vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Add-On Releases - MGC Chatbox Evo for vBadvanced CMPS (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=169965)

Lynne 09-19-2009 03:12 PM

I deleted a couple of posts. Please keep it civil and be respectful of each other.

Ranger187 09-19-2009 05:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TeknoSounds (Post 1887413)
Well heres the problem, there was major changes from 2.3.2 and 2.4.2 notably in that there is no longer a functions_mgc_blahblah.php file, they are all broken down into classes. So basically all the function calls need to be re-referenced using the new class functions. I'm trying to nail down which function calls translate to what, but I think I might've run into an issue with the display.

Ranger187, if you have it working, could you post up what you did to get it to work?

I posted a suggestion but it seems the moderator (who did a poor job) decided to remove entire posts which had no slander or name calling, instead of just cleaning up what they "thought was inappropriate".

But like I stated before, if you edit the XML file and replace the functions items with the newly named ones, then try and import, that might work. And I suggest prior to any *testing* you do backups.

I do know VBDev plans on helping Stang update this addon shortly though, so I'd just sit tight.

vgevolution 09-30-2009 05:02 AM

I hope you all find this useful. I couldn't wait any longer for an update, so I edited the module and came up with this version. It works for me with 2.4.2, so I'm sharing it with you.

Bear in mind that I had to perform many other template and code edits to repair path issues because of the persistent "Loading..." screen. Fixed that loading error with this post. I also used this post to fix some other script/image errors. My environment has vBAdvanced in the web root, and my forums in a subdirectory.

If this works for you, let stangger5 know so he can see what I did, and maybe improve on it.

:D

jazde86 09-30-2009 01:05 PM

Thx!!! :)

vgevolution 10-07-2009 05:18 PM

Is anyone having any problems with the update I posted?

steven72555 10-09-2009 03:24 AM

Not at all... good work

Jasey 10-09-2009 10:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vgevolution (Post 1896224)
Is anyone having any problems with the update I posted?

I'm having a problem, i'm still getting the "Loading..." even tho i used that one post and made the changes... :(

vgevolution 10-12-2009 10:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jasey (Post 1897044)
I'm having a problem, i'm still getting the "Loading..." even tho i used that one post and made the changes... :(

This error is almost always a path error in the scripts, plug-ins and templates. There are lots of areas using relative paths ("images/misc/etc.gif") that I had to change to use absolute paths ("/images/misc/etc.gif") to get things to work with vbadvanced, since I don't have it installed to my forum's root folder. If I can find all the places I edited, I may post a comprehensive list of all edit points for those of you still stuck. I'll run a text compare tool when I get the chance and post up my changes. It'll take a while due to all the changes, and each site's changes may be different depending on your configuration.

Jasey 10-13-2009 08:39 AM

So it's not just the 2 files? Do i have to edit every file?? Lol, yea my vba is in another directory too, which is why i'm having these problems...

vgevolution 10-14-2009 12:59 AM

Yeah, I edited several locations. If I weren't in the middle of a HUGE work crisis, I'd have cataloged my edits by now. I'll try to provide more details once the smoke clears and I'm not spending 16 hours a day at my job.

kersti 10-14-2009 10:13 AM

Has anyone managed to get some better sounds than the default? It's more than a little annoying at the moment!

Ranger187 10-14-2009 10:22 AM

I think the BF (Branding Free $20) version has some. I'm talking about the main chat program, not this plugin for VBa...... You can search the thread, I think on the main chat page here or on his site, they have more sounds.... And you can convert/save/make your own sounds but like we all have time to do that? ;)


https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=168992

team76 10-15-2009 09:54 AM

Code:

If you have any problems with it just saying Loading,,do step three..
3:
Adminc >> Plugins & Products >> Plugin Manager >> Global variables of the chatbox

Put this:
Code:

$forumpath = $vbulletin->options[bburl];

before:

Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'adv_index' && !empty($forumpath))
{
        $mgc_cb_evo_floc = $forumpath . '/';
}
else
{
        $mgc_cb_evo_floc = '';
}

it does not work :(

Jasey 10-15-2009 10:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vgevolution (Post 1899454)
Yeah, I edited several locations. If I weren't in the middle of a HUGE work crisis, I'd have cataloged my edits by now. I'll try to provide more details once the smoke clears and I'm not spending 16 hours a day at my job.

If you can when you get time i would appreciate it, thanks very much, i'll keep trying to find all the bits and bobs and i'll post if i solve it myself :)

phunksta 10-15-2009 11:15 AM

This didn't work for me until I told CMPS to 'globalise' the variable $mgc_cb_evo_var.
Then it sprang into life

Sorry if this has been said before I'm in a rush!

AdamFL 10-20-2009 10:37 PM

Quote:

Admincp >> MGC Chatbox EVO >> Display and position >>

Display on defined pages in a variable set to Yes..

and in the Other pages list,, put adv_index in that box...
I'm not sure what I'm missing. I followed the installation instructions.. maybe I put the adv_index in the wrong box. any suggestions help will be much appreciated.

Thanks

+ Ok I installed the revised module posted in here and this is the error i'm getting:

Quote:

Warning: require_once([path]/includes/mgc_cb_evo/plugins.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/modules/mgc_cb_evo.php on line 2

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/username/domainname.com/forums/includes/mgc_cb_evo/plugins.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/username/domainname.com//forums/modules/mgc_cb_evo.php on line 2
Any ideas?

AdamFL 10-22-2009 11:59 PM

I tried almost everything on this thread with no luck. I hope someone can help.

angeljs 10-24-2009 03:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vgevolution (Post 1892669)
I hope you all find this useful. I couldn't wait any longer for an update, so I edited the module and came up with this version. It works for me with 2.4.2, so I'm sharing it with you.

Bear in mind that I had to perform many other template and code edits to repair path issues because of the persistent "Loading..." screen. Fixed that loading error with this post. I also used this post to fix some other script/image errors. My environment has vBAdvanced in the web root, and my forums in a subdirectory.

If this works for you, let stangger5 know so he can see what I did, and maybe improve on it.

:D

You're a lifesaver, thanks so much for this :D

AdamFL 10-25-2009 12:56 PM

I'm not sure why it's not working for me, Any support? :(

carcomp 10-28-2009 03:39 PM

Just download and install EVO 2.4.2

Then use the 2.4.2 vbcmps module from a few posts back. You also need to modify the .js files with the direct path to your server.

Here it is working... 2.4.2 in vbcmps

www.quad4forums.com

RG_LunAnder 10-28-2009 10:30 PM

for those not gettin this module to work, make sure all settings are correctly entered!

I had a whitespace in this setting causing the chatbox not to be shown..:
MGC Chatbox Evo : Display and Position on the forum -> List of the other forum pages

in my case it should have been "index,adv_index" (no spaces, no carriagereturns - only the scriptnames and the commasign...)

goxy63 02-12-2010 10:44 PM

Arghhhh
:D

My vba is outside of the forum root
VB 3.8.2
Using vBadvanced CMPS v3.1.0.
MGC Chatbox Evo 2.4.2

Well i did bunch of things trying to make it work within vba module and didnt menage it, so my solution was:

1.Step one as stangger5 explained
Quote:

Admincp >> MGC Chatbox Evo>> Display and position >>
Display on defined pages in a variable set to Yes..
and in the Other pages list,, put adv_index in that box...
2.Than to upload on one more instance (within my vba root) "clientscript" folder and to edit "mgc_cb_evo_functions.js" (this uploaded one) adding /forums .... and it seems to work without any problem, still testing it :)

My knowledge about VB an VBA is just basic and what I wanted to ask is will everything work just fine in this way?

Not my idea to do it in this way, was reading a bit around and only this helped me out

Cheers

ps
Would love to see it working within vba module, but :(

Ramsesx 02-20-2010 11:34 AM

Really hard to get this thing working right, tried several times but no luck...
There are still the pathes wrong, instead www.mysite.com/forum/xxx it's all pointing to www.mysite.com/xxx

Bonee70 03-30-2010 11:19 PM

I gave up on this one

Gamershosting 05-21-2010 12:18 PM

Any plans on getting this to work with the latest version of VBAdvanced? I really like this Chat box as it has great features.

Thanks

Ranger187 05-21-2010 12:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gamershosting (Post 2041306)
Any plans on getting this to work with the latest version of VBAdvanced? I really like this Chat box as it has great features.

Thanks

Stagger is the one that wrote that part of the code. So I think you'd have to ask him.

SoltanWorld 05-22-2010 06:12 PM

does it work on Vba 4 ?

Ranger187 08-02-2010 12:04 PM

<a href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?p=2072288#post2072288" target="_blank">https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showt...88#post2072288</a>

Ramsesx 09-01-2010 09:28 AM

A real simple solution for integration can be found here.

cdoyle 09-20-2010 12:48 AM

Hi,
I'm getting the Call to undefined function can_view_mgc_cb_evo() in /home/caraudi/public_html/forums/modules/mgc_cb_evo.php on line 3 error.

Looks like a couple others had it too, were you able to get it fixed? If so, what did you end up doing?

Thanks!

cdoyle 09-20-2010 12:54 AM

nevermind, I just realized this module doesn't work with VB4.0x versions. I assumed it did, since the chat hack does.

Is there a 4.0x version of this?

Karm4 11-18-2010 07:29 PM

Im receiving this error on 3.8.x - Fatal error: Call to undefined function can_view_mgc_cb_evo() in /var/www/clients/client4/web17/web/vb/modules/mgc_cb_evo.php on line 3

Was there a fix to this? That would be great!

Karm4 11-18-2010 09:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Warion (Post 1850808)
in your includes folder, you will find a file called functions_mgc_cb_evo.php. All of my files are in a folder called /forums/. So I just added /forums/ infront of every clientscript/mgc_cb_evo in that php file. Start modifying after line 1765 and below.
I modified all the href=" and src=" lines


Hope that helps.

There is no functions_mgc_cb_evo.php file, i have no idea what your talking about.

Karm4 11-19-2010 12:30 AM

Just spent 5 hours of my life ill never get back. The chat works great on the forums just fine. Just cant get the vba module to work. I read thru all of the pages and tried everything. Not sure why i cant get this to work. Ill pay someone if they are willing to work with me and get this up. Thanks.

SoltanWorld 11-26-2010 06:19 PM

It has a Vba Module but not for version 4, i have written this instruction for people who wants to make it works on their Vba


If you want to put your chat box in main page on Vba You should follow these :

1) Go to ACP/MGC Chatbox Evo/Display And Position

Find these options
Position of the chatbox on the forum home (forumhome)
Position of the chatbox in the forums (forumdisplay)
Position of the chatbox in the threads


Make them: Do Not Display

Find
Display the chatbox on defined pages in a variable

and select Yes

List of the other forum pages

And put this in text area : adv_portal (if it doesn't work put : adv_index )

Then find [vB4.X.X] List of the templates where the global var is used and put this into text area : adv_portal_shout

Save this setting

2) Go to ACP/vBa CMPS/Add Module
Select [Template Module]
Fill title field what ever you want
in Template to include type shout ( you will see this then : adv_portal_shout(you fill this)
Select your desired template
And Paste this {vb:raw mgc_cb_evo_var} to the Template Content

Set Use Module Wrapper Template to "No"

Set your desired Permissions and Save it. Then add this module to your desired page, which i have added to home page.

It's Finished Enjoy it.
If you Have any issue please feel free to contact me about it

Rad
SoltanWorld Team

sector77 01-08-2011 06:55 AM

i got an error and im not sure where i went wrong

i followed these steps:

Fresh install without chats importing
Follow the following install instructions:
Upload the content of the Files folder in your forum root.
Upload the content of the Images in each of your forum styles directories.
Log into the admin control panel of your forum and import the product located in the Product folder.
Go in the Download/Upload item of the Language manager menu and then:
Select the English language file from the Lang folder.
Select the forum language to overwrite.
Set the Ignore language version option to YES.
Launch the upload.
Installation is finished, you just have to set the permissions of your usergroups so that they can see the chatbox, configure the chatbox settings, manage the available commands and if necessary add channels.

and i got this error message:

"Fatal error: Call to undefined function can_view_mgc_cb_evo() in /home/constant/public_html/forums/modules/mgc_cb_evo.php on line 3"

any suggestions? ty!

btw if it helps i have vb 3.6.8 w/ cmps 3.2.1 and i installed MGC Chatbox Evo Mod Version: 3.0.0 with the mod for my cmps on this page

ty 4 ur help!

goxy63 01-09-2011 08:45 PM

widget for vb4?

hyperviperx99 06-15-2011 06:05 AM

Does this work on 4.x.x?

Lemminator 12-18-2011 08:21 AM

hi

i use vb 4.1.8 and i use this addon but when i activate the modul, and i refresh the vbcmbs portal site its only a with page. when i deactivate the modul all is running fine but no shoutbox on this site .

have anybody a idea what can i do ? or is this modul in working fir 4.1.8 ??

greetz lemmi

sry for my bad english

Captain Tycoon 12-19-2011 02:18 PM

Not working using the latest version of MGC Chatbox. The module needs to be updated...

Anyway we can see an update?


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:59 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02044 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,832KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (10)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete