vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Major Additions - QuoteIt! - Quote Database (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=135297)

Cap'n Steve 01-12-2007 04:03 AM

Thanks for sticking with me guys, I've had this on my live forum for about three months and only got a few bugs reported. And I swear the editing works in all those browsers when I do it.

thepub - Did you have the old version of QuoteIt! installed? It looks like you need to revert your quote_listbit and quote_randomquote templates.

apokphp - You need to replace $TP with your table prefix (or delete it if you don't have one) and try it again.

Calash - I don't see the quick language chooser on the forum in your signature, is it still happening there?

everyone with editing problems - Edit clientscript/quoteit_moderation.js. Find this:
Code:

                                var author = agent.handler.responseXML.documentElement.getElementsByTagName('author')[0].firstChild.data;
Above that, add this:
Code:

alert(agent.handler.responseText);
Then let me know what the popup says when you try to edit a quote (you might want to post a screenshot of it).

everyone with option saving problems - Try running this query and see if that fixes it (replace $TP with your table prefix):
Code:

UPDATE $TPdatastore SET unserialize = 0 WHERE title = "quote_settings"

Firen 01-12-2007 04:30 AM

I just tried adding the extra code to get the editing to work. This is the error message I got:

Attachment 58873

yonglvnv 01-12-2007 07:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cap'n Steve (Post 1156751)

everyone with option saving problems - Try running this query and see if that fixes it (replace $TP with your table prefix):
Code:

UPDATE $TPdatastore SET unserialize = 0 WHERE title = "quote_settings"

Return code was "Affected Rows: 1 (0s)"
This worked for me, now able to save settings. thanks.

Cap'n Steve 01-12-2007 07:46 AM

A new version has been uploaded. The Quick Language Chooser should be fixed on all versions finally, and editing quotes is probably fixed (I hope).

yonglvnv 01-12-2007 10:01 AM

Great mod! Thanks and new version installed. I can confirm language selection issue is gone (for me), and no error message displayed when importing the xml file. I just have a problem with formating when displaying from a vba block. And that is, everything, including collapse icon, is aligned to the left and in the next line.(see attached). In addition, there seems to be no spacing between this block and one below it. Otherwise, everything looks great, including edit and delete function. Which template and where can I modify to change the alignment? Thanks, it's a great mod!

zetetic 01-12-2007 11:31 AM

It's looking great, Cap'n Steve. I ran the query to fix the problem saving options and that worked, then I installed the latest version and everything else seems to work too. I don't have time to test it thoroughly, but right now I'd say it looks great.

Thanks for all your hard work!

Oh, one thing. Did you mean to move "Random Quote Options" under "Quote Display Options" in the acp? I can change it on mine, but just wondering if it was an accident.

dcsbclan 01-12-2007 02:09 PM

All working now Steve! Thankyou for putting up with us and sticking with getting it working.

Edit: Is there a page to view all quotes without having to have them displayed on your forum? All I get when I go to quote.php is to add a quote.

Calash 01-12-2007 02:10 PM

The Language bar comes back whenever I edit the QuoteIT settings. It goes away by rebuilding the languages. I will leave it there for the moment.

Attached is the popup you asked for. It matches what was already posted.

BaconDelight 01-12-2007 02:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dcsbclan (Post 1157055)
All working now Steve! Thankyou for putting up with us and sticking with getting it working.

Edit: Is there a page to view all quotes without having to have them displayed on your forum? All I get when I go to quote.php is to add a quote.

quotes.php?do=list

I'll update to the latest version in a minute here and let you know how it's working.

Thanks for the efforts, Cap'n

BaconDelight 01-12-2007 02:50 PM

Edit's working great. Delete is working-ish (it deletes, no database error, but the pop up confirmation box is still blank except for the OK and Cancel buttons).

Formatting is still ugly on IE, but I suppose I can mess with the template/css until it's right.

And one minor issue, not a big deal at all as it's a total edge-case, but if you are in the list view and there's only 1 quote in the database, after you delete it a message pops up that says "no quotes matched your search" and the quote remains displayed. I thought it meant the quote wasn't deleted, but a refresh showed that it was gone, it just was unable to refresh the view with an empty database. Like I said, not a big deal at all sicne it's unlikely any of us will be deleting ALL the quotes in a live install, but as a sometimes-programmer myself I know that those little edge-case bugs irritate me in my own code so I thought I'd let you know.

Once I get the IE formatting sorted out I'm going live with this. My users will be thrilled, thanks!


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:50 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01734 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,746KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete