vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Beta Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   Feeta vB Chat v1.0 (phpmychat mod) FIXED (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=59656)

JamesFrost 02-12-2004 07:15 AM

Dartmoore - looks like a problem with having quotes in the text you are trying to insert.

You need to use \' for a single quote. Try the following.

PHP Code:

    case 'english':    // For english users
        
define('WELCOME_MSG'"Welcome to Shadow Company\'s Internal Chat");
        break; 


fleccy 02-12-2004 01:49 PM

or he wiped out his config.lib.php post it here so we can see :)

dartmoore 02-12-2004 06:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JamesFrost
Dartmoore - looks like a problem with having quotes in the text you are trying to insert.

I think (can never remember syntax) you need to use /' for a single quote (although it might be two single quotes!). Try the following.

PHP Code:

    case 'english':    // For english users
        
define('WELCOME_MSG'"Welcome to Shadow Company/'s Internal Chat");
        break; 


it was the quote and the above did not work..just took it out and it worked fine..

dartmoore 02-13-2004 06:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JamesFrost
Dartmoore - looks like a problem with having quotes in the text you are trying to insert.

I think (can never remember syntax) you need to use /' for a single quote (although it might be two single quotes!). Try the following.

PHP Code:

    case 'english':    // For english users
        
define('WELCOME_MSG'"Welcome to Shadow Company/'s Internal Chat");
        break; 


Ok, after further research I got it to work..you had it except it is a backslash instead of a forward slash..thnx for pointing me in the right direction..

second note..is there a time frame to get the admin login issue fixed?

thnx dart

JamesFrost 02-14-2004 12:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartmoore
Ok, after further research I got it to work..you had it except it is a backslash instead of a forward slash..thnx for pointing me in the right direction..

second note..is there a time frame to get the admin login issue fixed?

thnx dart

Quote:

Ok, after further research I got it to work..you had it except it is a backslash instead of a forward slash..thnx for pointing me in the right direction..
that's what I said! ;)

snakes1100 02-18-2004 09:15 PM

Ok, didn't do none of the mod's for admin, but it's running fine on rc4, just wanted to let you all know.

One note to the coder of this fine chat, think you should fix the template or at least add instructions to the install file, so ppl know to edit the path.

Thanx, nice hack.

fleccy 02-19-2004 05:29 AM

thanks :)

JamesFrost 02-19-2004 07:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by snakes1100
Ok, didn't do none of the mod's for admin, but it's running fine on rc4, just wanted to let you all know.

One note to the coder of this fine chat, think you should fix the template or at least add instructions to the install file, so ppl know to edit the path.

Thanx, nice hack.

The admin functions don't prevent the chat from running. All they do is allow better management of chat permissions through VB usergroups. (such as banning a certain usergroup from using chat, or assigning a group as chat moderators).

Also, I dont believe some of the mod functions (such as /kick) work properly with usernames with spaces in them at the moment.

I've made a few tweaks to the software which I've sent to fleccy to do some of the above. I've got a few more bits to finish off, after which I'll send him a new build. All working OK on my site at the moment though.

fleccy 02-19-2004 07:32 AM

yeah thanks for helping m8 :D

trilOByte 02-19-2004 10:19 PM

Just installed and get this error...

Quote:

Database error: Invalid SQL: SELECT password,perms,rooms,salt FROM user WHERE username='tril0Byte' LIMIT 1
MySQL error: 1146 (Table 'synobyte_pchat1.user' doesn't exist)
Session halted.
....any ideas?

I dont have a "user" table in my database, which is specified in your first query.
Quote:

ALTER TABLE `user` ADD `firstname` VARCHAR( 32 ) NOT NULL ,
Wouldn't I have to create the table "user" before I can alter it? If have a "c_users", but no "user"


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01309 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,749KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete