vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Add-On Releases - VB Pro Garage Timeslips (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=236888)

Dylanblitz 10-06-2010 03:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bigworm50 (Post 2107423)
When I go to the bottom of the main page to the browse vehicle box, which is grouped by Generation and click on one that has 32 vehicles, I get a page with the first 25, but when I click on the link for the second page I get a message

The first page the url is
Code:

/forum/garage.php?do=browse_model&front_model_id=1
but the second page it is
Code:

/forum/garage.php?do=search_results&sort=date_updated&order=DESC&front_model_id=1&page=2
I found that if I use
Code:

/forum/garage.php?do=browse_model&front_model_id=1&page=2
it gives the expected results.

Let me know if I need to supply any further information, or if the problem is on my end..

Thanks for the great mod!:D

I'll check through the code, probably something in my pagenav code.

Dylanblitz 10-06-2010 04:36 PM

I have it fixed in the next version. If you want to manually fix it for now

Open garage.php
At line 1424 you should see

PHP Code:

// Finally construct the page nav

$garage_nav_path $mainpage_url '?' $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . 'do=search_results';
    if (
$sort)
    {
    
$garage_nav_path .= '&sort=' $sort;
    }
    if (
$order)
    {
    
$garage_nav_path .= '&order=' $order;
    }

//Add search vars

    
if ($do == "browse_model")
    {
$garage_nav_path .= "&front_model_id=$front_model_id";
    } else {
$garage_nav_path .= $garage_nav_path_vars;
    } 

Replace it with

PHP Code:

// Finally construct the page nav

if ($do == "browse_model")
{

$garage_nav_path $mainpage_url '?' $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . 'do=browse_model&front_model_id=' $front_model_id;

} else {

$garage_nav_path $mainpage_url '?' $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . 'do=search_results';
    if (
$sort)
    {
    
$garage_nav_path .= '&sort=' $sort;
    }
    if (
$order)
    {
    
$garage_nav_path .= '&order=' $order;
    }

$garage_nav_path .= $garage_nav_path_vars;




bigworm50 10-06-2010 05:55 PM

Wow! Thanks for the quick service! :up::up:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dylanblitz (Post 2107455)
I have it fixed in the next version. If you want to manually fix it for now


cdoyle 10-08-2010 09:47 PM

Hi,
I must be just doing something wrong, I installed this and thought it was working fine.
But my 'registered' users, don't see 'garage' in the navbar.

I can see it OK though, I checked their permissions and it appears they have everything. What setting does it take to enable the button for usersgroups?

Dylanblitz 10-08-2010 09:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cdoyle (Post 2108267)
Hi,
I must be just doing something wrong, I installed this and thought it was working fine.
But my 'registered' users, don't see 'garage' in the navbar.

I can see it OK though, I checked their permissions and it appears they have everything. What setting does it take to enable the button for usersgroups?

ACP->Settings->Garage General Settings->Garage Menu Button

It defaults to Admin Only so you can do all your setup before the users see it.

Dylanblitz 10-27-2010 11:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bigworm50 (Post 2107423)
When I go to the bottom of the main page to the browse vehicle box, which is grouped by Generation and click on one that has 32 vehicles, I get a page with the first 25, but when I click on the link for the second page I get a message

The first page the url is
Code:

/forum/garage.php?do=browse_model&front_model_id=1
but the second page it is
Code:

/forum/garage.php?do=search_results&sort=date_updated&order=DESC&front_model_id=1&page=2
I found that if I use
Code:

/forum/garage.php?do=browse_model&front_model_id=1&page=2
it gives the expected results.

Let me know if I need to supply any further information, or if the problem is on my end..

Thanks for the great mod!:D

If you didn't manually fix the problem, I just released the next version that has the fix included as well as several big enhancements :)

raiderlax 10-29-2010 07:01 AM

Hey cool mod, but I can't get it installed. I import the product, but I can't import the phrases... it won't allow me. It says "The file you attempted to import only contains phrases and none of the settings required. You will be unable to make a new language with this file."

I also get this:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/10/5.png

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/10/6.png

Dylanblitz 10-29-2010 07:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by raiderlax (Post 2115549)
Hey cool mod, but I can't get it installed. I import the product, but I can't import the phrases... it won't allow me. It says "The file you attempted to import only contains phrases and none of the settings required. You will be unable to make a new language with this file."

I also get this:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/10/5.png

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/10/6.png

You are probably trying to import the language into the wrong area. Follow these instructions

http://www.vbprogarage.com/forums/do...ion_script.htm

EDIT:
Oh, just reread the message, probably the wrong settings on the import, same instructions though :)

raiderlax 10-29-2010 07:35 AM

Thanks so much. It installed after I selected the "English" language for overwrite when I was installing phrases.

I installed vb garage 2.1.9 ... should I have installed 3.0.2?

Also, how much is the pro version?

Dylanblitz 10-29-2010 07:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by raiderlax (Post 2115561)
Thanks so much. It installed after I selected the "English" language for overwrite when I was installing phrases.

I installed vb garage 2.1.9 ... should I have installed 3.0.2?

Also, how much is the pro version?

2.1.9 is the stable version, 3.0.2 is the beta, so if you want stability over features for now, I'd go with 2.1.9.

raiderlax 10-29-2010 07:52 AM

Thanks, I'll stick with 2.1.9

How much is the pro version?

Also, I can't see where to enable "CATEGORIES" ?

And, for some reason I can't comment on my own vehicle... ?

Dylanblitz 10-29-2010 08:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by raiderlax (Post 2115566)
Thanks, I'll stick with 2.1.9

How much is the pro version?

Also, I can't see where to enable "CATEGORIES" ?

And, for some reason I can't comment on my own vehicle... ?

The categories are enabled on the Garage General Settings tab in the vB Settings area. The field is called Front Page View.
How do you have your usergroup permissions setup? The field is on the same tab called Usergroup Permissions

raiderlax 10-29-2010 08:41 AM

I don't see "Front Page View" under general settings. I am using 2.1.9.

I enabled "Advanced Usergroup Settings" but I don't see any settings in the usergroups for vb garage.

Dylanblitz 10-29-2010 09:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by raiderlax (Post 2115580)
I don't see "Front Page View" under general settings. I am using 2.1.9.

I enabled "Advanced Usergroup Settings" but I don't see any settings in the usergroups for vb garage.

Oh duh, it's late lol. You can't use categories in 2.1.9, it's one of the new features in the 3.0.x series.
There is a section on the left pane of the ACP called VB Pro Garage that has a Usergroup Permissions area. When you have the permissions set to advanced it will use those for the garage items.

goowa 11-07-2010 07:11 PM

I'm getting several hundred sql errors per day which is very strange because the forum is turned off so there shouldn't be anyone using it. The error I get is:

Database error in vBulletin 4.0.8:

Invalid SQL:

SELECT languageid,
phrasegroup_global AS phrasegroup_global,
phrasegroup_user AS phrasegroup_user,
phrasegroup_postbit AS phrasegroup_postbit,
phrasegroup_infractionlevel AS phrasegroup_infractionlevel,
phrasegroup_dto_garage AS phrasegroup_dto_garage,
options AS lang_options,
languagecode AS lang_code,
charset AS lang_charset,
locale AS lang_locale,
imagesoverride AS lang_imagesoverride,
dateoverride AS lang_dateoverride,
timeoverride AS lang_timeoverride,
registereddateoverride AS lang_registereddateoverride,
calformat1override AS lang_calformat1override,
calformat2override AS lang_calformat2override,
logdateoverride AS lang_logdateoverride,
decimalsep AS lang_decimalsep,
thousandsep AS lang_thousandsep
FROM language
WHERE languageid = 1;

MySQL Error : Unknown column 'phrasegroup_dto_garage' in 'field list'
Error Number : 1054
Request Date : Sunday, November 7th 2010 @ 01:09:44 PM
Error Date : Sunday, November 7th 2010 @ 01:09:44 PM
Script : http://mysite.com/forum/dto_garage.php?do=index
Referrer :
IP Address : xxx.xx.xx.xxx
Username :
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version :

Any ideas?

Dylanblitz 11-07-2010 07:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by goowa (Post 2119178)
MySQL Error : Unknown column 'phrasegroup_dto_garage' in 'field list'


Any ideas?

That's not my mod, that's the DTO Garage.

goowa 11-07-2010 10:04 PM

Sorry. Bizarre, I don't have DTO garage installed!

BajaBoatOwners 11-08-2010 02:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lovefords (Post 1992017)
I have worked through all of the directions above, including Overwrite English, and I get this install error:

This file was created using a different version of vBulletin from the one you are running.

Your version: 4.0.2
File version: 3.7.4


also, the .cmh help file is completely blank for content, just the framework is there.

I would buy the Pro version if I can get the free one installed correctly first.

I'm also having this issue when trying to install the language files..

Dylanblitz 11-08-2010 02:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BajaBoatOwners (Post 2119317)
I'm also having this issue when trying to install the language files..

Make sure you have it set like the bottom of this page.

http://www.vbprogarage.com/forums/do...ion_script.htm

BajaBoatOwners 11-08-2010 03:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dylanblitz (Post 2119321)
Make sure you have it set like the bottom of this page.

http://www.vbprogarage.com/forums/do...ion_script.htm

Got everything to install, but now I get this error when I make it Active...

Quote:

Warning: require_once([path]/includes/garage_plugin_func.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(509) : eval()'d code on line 201

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/xnetent/public_html/h/bajaboatowners.com/includes/garage_plugin_func.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php') in /home/xnetent/public_html/h/bajaboatowners.com/includes/class_bootstrap.php(509) : eval()'d code on line 201

Dylanblitz 11-08-2010 04:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BajaBoatOwners (Post 2119327)
Got everything to install, but now I get this error when I make it Active...

make sure you moved all the files over. You should have a file called garage_func_var.php in your forum includes directory.

BajaBoatOwners 11-08-2010 03:35 PM

I'm new to Vbulletin and don't know how to upload the php files using Admin

Dylanblitz 11-08-2010 05:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BajaBoatOwners (Post 2119513)
I'm new to Vbulletin and don't know how to upload the php files using Admin

Here is a vB tutorial from the docs on how to upload files to your web server

http://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/main/uploadpackage

trophyrider 11-12-2010 10:00 PM

I just updated from 3.02 to 3.04, now at the top of the garage page it reads:

Warning: Missing argument 12 for garage_build_front_blocks(), called in [path]/garage.php on line 195 and defined in [path]/includes/garage_func_var.php on line 8502

Any ideas?

Jon
http://www.sporttouring.us

Dylanblitz 11-12-2010 10:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by trophyrider (Post 2121152)
I just updated from 3.02 to 3.04, now at the top of the garage page it reads:

Warning: Missing argument 12 for garage_build_front_blocks(), called in [path]/garage.php on line 195 and defined in [path]/includes/garage_func_var.php on line 8502

Any ideas?

Jon
http://www.sporttouring.us

Sorry about that, I zipped up the wrong folder. I updated the mod with the right package.

You can just upload the forum files, the product/language xml files are the same

trophyrider 11-12-2010 11:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dylanblitz (Post 2121155)
Sorry about that, I zipped up the wrong folder. I updated the mod with the right package.

You can just upload the forum files, the product/language xml files are the same

Thanks for the quick response, that fixed the issue. A few minor issues that have notced...
  • The photo block for the forums is not aligned correctly
  • When looking at the settings in admincp, many of the settings are blank. The options are selectable but there is no text explaing what they are.

You probably already knew this as this is considered a beta version. I would like to commend you on what you have done, this mod is a perfect fit for our forum.

Dylanblitz 11-13-2010 02:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by trophyrider (Post 2121174)
Thanks for the quick response, that fixed the issue. A few minor issues that have notced...
  • The photo block for the forums is not aligned correctly
  • When looking at the settings in admincp, many of the settings are blank. The options are selectable but there is no text explaing what they are.
You probably already knew this as this is considered a beta version. I would like to commend you on what you have done, this mod is a perfect fit for our forum.

Did you import the latest language file when you installed the 3.0.4 version? All the language settings should be there, I just did an install on a fresh board and I don't see any missing ones.
I looked at your forum and the block looks right to me? The images seem to line up fairly even.

trophyrider 11-15-2010 01:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dylanblitz (Post 2121229)
Did you import the latest language file when you installed the 3.0.4 version? All the language settings should be there, I just did an install on a fresh board and I don't see any missing ones.
I looked at your forum and the block looks right to me? The images seem to line up fairly even.

My bad, I did not import the language file. Importing it fixed the alignment issue as well.:up:

wmguk 11-19-2010 08:05 AM

Hey,

Is there a list of UK manufacturers / models rather than just US?

Dylanblitz 11-19-2010 08:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wmguk (Post 2123451)
Hey,

Is there a list of UK manufacturers / models rather than just US?

It's a mishmash list of everything I could find and was given to me. It's not just US.

TheInsaneManiac 11-22-2010 04:46 AM

Doesnt work
http://www.vbprogarage.com/docs/html_vb4_ts/

Dylanblitz 11-22-2010 05:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheInsaneManiac (Post 2124530)

Sorry, I updated the doc link.

TheInsaneManiac 11-22-2010 02:30 PM

The garage just shows a blank page for me.
Upgrading from the 3.8 version to 4.0.

Dylanblitz 11-22-2010 03:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheInsaneManiac (Post 2124658)
The garage just shows a blank page for me.
Upgrading from the 3.8 version to 4.0.

That usually happens if you are missing templates. Maybe try to reinstall the product xml?

TheInsaneManiac 11-22-2010 05:18 PM

I reinstalled it, but still a blank page, however others like garage_vehicle.php work fine. Just the main page fails.

Dylanblitz 11-22-2010 05:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheInsaneManiac (Post 2124729)
I reinstalled it, but still a blank page, however others like garage_vehicle.php work fine. Just the main page fails.

Can you pm me a link?
What 3.8.x garage version where you running?

TheInsaneManiac 11-22-2010 08:37 PM

Link sent, no idea what the version was, I already upgraded.

TransAmDan 12-01-2010 07:15 AM

I'm running Garage V3.0.6.
I've noticed recently I get an email from the forum with an db error, this comes in once a day.

Quote:

Invalid SQL:
INSERT INTO garage_special_track (vehicle_id, track_type, date_created) VALUES ('7', 'votd', '1291184575');

MySQL Error : Table 'forumphp2.garage_special_track' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146
Request Date : Wednesday, December 1st 2010 @ 06:22:55 AM
Error Date : Wednesday, December 1st 2010 @ 06:22:55 AM
Script : mywebsite/cron.php?rand=1291184574
Is there a way to rectify this? can i manually create this table, if so what is the structure? or would it be best to run some install again. i dont want to loose the garage contents, but also would like to remove the error. The Garage section itself appears to work fine.

Dylanblitz 12-01-2010 03:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TransAmDan (Post 2127821)
I'm running Garage V3.0.6.
I've noticed recently I get an email from the forum with an db error, this comes in once a day.



Is there a way to rectify this? can i manually create this table, if so what is the structure? or would it be best to run some install again. i dont want to loose the garage contents, but also would like to remove the error. The Garage section itself appears to work fine.

Hi Dan,
I just fixed it with a new release, it's available to download now. The problem was some left over code from the commercial version that didn't get stripped out.

INDYRPM 12-01-2010 05:39 PM

I'm getting numerous errors when messing with TIMESLIPS (For example adding timeslips, I get an error... and if you hit "BACK" and try again, it gives an error again... After returning to the garage of that person, the timeslips to get added (regardless of the error) and they are impossible to delete. I can never change the primary image if it auto-selects a timeslip as primary image.



I also have errors on making a vehicle "Vehicle of the Month" and "Featured Vehicle".


Vehicle of the Month

Database error in vBulletin 4.1.0:

Invalid SQL:
INSERT INTO garage_special_track (vehicle_id, track_type, date_created) VALUES ('6', 'votm', '1291232171');

MySQL Error : Table 'indyrpmc_vbforum.garage_special_track' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146
Request Date : Wednesday, December 1st 2010 @ 12:36:11 PM
Error Date : Wednesday, December 1st 2010 @ 12:36:11 PM
Script : http://www.indyrpm.com/forums/garage...m_vehicle&id=6
Referrer : http://www.indyrpm.com/forums/garage...m_vehicle&id=6
IP Address : 75.186.111.43
Username : wickedstang
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.1.47-community-log

Featured Vehicled
Database error in vBulletin 4.1.0:

Invalid SQL:
INSERT INTO garage_special_track (vehicle_id, track_type, date_created) VALUES ('6', 'featured', '1291232210');

MySQL Error : Table 'indyrpmc_vbforum.garage_special_track' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146
Request Date : Wednesday, December 1st 2010 @ 12:36:50 PM
Error Date : Wednesday, December 1st 2010 @ 12:36:50 PM
Script : http://www.indyrpm.com/forums/garage...e_vehicle&id=6
Referrer : http://www.indyrpm.com/forums/garage...m_vehicle&id=6
IP Address : 75.186.111.43
Username : wickedstang
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.1.47-community-log


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:00 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02879 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,875KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (25)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete