$vsasfm_css_table.'"><div style="vertical-align:top;clear:both;">'


and

HTML Code:

<setting varname="vsasfm_csstable" displayorder="30">
<datatype>free</datatype>
</setting>


replace:

HTML Code:

<setting varname="vsasfm_csstable" displayorder="30">
<datatype>free</datatype>
<defaultvalue>width:100%;</defaultvalue>
</setting>


Please upgrade in next version

Boofo 05-22-2012 08:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stwan (Post 2327623)
Not valid xhtml in version 3.1.4.

PHP Code:

$vsasfm_table .= '<div class="subforums" style="width:100%;">'.$vsasfm_subforumstitle.'<ol class="subforumlist commalist" style="width:100%;">'

replace:
PHP Code:

$vsasfm_table .= '<div class="subforums" style="width:100%;">'.$vsasfm_subforumstitle.'<ol class="subforumlist commalist" style="width:100%;"><li>'


and

PHP Code:

$vsasfm_table .= '</ol></div>'

replace:
PHP Code:

$vsasfm_table .= '</li></ol></div>'


This fix might fix the validation error but it messes up the alignment and causes wrapping on long forum titles.

pesclub 05-23-2012 04:08 PM

hello is there any possibility to increase the spacing between sub-forum categories that are nicely spaced?
http://screenshooter.net/data/uploads/fj/pv/xsne.jpg
because I have not laid out nicely and the eyesore that is the ability to change the distance interval between the categories

Valter 05-24-2012 08:18 AM

Add:
white-space:nowrap;
to CSS2 setting in product options.

pesclub 05-24-2012 04:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Valter (Post 2332252)
Add:
white-space:nowrap;
to CSS2 setting in product options.

You can tell exactly how to get there? I am a beginner

kamran_dotnet 05-25-2012 09:06 AM

anyone test "Sub-Forum Manager" on vbulletin 4.2 ?

Valter 05-25-2012 09:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pesclub (Post 2332358)
You can tell exactly how to get there? I am a beginner

-Go to Admin Control Panel
-Click on Options in the left frame
-In the right frame you'll get several option groups
-Locate VSa - Sub-Forum Manager and double-click it
-You'll see all options for this product, one of them is called CSS2
-Add white-space:nowrap; to the end of text field, then click Save

Quote:

Originally Posted by kamran_dotnet (Post 2332659)
anyone test "Sub-Forum Manager" on vbulletin 4.2 ?

Tested/working.

pesclub 05-25-2012 04:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Valter (Post 2332664)
-Go to Admin Control Panel
-Click on Options in the left frame
-In the right frame you'll get several option groups
-Locate VSa - Sub-Forum Manager and double-click it
-You'll see all options for this product, one of them is called CSS2
-Add white-space:nowrap; to the end of text field, then click Save


Tested/working.

hey go into the Admin Control Panel Manage Styles then I give all the options of style and do not have such options as you wrote,
I have version 4.1.3

Valter 05-26-2012 05:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pesclub (Post 2332725)
hey go into the Admin Control Panel Manage Styles then I give all the options of style and do not have such options as you wrote,
I have version 4.1.3

I said nothing about Manage Styles. :erm:

pesclub 05-26-2012 02:27 PM

????

stwan 05-26-2012 08:11 PM

Valter, please correct the errors xhtml.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:14 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01823 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,856KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (9)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_html_printable
  • (10)bbcode_php_printable
  • (10)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete