vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=192)
-   -   Profile Enhancements - Customizable Roster (Member List) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=141311)

Sarcoth 03-29-2007 08:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Brian31fl (Post 1215560)
bump check the post above it was edited with the information

Ohhh, I thought you meant line up in regards to header vs. rows. You mean they don't all have the same column width. That's easy enough. Just edit the _header template. Copy the following.

Code:

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
        <td class="tcat" colspan="9">$user[title] &nbsp; ($usercount)</td>
</tr>
<tr>
        <td class="thead" width="15%"><center>$vbphrase[user_name]</center></td>
        <td class="thead" width="20%"><center>Character Name</center></td>
        <td class="thead" width="15%"><center>Character Class</center></td>
        <td class="thead" width="15%"><center>Character Level</center></td>
        <td class="thead" width="15%"><center>Character Sex</center></td>
        <td class="thead" width="20%"><center>Avatars</center></td>
       
$rosterbits
</table>
<br />

I also updated the counter in the group title for you (&nbsp; ($usercount)). Take it out if you don't like it.

Brian31fl 03-29-2007 08:16 PM

thanks buddy like my skin for my guild site ?

Sarcoth 03-29-2007 08:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Brian31fl (Post 1215581)
thanks buddy like my skin for my guild site ?

Yes. I especially like the runed side and bottom borders.

BTW, don't forget to upload that spacer.gif file to your /forum/images/ folder. That will get rid of those little red x image errors.

Brian31fl 03-29-2007 09:26 PM

oh okay didnt see them i use firefox yeah i started doing that theme during my xmas vaction and still keep improving it btw great job on the guild hack

m002.p 03-30-2007 06:50 PM

Hi again Sacroth, ive upgaded to your new 1.02 with success bar the username display. You have changed the variable $user[musername] to $user[username]. I use colour coded usernames so this new variable I dont like :( could I request you add the old one too?

Thanks & GJ

EDIT: I noticed the showroster.php you added above for Gator included the $user[musername] variable. I tried this by overwriting the current on server only to get a db error mentioning that this is unrecognised in the db :s

Code:

WHERE (usergroup.showrosterviewpermissions = 1)
If you want I can post the whole message ;)

Thanks

Sarcoth 04-02-2007 01:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by m002.p (Post 1216333)
Hi again Sacroth, ive upgaded to your new 1.02 with success bar the username display. You have changed the variable $user[musername] to $user[username]. I use colour coded usernames so this new variable I dont like :( could I request you add the old one too?

Thanks & GJ

EDIT: I noticed the showroster.php you added above for Gator included the $user[musername] variable. I tried this by overwriting the current on server only to get a db error mentioning that this is unrecognised in the db :s

Code:

WHERE (usergroup.showrosterviewpermissions = 1)
If you want I can post the whole message ;)

Thanks

moo2 - I'm not sure I understand. I'm going to go ahead and update the hack and you can try that. See if that fixes your problem. I have it all working on my test site. I'll help you if I can.

Sarcoth 04-02-2007 03:20 PM

I just updated the showroster hack with various changes. Please don't upgrade to it if you used the permissions installer. It isn't making use of the permissions. That will be introduced in my variation hack I plan to release soon. If you have any problems with this hack or my permissions test from last week, let me know and I'll do my best to help.

grecostimpy 04-02-2007 11:47 PM

Still using the permissions version...working great!

lulanglo 04-03-2007 03:09 PM

Hi Sarcoth,
really nice roster, I am trying to modifie the code to our guild need and i would like to have an icon instead of the name of the class, I am not a Vbulletin guru do you think you could help me ?

I created a Single-Selection Menu user profile field with a selection of 8 classes, what I am trying to do is do a if condition and show the right class icon acording to the selection.

here is what I tried but i cant get it to work :(

Code:

<td class="$bgclass" nowrap="nowrap">
<if condition="$user[field6] = warrior "><img src="images/classes/warrior_icon.gif" alt="Warrior" /><else />$user[field6]</if></td>

the icon is showing up but the problem is, it showing up even if field6 does not equal warrior...... and how can i do multiple statement ? like if it warrior show warrior_icon.gif and the same for 8 different class ?

Thank you.

Sarcoth 04-03-2007 06:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lulanglo (Post 1219099)
Hi Sarcoth,
really nice roster, I am trying to modifie the code to our guild need and i would like to have an icon instead of the name of the class, I am not a Vbulletin guru do you think you could help me ?

I created a Single-Selection Menu user profile field with a selection of 8 classes, what I am trying to do is do a if condition and show the right class icon acording to the selection.

here is what I tried but i cant get it to work :(

Code:

<td class="$bgclass" nowrap="nowrap">
<if condition="$user[field6] = warrior "><img src="images/classes/warrior_icon.gif" alt="Warrior" /><else />$user[field6]</if></td>

the icon is showing up but the problem is, it showing up even if field6 does not equal warrior...... and how can i do multiple statement ? like if it warrior show warrior_icon.gif and the same for 8 different class ?

Thank you.

Try this instead.

Open the showroster.php file.

Find:

Code:

$usercount++;
Below it add:

Code:

$classurl = 'images/spacer.gif';
if ($user[field9] == 'Warrior') { $classurl = 'images/classes/warrior.gif'; }
if ($user[field9] == 'Bard') { $classurl = 'images/classes/bard.gif'; }
$classimage = '<img src="'.$classurl.'" border="0" alt="'.$user[field9].'">';

Add more if { } lines for additional classes and change the $classurl path to match the location and names of your images.

Then go to the showroster_userbits template.

Use this instead of the code you are using:

Code:

<td class="$bgclass" nowrap="nowrap">$classimage</td>
I don't see the need for a conditional here here as long as you list all the class if statements in the .php file. Since you already supply the user with a drop down with all the classes, they can't enter their own.

I hope that helps. I tested it and worked for me. :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:40 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01294 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,755KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete