vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   Myspace Profile Re-Write PRO! 1.0.0 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=109094)

ronoxQ 03-20-2006 10:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stangsta
It goes BEFORE the headinclude.


But... it was in front of the headinclude to begin with... That's when it totally REMOVED all my CSS.

Stangsta 03-20-2006 03:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ronoxQ
But... it was in front of the headinclude to begin with... That's when it totally REMOVED all my CSS.

If you entered CSS into your profile and it turned your profile white, YOU ARE USING THE WRONG CSS CODES.

hbalagh1 03-20-2006 08:56 PM

I had the profile comment system and can't seem to find the download on my computer, can someone please email it to me

edit: file received

thanks ;)

rrokdoka 03-21-2006 01:35 PM

What's the code if they wanna put some extra images under there music or movies? Whats the IMG code?

ZacUSNYR 03-21-2006 01:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rrokdoka
What's the code if they wanna put some extra images under there music or movies? Whats the IMG code?

Not following - you want people to be able to put a link to an image and have it show up?

Then you'd just put the user field in between the html tag for an image.

<img src="$userinfo[fieldx]" />

And as long as there is a valid path (http://www.images.com/myimage.jpg) in the userfield it'll show up just dandy. You can also declare BBCode for the user field and use the https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/ tags.

ronoxQ 03-21-2006 02:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stangsta
If you entered CSS into your profile and it turned your profile white, YOU ARE USING THE WRONG CSS CODES.

No, it didn't remove all of it. It just got rid of the CSS for the various tables and categories. I used the given CSS generator and changed my profile field to accept an input box of all types. However, it was blanking out, so I cut the code and stuck it after my headinclude. When I did that, NOTHING happened, so I put it above $headinclude and under my head tag at the top. Now it still does nothing.

ZacUSNYR 03-21-2006 03:17 PM

Did anyone else notice the member groups do not display right? heh. It looks like it uses it's own table code somewhere... doh!

ZacUSNYR 03-21-2006 04:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Real Talk
i used zac's template but my friends list and comments are still being cut off.
here is the code i use. i didn't change the fields because i am just testing it out.

Dunno man - I did it to a 100% fresh install of VB and it worked fine. I've made a few minor changes to the original code but nothing for layout.

I'd check your current style, custom CSS, etc etc...

ronoxQ 03-21-2006 05:14 PM

UPDATE: I finally got rid of the CSS that was generating a border around my site, but custom CSS still doesn't work. Link: www.omegaseye.com/oadmin (every custom CSS field has been filled out).

xfaethorx 03-21-2006 07:06 PM

whats the score with this hack seeing that the comment system has been pulled? is it still worth attempting to install as tehre seems to be a bug with it :S.

Whats peoples experiences and recommendations here.

ZacUSNYR 03-21-2006 11:44 PM

All it is is a profile re-write. You can do it yourself any way you want. I love the change. Makes the profiles useable.

ZacUSNYR 03-21-2006 11:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ZacUSNYR
Did anyone else notice the member groups do not display right? heh. It looks like it uses it's own table code somewhere... doh!

My fix.

In the memberinfo find usergroup section.

Find the if statement and modify it ... replace the if and everything between with

Code:

    <if condition="$show['membergroups']">
    <td class="alt2" valign="top">Member of the group(s) below.</td>
    $membergroupbits
    <else />

Edit memberinfo_membergroupbit

Replace all with

Code:

<tr>
<td class="alt1"></td>
        <td class="alt2">
                <div>$usergroup[opentag]<strong>$usergroup[title]</strong>$usergroup[closetag]<if condition="$usergroup[description]">:</if></div>
                <div class="smallfont">$usergroup[description]</div>
        </td>
</tr>


Stangsta 03-22-2006 12:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ZacUSNYR
My fix.

In the memberinfo find usergroup section.

Find the if statement and modify it ... replace the if and everything between with

Code:

    <if condition="$show['membergroups']">
    <td class="alt2" valign="top">Member of the group(s) below.</td>
    $membergroupbits
    <else />

Edit memberinfo_membergroupbit

Replace all with

Code:

<tr>
<td class="alt1"></td>
    <td class="alt2">
        <div>$usergroup[opentag]<strong>$usergroup[title]</strong>$usergroup[closetag]<if condition="$usergroup[description]">:</if></div>
        <div class="smallfont">$usergroup[description]</div>
    </td>
</tr>


Good Job! Do you mind if I add that to the 1st post?

ZacUSNYR 03-22-2006 01:35 AM

No problem - there are a lot of different ways to do it - but that's how I went about doing it.

rrokdoka 03-22-2006 02:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ZacUSNYR
Not following - you want people to be able to put a link to an image and have it show up?

Then you'd just put the user field in between the html tag for an image.

<img src="$userinfo[fieldx]" />

And as long as there is a valid path (http://www.images.com/myimage.jpg) in the userfield it'll show up just dandy. You can also declare BBCode for the user field and use the https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/ tags.

hmmm... i dont get what youre saying :( ... i was saying if anyone on my site wanted to put a picture up and resize it to fit in the page.... how could they do that i tried using normal html and nothing showed up? Can anyone help me with what code i can give them to put an image up?

rrokdoka 03-22-2006 02:40 AM

Does anyone know how to get the background image to stand still while everything else scrolls because some people find it annoying that the background scrolls with all the text...

ZacUSNYR 03-22-2006 08:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rrokdoka
Does anyone know how to get the background image to stand still while everything else scrolls because some people find it annoying that the background scrolls with all the text...

add background-attachment: fixed to the css call.

So ...
body {background-image: url('bgimage.gif'); background-attachment: fixed}

shadowdancer36 03-22-2006 01:30 PM

Can someone tell me the code to bring up the age based off the users registration info? It's a $vbphrase right?

ZacUSNYR 03-22-2006 02:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shadowdancer36
Can someone tell me the code to bring up the age based off the users registration info? It's a $vbphrase right?

$vbphrase[age] will display the vbphrase (Age for English).

$userinfo[age] will display the contant

So

$vbphrase[age]: $userinfo[age]

Will display
Age: 28

shadowdancer36 03-22-2006 02:32 PM

Thanks! :banana:

The Chief 03-23-2006 03:07 PM

I have just released a music enhancement that may be good for the people that have installed this hack :)

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=111177

rrokdoka 03-23-2006 04:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ZacUSNYR
add background-attachment: fixed to the css call.

So ...
body {background-image: url('bgimage.gif'); background-attachment: fixed}

Thanks man, it worked. Does anyone know how the users or members can put any kind of images on their profile page like if they wanted to put a picture of a movie? They can put their own picture on there..

Stangsta 03-23-2006 04:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rrokdoka
Thanks man, it worked. Does anyone know how the users or members can put any kind of images on their profile page like if they wanted to put a picture of a movie? They can put their own picture on there..

By using [img] tags around the picture in the profile fields that are parsed.

Stangsta 03-23-2006 04:48 PM

Ok folks.....I have made a fix for those of you having Javascript errors in the profiles when using CSS. It is experimental, but so far seems to be working. Anyone having this problem? If so, I would like to beta test it on your forum. It would be done in a "test" style, so your users are NOT affected, its just an edit to the memberinfo template.

rrokdoka 03-23-2006 08:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stangsta
By using [img] tags around the picture in the profile fields that are parsed.

I tried putting the BB code and it didnt work =[. I dunno what to do...

MissKalunji 03-23-2006 09:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rrokdoka
I tried putting the BB code and it didnt work =[. I dunno what to do...


arent you the one i fixed the css for on aim?

rrokdoka 03-23-2006 09:05 PM

yes but i got redone by stangsta lol

MissKalunji 03-23-2006 09:33 PM

ok then he'll help u

ronoxQ 03-23-2006 11:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stangsta
Ok folks.....I have made a fix for those of you having Javascript errors in the profiles when using CSS. It is experimental, but so far seems to be working. Anyone having this problem? If so, I would like to beta test it on your forum. It would be done in a "test" style, so your users are NOT affected, its just an edit to the memberinfo template.

Stangsta- I'd be glad to help. >_> Damn CSS is SO annoying...

What would I have to do to test this out?

Stangsta 03-23-2006 11:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ronoxQ
Stangsta- I'd be glad to help. >_> Damn CSS is SO annoying...

What would I have to do to test this out?

Are you having a problem with dropdowns and the stylechooser in the profiles?

rrokdoka 03-24-2006 05:30 PM

No one can help me?

Stangsta 03-24-2006 05:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rrokdoka
No one can help me?

Im still looking into it. Its parsing because you can have carrage returns just fine, but I think its something specific to your board, maybe even just a simple setting. Its displaying pictures as links.

rrokdoka 03-24-2006 09:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stangsta
Im still looking into it. Its parsing because you can have carrage returns just fine, but I think its something specific to your board, maybe even just a simple setting. Its displaying pictures as links.

ok... ill wait on you :)

MissKalunji 03-25-2006 12:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stangsta
My personal opinion? Someone didn't set thier permissions and allowed all users to use the delete button. I never had a problem or complaint with comments dissapearing. Then again, who knows. Its not impossible, but what are the chances they are randomly deleting themselves?

wasnt my case... i reinstalled and nothing dissapeared ......*ghost*

Annie^.^ 03-25-2006 09:20 AM

Before I completly lose it hopefully someone will able to help me out here. I am trying to setup the custom CSS

After I adding it in the User Profile Page Manager the multiple line box shows up empty in the UserCP Edit Profile. Could anyone tell me what am I doing wrong?

ZacUSNYR 03-25-2006 01:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Annie^.^
Before I completly lose it hopefully someone will able to help me out here. I am trying to setup the custom CSS

After I adding it in the User Profile Page Manager the multiple line box shows up empty in the UserCP Edit Profile. Could anyone tell me what am I doing wrong?

This has been discussed plenty of times - I posted a fix as well. Check back in the thread.

Annie^.^ 03-25-2006 04:09 PM

I'm not sure if you understand my real problem.
When I add this code in the User Profile Manager

Quote:

body {background: #FFF000}
page {background: #FFF000}
a:link {background: #FFF000}
a:hover, a:active {background: #FFF000}
a:visited {background: #FFF000}
.tcat {background: #FFF000}
.theader {background: #FFF000}
.tborder {background: #FFF000}
I get a blank box at the EDIT PROFILE page.:tired:

See attached file.

adydas 03-27-2006 08:12 PM

Is the .htaccess file working? The zip file is empty for me.

Stangsta 03-27-2006 09:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by adydas
Is the .htaccess file working? The zip file is empty for me.

It works just fine as well as the zip file. If it shows up blank, then the problem is with your computer.

DementedMindz 03-29-2006 04:18 AM

ok i have a question say you have a music field and they enter in R&B why does it display R&amp;B is there any way to fix that?


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01766 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,838KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (22)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete