vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Beta Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   vbProArcade Beta 2 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=42880)

futureal 09-01-2002 05:43 PM

Regarding the URL problems:

The hack assumes that in your vBulletin Options section, the value of "URL" is in the "http://www.yoursite.com/somedir" format. If you are having problems, make sure the URL is set up in that format and it should work OK.

For those of you who *were* having problems with that, let me know what your "URL" value was so that I can fix the logic of that function.

futureal 09-01-2002 05:47 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Apok2002
hmmm....all went well until the allgames.sql query was run. I ran it both by source, and then also by copy/pasting. Got the same errors. Tried to run the queries one at a time, still had issues:
The query you are trying to one does not look right -- it has slashes in it. I'm not sure where they came from, I just double-checked my allgames.sql and it looks good. Make sure those slashes aren't in there, they will screw up the query.

It should look exactly like this:

PHP Code:

INSERT INTO arcadegames VALUES (
 
1
 
'tetris'
 
'Tetris'
 
'The classic game of Tetris that we all know and love...'
 
'tetris.swf'
 
''''000
 
'Tetris Champion'
 
'#FF0000'
 
'$tetrisscore'
 
550380
 
'classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0"'
 
'username=$username&s=$session[sessionhash]&highscore=$highscore&bbtitle=$bbtitle&location=$vpa_bburl&gamename=$game'
 
'<param name="quality" value="high">\r\n<param name=bgcolor value="#576375">'
 
'pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"'
); 

Note that if all else fails, you can always add the games manually via the Admin CP. It should work just as well, it will just take slightly longer.

Apok2002 09-01-2002 06:01 PM

Not sure where the slashes came from either...perhaps corrupted during download?? I don't know.

I copied pasted the above, this is what I got:

Quote:

SQL-query:

INSERT INTO arcadegames VALUES (
1,
'tetris',
'Tetris',
'The classic game of Tetris that we all know and love...',
'tetris.swf',
'', '', 0, 0, 0,
'Tetris Champion',
' '$tetrisscore',
550, 380,
'classid="clsid27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab 'username=$username&s=$session[sessionhash]&highscore=$highscore&bbtitle=$bbtitle&location=$v pa_bburl&gamename=$game',
'\r\nMySQL said: You have an error in your SQL syntax near '$tetrisscore',
550, 380,
'classid="clsidBack

Also, adding them manually via admincp results in the errors in my above post.

futureal 09-01-2002 06:09 PM

Have you tried uploading it with no thumbnail?

Your server looks like it has "safe mode" enabled in PHP, which is preventing fopen() from opening the temporary uploaded file. I don't have an immediate solution for that, I will have to go back and find another way to do it.

I just looked at your query once again, and I see the error. This part:

[sql]
'Tetris Champion',
' '$tetrisscore',
[/sql]

Should be:

[sql]
'Tetris Champion',
'#FF0000',
'$tetrisscore',
[/sql]

I'm not sure how it could be changing the query like that. Could you be using some weird thing to cut and paste, or a weird file editor? I'm really stumped on that one.

Apok2002 09-01-2002 06:10 PM

ack! nvm...I'm SURE this is due to not having 2.2.7. I have 2.2.6 installed and was trying to get around the upgrade. This has to be it.

I didn't want to have to upgrade because I have several hacked .php files w/ all the hacks on the site. Looks like I'll have no choice though if I wanna use this hack (which I do).

I'll update sometime soon, then check the thread back. Updates are a lot of work and I just updated to 2.2.6 a few weeks ago. lol

futureal 09-01-2002 06:14 PM

Here is a corrected version of proarcade.php that fixes a couple of problems from the original release:

- division by zero in top score board
- URL logic problems (should be fine now)

This is for Beta 1 ONLY! If you have a different version, do not use this. As of 9/1/02, the first post in this thread has been updated to include this file.

futureal 09-01-2002 06:16 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Apok2002
ack! nvm...I'm SURE this is due to not having 2.2.7. I have 2.2.6 installed and was trying to get around the upgrade. This has to be it.
This shouldn't be the problem. I installed the hack on a fresh 2.2.6 last night and it worked just fine. The division by zero error was the only one I could find.

NTLDR 09-01-2002 06:21 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by futureal
The hack assumes that in your vBulletin Options section, the value of "URL" is in the "http://www.yoursite.com/somedir" format. If you are having problems, make sure the URL is set up in that format and it should work OK.
That would explain it, my forums are in the root of the domain: http://forums.ukwnetwork.com so there is no directory on the end ;)

Also I have made this change in the bit of code for fuctions.php so that I can place the text for Game Champ anywhere in the postbit, not just under the usertitle, just place $post[arcade] in the postbit template.

PHP Code:

        // Start vbProArcade
        
                        // do vbProArcade champ system
                        
if ($vpa_champs != 0) {
                        
$post[arcade]="";
                          for (
$vpa 0$vpa count($vpa_champs); $vpa++) {
        
                            if ((
$vpa_champs[$vpa][championid] == $post[userid]) && ($vpa_champs[$vpa][championactive] == 1)) {
        
                              
$post[arcade] .= "<br><b>" 
                                                  
.iif($vpa_champs[$vpa][championcolor] != "","<font color=\"".$vpa_champs[$vpa][championcolor]."\">","")
                                                  .
$vpa_champs[$vpa][championtext]
                                                  .
iif($vpa_champs[$vpa][championcolor] != "","</font>","")."</b>";
        
                            }
        
                          }
        
                        }
        
        
// End vbProArcade 


futureal 09-01-2002 07:03 PM

NTLDR: Thanks! I should have thought of that myself. In the next version that will actually look to a template, so people can change between icons/text and so on.

ALL: I have fixed both the divide-by-zero error and the URL error. They should both work fine now with no modifications. Please see a couple posts back for the corrected file (also updated the first post).

Thanks!

futureal 09-01-2002 07:09 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by chad777
I am getting the division error too.. So far everything else works great.
See this post for a fix: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...048#post294048

Quote:

How can I add a different Icon by users name if they are the king of a certain game.

King icon for each game.

so say I am king of tetris and snake
I would have 2 icons by my name
1 for tetris and 1 for snake. ?

This will be included in the next version of the hack. I tabled it for now so I could get this Beta out. So far this is the most requested feature. :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02529 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,773KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete