vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Add-On Releases - AJAX Tabs Content Script v2 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=161197)

manning 02-02-2008 04:43 PM

Curious, is this what vbulletin.com is using on its member.php pages?

bobster65 02-02-2008 05:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by manning (Post 1434698)
Curious, is this what vbulletin.com is using on its member.php pages?

I doubt it.. they probably are using YUI or wrote their own custom version.. Im sure the base code is almost the same tho and the basic functionality is.

manning 02-02-2008 11:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bobster65 (Post 1434733)
I doubt it.. they probably are using YUI or wrote their own custom version.. Im sure the base code is almost the same tho and the basic functionality is.

No doubt they were inspired ;) hopefully if they were they owned up to it. Either that or this mod was inspired by 3.7 if it was out back then ... beats me I actually hadnt noticed a 3.7 site until I clicked on a member profile eariler and thought wow this sorta looks neat. LOL!

bobster65 02-03-2008 12:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by manning (Post 1434956)
No doubt they were inspired ;) hopefully if they were they owned up to it. Either that or this mod was inspired by 3.7 if it was out back then ... beats me I actually hadnt noticed a 3.7 site until I clicked on a member profile eariler and thought wow this sorta looks neat. LOL!

Na, this mod was inspired by many non vb portals (Yahoo, ESPN, NFL.com etc) .. I've been doing tabbed stuff outside of vB for years and just felt like it was something that was missing with vbadvanced, so I wrote up a mod for it. I've got some vb specific stuff that I have not released yet like Tabbed Forum Home (example bbwforums.net) and the Whos on Line section broke out into Tabs with Paul M's stuff as well) saves a lot of space on the main forums page ;)

reddyink 02-03-2008 02:39 AM

Bobster,
As you suggested, I looked at dynamicdrive code and using and I need your help for the error I am getting. When i call onclick event in echo statement in php page. I am getting follwing error

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING, expecting ',' or ';' in C:\Program Files\EasyPHP 2.0b1\www\upload\tabexternal5.php on line 71

The line where I am getting error is
echo'<input type="button" onclick="javascript:return toggleMe('para1');" value="Toggle">';

echo '<div id="para1">
Decription here....
</div>';

When I change to double quotes like 'para1' to "para1" and also tried with '.para1.'
onclick="javascript:return toggleMe("para1");" value="Toggle">'; - no errors but nothing is happening when I click on toggle button.actually it should expand/collapse.
Javascript:
<script type="text/javascript">
function toggleMe(a){
var e=document.getElementById(a);
if(!e)return true;
if(e.style.display=="none"){
e.style.display="block"
}
else{
e.style.display="none"
}
return true;
}
</script>

Please help me with this echo statement javascript onclick.

Thanks for your reply

bobster65 02-06-2008 05:14 PM

For those of you that have been wanting to display Post Icons and or limit the thread title character limit for the recent threads content file within a tab, check out the attached file.

PLEASE NOTE: all paths in this file are assumed that you have your forums installed in {forums} folder off the root ie /forums/showthread.php so if you have a different set up, just edit those lines to the correct path and everything will work as it should.

LINES OF CODE TO EDIT FOR YOUR PERSONAL NEEDS:

Line 46: Change 30 to the cut of length you wish.

Code:

$mod_options['portal_threads_maxchars'] = '30'; // SET THIS FOR THE MAX NUMBER OF CHARACTERS YOU WANT TO DISPLAY FOR THE THREAD TITLE

Line 68: Change this to pull threads from which ever forums you desire.. you can edit/add/or delete ..

Code:

AND thread.forumid=15 or thread.forumid=31 or thread.forumid=32 or thread.forumid=33

Line 72: Change the number to display the amount of threads you wish.

Code:

LIMIT 15

Lines 156-180: You MAY have to change the paths on all the href's .. Change to match your individual forums setup.

bobster65 02-06-2008 05:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by reddyink (Post 1435048)
Bobster,
As you suggested, I looked at dynamicdrive code and using and I need your help for the error I am getting. When i call onclick event in echo statement in php page. I am getting follwing error

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING, expecting ',' or ';' in C:\Program Files\EasyPHP 2.0b1\www\upload\tabexternal5.php on line 71

The line where I am getting error is
echo'<input type="button" onclick="javascript:return toggleMe('para1');" value="Toggle">';

echo '<div id="para1">
Decription here....
</div>';

When I change to double quotes like 'para1' to "para1" and also tried with '.para1.'
onclick="javascript:return toggleMe("para1");" value="Toggle">'; - no errors but nothing is happening when I click on toggle button.actually it should expand/collapse.
Javascript:
<script type="text/javascript">
function toggleMe(a){
var e=document.getElementById(a);
if(!e)return true;
if(e.style.display=="none"){
e.style.display="block"
}
else{
e.style.display="none"
}
return true;
}
</script>

Please help me with this echo statement javascript onclick.

Thanks for your reply

Hey Ready, can you zip up the entire file and anything else that goes along with it so I can play with it on my dev server? those ' around para1 are causing that error by the way..

anyway, if you can do that.. just PM me and I will give you my email addy so that you can send the file.

petteyg359 02-07-2008 04:49 PM

Layout question. I've got tabs working, I've added my forum CSS to the top of ajaxtabs.css and my testtabs.php page has the same theme as my forum now. First, where would I change the CSS (I'm using "indentmenu") to move the tab menu to the top?

Then, I have another custom PHP file, with a custom template. The PHP file loads a bunch of nested tables, theads, tcats, collapsing trs and tds, into strings, and then the template displays certain strings depending on the usergroup of the person looking at the page. I would like to replace some of the nested collapsing stuff with tabs like these. Should I just move the ajaxtabs template into the custom PHP file where I need tab boxes? Can I place dynamic content (loaded from MySQL) into the tab boxes, rather than loading a file?

bobster65 02-07-2008 05:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by petteyg359 (Post 1438325)
Layout question. I've got tabs working, I've added my forum CSS to the top of ajaxtabs.css and my testtabs.php page has the same theme as my forum now. First, where would I change the CSS (I'm using "indentmenu") to move the tab menu to the top?

The Tab menu for the Indentmenu CSS SHOULD be on the top (unless you didn't use the template formatting for the Indentmenu as shown in Post 2 of this thread). The template layout is different for each of the 3 provided CSS... Sounds like you just changed the name of the CSS in the DIV on the template that is arranged for the Modern Bricks CSS.. just take a quick look at post 2 and make sure that the template is formatted correctly for use with the Indentmenu CSS..

Quote:

Originally Posted by petteyg359 (Post 1438325)
Then, I have another custom PHP file, with a custom template. The PHP file loads a bunch of nested tables, theads, tcats, collapsing trs and tds, into strings, and then the template displays certain strings depending on the usergroup of the person looking at the page. I would like to replace some of the nested collapsing stuff with tabs like these. Should I just move the ajaxtabs template into the custom PHP file where I need tab boxes? Can I place dynamic content (loaded from MySQL) into the tab boxes, rather than loading a file?

Ya know.... what I think would work better for that would be the NON AJAX tabs. That is what I use for my Tabbed Forum Home .. the code is easy to imbed in php or via the vb template system.. You wouldn't need the AJAX version if you did it the way you are talking, because with the tabs imbeded into the php file itself, when you click on a tab, its going to execute the code within its area of the file (hope that made sense) lol if not, I will try and explain it better.

stonner 02-07-2008 06:30 PM

Hi

I tried to add a tab with the newest profile photos. But it shows this error:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /home/stonner/public_html/forums/tabexternal4.php on line 42

Could you please help me?

I attached my file tabexternal4.php.

Thank you very much


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01328 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,758KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete