vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Major Additions - TfSEO 2: the free vBulletin url rewrite (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=173738)

RaMMz 06-29-2008 02:56 PM

Here you have the solution:

Go to the AdminCP > Plugin > Edit Plugin. Select "Generate post url" and replace all with:
PHP Code:

//Globals are uncached! 
global $vbulletin
//If is TfSEO enable and post is to rewrite 
if ($vbulletin->options['tfseo_enable'] AND $vbulletin->options['tfseo_rewrite'] & $vbulletin->bf_misc_rewrite['post'] AND THIS_SCRIPT != 'private' AND THIS_SCRIPT != 'external'


//Generate url 
if ($vbulletin->options['tfseo_type'] == 1

$tfseo['g'] = tfseo_url_post($thread['forumid'], $thread['threadid'], $post['postid']); 
} else if (
$vbulletin->options['tfseo_type'] == 2

$tfseo['g'] = tfseo_url_post($thread['forumid'], $thread['title'], $thread['threadid'], $post['postid']); 
} else if (
$vbulletin->options['tfseo_type'] == 3

//Get forum key  
$tfseo_key_query $vbulletin->db->query_read_slave("    
SELECT forum.tfseo_key    
FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "forum AS forum    
WHERE forumid = 
$forum[forumid]   
"
);  
$forum[tfseo_key] = mysql_fetch_assoc($tfseo_key_query);  
$forum[tfseo_key] = implode($forum[tfseo_key]); 
$tfseo['g'] = tfseo_url_post($forum[tfseo_key], $thread['forumid'], $thread['title'], $thread['threadid'], $post['postid']); 



Note that i've added this "AND THIS_SCRIPT != 'external'".

=), good plugin as always.

RaMMz @ BlackTouch NETWORK.-

EarnDollars 06-29-2008 03:39 PM

Hi Jeff,
I am using PHP 5.2.6
All links work correct and no database problem while Disabling the plugin (Of coursr URL not rewrite when disabled).

I also tried the codes provided by RaMMZ but still have the same problem

Maybe it is my server's problem?

However, thanks both of you! I love this plugin, and hope to find the way making it works

RaMMz 06-29-2008 03:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by EarnDollars (Post 1562149)
Hi Jeff,
I am using PHP 5.2.6
All links work correct and no database problem while Disabling the plugin (Of coursr URL not rewrite when disabled).

I also tried the codes provided by RaMMZ but still have the same problem

Maybe it is my server's problem?

However, thanks both of you! I love this plugin, and hope to find the way making it works

You're getting the error in external.php?

EDIT: bleh, your having it in private.php reading a pm, im not having any problems with that :S, are you using another plugin that may be making conflict?

superjeff 06-29-2008 05:22 PM

Thank you RaMMz for all :)

Robbey 06-29-2008 05:52 PM

You dont have bad english.

Installed.

superjeff 06-29-2008 06:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Robbey (Post 1562249)
You dont have bad english.





Installed.

Thanks :D

TheCatcher 06-29-2008 06:43 PM

BUG:

Page navigator!
GO du FIRST PAGE ... is wrong URL page 12 for the first page? LOL
Please look at this picture

plz give me a Fix Code :-)

superjeff 06-29-2008 07:51 PM

It works good in my test forum (tested with 12 pages!).

I don't know what could be..

TheCatcher 06-29-2008 08:13 PM

In my test forum is the same problem
No other Addons installed Board version 3.7.2

screen= settings

yingzhou 06-30-2008 12:37 AM

is this a option I can change the chart like "á" to be "a"? I see in this version it just remove the chart "á" from the word! I have a word like "chào mừng" then I want it to be write "chao mung", if it is ok?

ForumsMods 06-30-2008 12:48 AM

When the thread has more than 1 page, the link to the First Page always go to the last page.

EarnDollars 06-30-2008 03:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RaMMz (Post 1562151)
You're getting the error in external.php?

EDIT: bleh, your having it in private.php reading a pm, im not having any problems with that :S, are you using another plugin that may be making conflict?

Yes, error still exisiting...

It is possible that maybe conflict to another plugin I installed.. but could anyone teach me how to find which one are conflict?

Thanks in advance!

Dan 06-30-2008 05:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by EarnDollars (Post 1562661)
Yes, error still exisiting...

It is possible that maybe conflict to another plugin I installed.. but could anyone teach me how to find which one are conflict?

Thanks in advance!

Disable all plugins except tfseo and see if it works, if it does work enable plugins one at a time until it doesn't.

Pvtiste 06-30-2008 01:16 PM

Hi !

Thanks for your work & sharing
Just a question, my url is http://forum.pvtistes.net and it doesn't work
Do I have to edit my htaccess ?
Thanks for your help!

superjeff 06-30-2008 04:25 PM

Is the htaccess unworking? Do you get 404 errors?

rigodiaz 06-30-2008 11:13 PM

Hi.

Im in a lighttpd server... htaccess dont work for me, what i need to do?.

superjeff 07-01-2008 06:16 AM

Put a look here:
http://www.google.it/search?hl=en&q=...htaccess&meta=

Animecraving 07-01-2008 06:39 AM

btw jeff there are some conflict when i use Wordpress with vbulletin login while using this seo
it show like error on line XXX in function_tfseo.php or something.

superjeff 07-01-2008 07:11 AM

Can you post it to me?

pigal 07-01-2008 11:00 AM

Hi, I've installed on my portal new version of TfSEO, v. 2.0, but it don't work in rewrite mode, like not installed or not active. So I've downgrade at 1.1.4 version and now all work perfectly.

Help me, I don't know, what's the problem.

superjeff 07-01-2008 11:44 AM

Speak english, and continue via PM ;)

rigodiaz 07-01-2008 01:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by superjeff (Post 1563710)

I was trying by my self but cant do it :erm:

vbseo works fine with lighttpd and others servers... i hope tfseo do the same in the future :)

superjeff 07-01-2008 03:01 PM

Yes the htaccess for lighthttp looks a bit different..
Hope to fix it :)

ArnyVee 07-01-2008 04:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by superjeff (Post 1561893)
It looks like the htaccess module isn't accepeted in your hosting..

So, I can't use this mod then I guess, right?

superjeff 07-01-2008 06:12 PM

Yes.. have you ever tried other htaccess file?

Riccardo83 07-02-2008 05:45 AM

It seems to work on all pages except the index page I get this error repeated over the whole page until I see the forum at the very bottom... working tho

Quote:

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in [path]/includes/functions_forumlist.php(393) : eval()'d code on line 11

Warning: implode() [function.implode]: Argument must be an array in [path]/includes/functions_forumlist.php(393) : eval()'d code on line 12

superjeff 07-02-2008 07:48 AM

Add this to your index.php:
error_reporting(0);

Riccardo83 07-02-2008 08:10 AM

Thanks, will this be fixed anytime? Great support!

superjeff 07-02-2008 08:16 AM

Mha.. i don't kown the error because i don't get it, under php4/5 and Apache.

Riccardo83 07-02-2008 01:29 PM

Well i do get it even with showing different subforums....

Code:

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in [path]/includes/functions_forumlist.php(393) : eval()'d code on line 11

Warning: implode() [function.implode]: Argument must be an array in [path]/includes/functions_forumlist.php(393) : eval()'d code on line 12

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in [path]/includes/functions_forumlist.php(393) : eval()'d code on line 11

Warning: implode() [function.implode]: Argument must be an array in [path]/includes/functions_forumlist.php(393) : eval()'d code on line 12

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in [path]/includes/functions_forumlist.php(393) : eval()'d code on line 11

Warning: implode() [function.implode]: Argument must be an array in [path]/includes/functions_forumlist.php(393) : eval()'d code on line 12

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in [path]/includes/functions_forumlist.php(393) : eval()'d code on line 11

Warning: implode() [function.implode]: Argument must be an array in [path]/includes/functions_forumlist.php(393) : eval()'d code on line 12


superjeff 07-02-2008 03:28 PM

Ok. I will try.
But adding this in index.php, bug go?
Quote:

error_reporting(0);

superjeff 07-02-2008 03:53 PM

But something like this?

TheProphet 07-02-2008 05:09 PM

Is this bug also fixed in 2.0

Example:
Search in the tags for a tag and click a found tag, the url will give you a 404.
Its pointing to http://www.yourdomain/forum/f48/-170/ instead of:
http://yourdomain/forum/f48/labeltag keywords-170/

superjeff 07-02-2008 05:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheProphet (Post 1565037)
Is this bug also fixed in 2.0

Example:
Search in the tags for a tag and click a found tag, the url will give you a 404.
Its pointing to http://www.yourdomain/forum/f48/-170/ instead of:
http://yourdomain/forum/f48/labeltag keywords-170/

This wasen't a bug. You had to manual edit the tags.php file.

2.0 version do it automattically.

TheProphet 07-02-2008 05:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by superjeff (Post 1565058)
This wasen't a bug. You had to manual edit the tags.php file.

2.0 version do it automattically.

Ok, i try to find the specified info on that :)

dreeded 07-03-2008 01:28 PM

RewriteRule ^(.*)t([0-9]+)(.*)newpost(.*)$ showthread.php?t=$2&goto=newpost [QSA,L]

goto newpost in forum index not working

Gene Steinberg 07-03-2008 02:10 PM

OK, it seems to work for me at forum.theparacast.com, except, when I check info on our members, and see what they're looking at, I see stuff like:

Unknown Location
/f10/lake-county-abduction-vid-t2104/page2.html

It doesn't seem to recognize the forum's main URL, even though it's correctly entered in the settings.

Ideas?

Peace,
Gene

Koushukei 07-03-2008 02:43 PM

Will this ever make usernames in .html? like members/admin.html

superjeff 07-03-2008 05:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dreeded (Post 1565797)
RewriteRule ^(.*)t([0-9]+)(.*)newpost(.*)$ showthread.php?t=$2&goto=newpost [QSA,L]

goto newpost in forum index not working

Strange. Are you using the compatible mode?
Quote:

Originally Posted by genesteinberg (Post 1565841)
OK, it seems to work for me at forum.theparacast.com, except, when I check info on our members, and see what they're looking at, I see stuff like:

Unknown Location
/f10/lake-county-abduction-vid-t2104/page2.html

It doesn't seem to recognize the forum's main URL, even though it's correctly entered in the settings.

Ideas?

Peace,
Gene

Yes, it's a bug, or a no integration with the online localizer. All the people lucking at the thread show you like view forum home.
Quote:

Originally Posted by Koushukei (Post 1565867)
Will this ever make usernames in .html? like members/admin.html

In a very long future, it could be.

Gene Steinberg 07-03-2008 05:12 PM

Well, when do you think you can fix this bug?

Peace,
Gene


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02090 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,841KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (13)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete