vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Miscellaneous Hacks - Banner Rotator (Definitive Mod) **UPDATED** (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=133954)

Vric 04-27-2007 02:13 AM

installed with the link hack and it work wonder. Thanks !

MPDesignZ 04-29-2007 12:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by WarLion (Post 1195101)
actually i need that and i made it

find in product-rotator.xml

PHP Code:

CREATE TABLE `". TABLE_PREFIX ."banners` (
                      `
bidsmallint(20UNSIGNED NOT NULL auto_increment,
                      `
namevarchar(255NOT NULL default '',
                      `
widthvarchar(255NOT NULL default '',
                      `
heightvarchar(255NOT NULL default '',
                      `
altvarchar(255NOT NULL default '',
                      `
urlvarchar(255NOT NULL default '',
                      `
flashINT(1UNSIGNED NOT NULL default '0',
                      `
activeINT(1UNSIGNED NOT NULL default '0',
                      
PRIMARY KEY  (`bid`)
                    )
                
"); 

and remplace with this
PHP Code:

CREATE TABLE `". TABLE_PREFIX ."banners` (
                      `
bidsmallint(20UNSIGNED NOT NULL auto_increment,
                      `
namevarchar(255NOT NULL default '',
                      `
widthvarchar(255NOT NULL default '',
                      `
heightvarchar(255NOT NULL default '',
                      `
altvarchar(255NOT NULL default '',
                      `
urlvarchar(255NOT NULL default '',
                      `
linkvarchar(255NOT NULL default '',
                      `
flashINT(1UNSIGNED NOT NULL default '0',
                      `
activeINT(1UNSIGNED NOT NULL default '0',
                      
PRIMARY KEY  (`bid`)
                    )
                
"); 

then find
PHP Code:

} else {
        
$banner =     "<center><img src='" $vbulletin->options[bburl] . $defaultdir "/" $ban['name'] . "' alt='" $ban['alt'] . "' width='".$ban['width']."' height='".$ban['height']."' border='0'></center>";            
    } 

and remplace with
PHP Code:

} else {
        
$banner =     "<a href='".$ban['link']."'><img src='" $vbulletin->options[bburl] . $defaultdir "/" $ban['name'] . "' alt='" $ban['alt'] . "' width='".$ban['width']."' height='".$ban['height']."' border='0'></a>";            
    } 

now you need to add this about line 89
PHP Code:

<phrase name="setting_brotator_default_link_desc" date="1166036111" username="FileWarez" version="1.0b"><![CDATA[Defalt link]]></phrase

and
PHP Code:

<phrase name="setting_brotator_default_link_title" date="1166036111" username="FileWarez" version="1.0b"><![CDATA[Default link]]></phrase

save and import

now you need to edit the admincp/brotator.xml

on line 30 add this
PHP Code:

print_input_row('Link''link'$vbulletin->options['brotator_default_link']); 

find this
PHP Code:

if ($movefile) {
            
$db->query_write("INSERT INTO " TABLE_PREFIX "banners (bid, name, width, height, alt, flash, active) VALUES ('', '$fname', '$_POST[width]', '$_POST[height]', '$_POST[alt]', '$_POST[flash]', '$_POST[active]')");
            
print_cp_message($vbphrase['brotator_add_success'], "brotator.php?do=add""1");
        } else {
            
print_cp_message("There was an error while moving your file. Please retry.");
        } 

and remplace with this
PHP Code:

if ($movefile) {
            
$db->query_write("INSERT INTO " TABLE_PREFIX "banners (bid, name, width, height, link, alt, flash, active) VALUES ('', '$fname', '$_POST[width]', '$_POST[height]', '$_POST[link]', '$_POST[alt]', '$_POST[flash]', '$_POST[active]')");
            
print_cp_message($vbphrase['brotator_add_success'], "brotator.php?do=add""1");
        } else {
            
print_cp_message("There was an error while moving your file. Please retry.");
        } 

find this
PHP Code:

if (!empty($_POST['bid'])) {
            
$db->query("UPDATE " TABLE_PREFIX "banners SET 
                alt = '
$_POST[alt]',
                width = '
$_POST[width]',
                height = '
$_POST[height]',
                flash = '
$_POST[flash]'  
            WHERE bid = '
$_POST[bid]'");
            
print_cp_message($vbphrase['brotator_edit_desc_success'], "brotator.php?do=edit""1");
        } 

remplace with this
PHP Code:

if (!empty($_POST['bid'])) {
            
$db->query("UPDATE " TABLE_PREFIX "banners SET 
                alt = '
$_POST[alt]',
                width = '
$_POST[width]',
                height = '
$_POST[height]',
                link = '
$_POST[link]',
                flash = '
$_POST[flash]'  
            WHERE bid = '
$_POST[bid]'");
            
print_cp_message($vbphrase['brotator_edit_desc_success'], "brotator.php?do=edit""1");
        } 

find this
PHP Code:

                print_cells_row(array(
                    
"<center>".$img."</center>",
                    
"<form name='form1' method='post' action='brotator.php?do=edit'>
                    <input type='text' class='bginput' name='alt' value='
$banner[alt]' class='bginput' size='35'><br><br>
                    Width: <input type='text' class='bginput' name='width' value='
$banner[width]' class='bginput' size='5'> 
                    Height: <input type='text' class='bginput' name='height' value='
$banner[height]' class='bginput' size='5'><br><br>
                    Flash? <label for='flash"
.$banner[bid]."' class='smallfont'><input name='flash' id='flash".$banner[bid]."' type='checkbox' value='1' ".$checked."><strong>Yes</strong></label>
                    <input type='hidden' name='bid' value='
$banner[bid]'>
                    <input type='hidden' name='update' value='1'>
                    <input type='submit' name='Submit' value='  "
.$vbphrase['brotator_edit_update']."  ' class='button'>
                    </form>"
,
                    
$active 

and remplaze with this
PHP Code:

                print_cells_row(array(
                    
"<center>".$img."</center>",
                    
"<form name='form1' method='post' action='brotator.php?do=edit'>
                    <input type='text' class='bginput' name='alt' value='
$banner[alt]' class='bginput' size='35'><br>
                    Link : <input type='text' class='bginput' name='link' value='
$banner[link]' class='bginput' size='28'><br>
                    Width: <input type='text' class='bginput' name='width' value='
$banner[width]' class='bginput' size='5'> 
                    Height: <input type='text' class='bginput' name='height' value='
$banner[height]' class='bginput' size='5'><br><br>
                    Flash? <label for='flash"
.$banner[bid]."' class='smallfont'><input name='flash' id='flash".$banner[bid]."' type='checkbox' value='1' ".$checked."><strong>Yes</strong></label>
                    <input type='hidden' name='bid' value='
$banner[bid]'>
                    <input type='hidden' name='update' value='1'>
                    <input type='submit' name='Submit' value='  "
.$vbphrase['brotator_edit_update']."  ' class='button'>
                    </form>"
,
                    
$active 

save and overwrite

with this you can edit the link too
and thats all works for me on vb 3.6.4



Worked perfectly! Thanks :D

MP

juan71287 05-05-2007 05:36 PM

Hey, I have the STYLE/SKIN Enlighten. Now, the banner is located in the Main CSS. This is how it looks:
HTML Code:

#logo {
background: url(enlighten/misc/header_logo.gif);
width: 197px;
height: 102px;
float: left;
        margin: 0;
        padding: 0;
}

How would I be able to make the banner rotate with the other banners I made?

snakes1100 05-14-2007 04:32 PM

Quick note for ppl that want the banner to open in a new window.

In product-rotator.xml:

Replace:
Code:

} else {
        $banner =    "<center><img src='" . $vbulletin->options[bburl] . $defaultdir . "/" . $ban['name'] . "' alt='" . $ban['alt'] . "' width='".$ban['width']."' height='".$ban['height']."' border='0'></center>";           
    }

Replace with:
Code:

} else {
        $banner =    "<center><a href='".$ban['link']."' target='_blank'><img src='" . $vbulletin->options[bburl] . $defaultdir . "/" . $ban['name'] . "' alt='" . $ban['alt'] . "' width='".$ban['width']."' height='".$ban['height']."' border='0' target='_blank'></a></center>";           
    }

or

In the plugin "Banner Rotator Generator" after its installed:


Replace:
Code:

} else {
        $banner =    "<center><img src='" . $vbulletin->options[bburl] . $defaultdir . "/" . $ban['name'] . "' alt='" . $ban['alt'] . "' width='".$ban['width']."' height='".$ban['height']."' border='0'></center>";           
    }

Replace with:
Code:

} else {
        $banner =    "<center><a href='".$ban['link']."' target='_blank'><img src='" . $vbulletin->options[bburl] . $defaultdir . "/" . $ban['name'] . "' alt='" . $ban['alt'] . "' width='".$ban['width']."' height='".$ban['height']."' border='0' target='_blank'></a></center>";           
    }



Also i'd like to thank both andrefedalto (for the addon) & warlion (for the modification)

Note:
Warlion removed the center tags, i added them back, if you dont want the banner to automagically center, remove the center tags from the code.

Anthony

tmwamw 05-21-2007 10:53 AM

Hi there

I dont want to appear thick BUT I installed banner rotator, and it looked to work fine...

However - the banners go no where - they are just images. How do you add the URL the banner is suppoed to go to?

In edit banner on the mod you can out Alt text, change size etc, but what about the hyperlink?

No point having a banner rotator that just shows nice images, or have I just missed something out?

Please advise...... thanks.

Stop 05-23-2007 10:27 PM

I did the edits WarLion suggested,Here, to be able to add links to the banners but it seems that I missed up in something..

Can somebody please upload the modified version ..

Thanks in advanced..

Mrdby 06-04-2007 12:38 AM

Can This Be Linked To Another Page With All The Uploaded Banners?

phill2003 06-05-2007 09:06 PM

Marked as installed thanks. I have to say I would not have installed it but for the other user posting the fix to allow linked banners, Might be worth while putting him in the credits and having the code incorporated to the stock hack.

kenblat 06-07-2007 08:46 AM

I have installed it and it works great. But when using IE i cannot highlight any words on it and plus mouse's autoscroll too. I think it cannot handle with js.

In FF, it's ok. Moreover, how this mod rotates my banners?

phill2003 06-09-2007 09:26 AM

This does not delete the image from the server, So if you have a banner with the name of 'comp.png' then delete it and try to start a new banner campaign with a different banner called 'comp.png' it uses the old banner.

I had to go and delete the banner from the server manually.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01501 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,858KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (13)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete