vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Staff can Post Hidden Posts (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=112718)

Shahed 03-16-2007 07:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tspepper (Post 1204516)
THANK YOU! With the changes below, I am able to have this run perfectly in 3.6!

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2007/03/14.gif

rms-2004 07-08-2007 01:50 PM

Hello,
I will pay for the editpost modification (make it visible/invisible). Anyone can help me? PM me if you can. Thank you.

Shahed 07-08-2007 02:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rms-2004 (Post 1285807)
Hello,
I will pay for the editpost modification (make it visible/invisible). Anyone can help me? PM me if you can. Thank you.

what's problem?

rms-2004 07-08-2007 02:35 PM

There is no "Make this Post Visible/Invisible" radiobutton in editpost so the users can not edit visibility of the post like in Hidden Posts advanced.txt for vB 3.0. How to add this feature?

Nilsd 03-09-2008 09:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Pyrix (Post 1044669)
Anyone had any luck getting this to work with 3.6.0?

Anyone had any luck getting this to work with 3.7.0?

davidw 03-17-2008 11:25 AM

This works in at least 3.7.0 beta 6. With a basic install, and minor modifications, it works fine. The only thing out of place is I see a notification upon posting that says
Quote:

This post is a duplicate of a post that you have posted in the last five minutes. You will be redirected to that thread.
The changes I made were as in post 97 above and I've modified the install instructions (this works for my site, but may or may not work on yours.

edit Template showthread
FIND:
Code:

                                        <fieldset class="fieldset" style="margin:$stylevar[formspacer]px 0px 0px 0px">
                                                <legend>$vbphrase[options]</legend>
                                                <div style="padding:$stylevar[formspacer]px">
                                                        <if condition="$bbuserinfo['signature']">
                                                                <div style="float:$stylevar[right]"><label for="cb_signature"><input type="checkbox" name="signature" value="1" id="cb_signature" tabindex="5" checked="checked" />$vbphrase[show_your_signature]</label></div>
                                                        </if>
                                                        <label for="qr_quickreply"><input type="checkbox" name="quickreply" value="1" id="qr_quickreply" accesskey="w" tabindex="4" />$vbphrase[quote_message_in_reply]</label>
                                                </div>
                                        </fieldset>

Replace with:
Code:

                                        <fieldset class="fieldset" style="margin:$stylevar[formspacer]px 0px 0px 0px">
                                                <legend>$vbphrase[options]</legend>
                                                <div style="padding:$stylevar[formspacer]px">
                                                        <if condition="$bbuserinfo['signature']">
                                                                <div style="float:$stylevar[right]"><label for="cb_signature"><input type="checkbox" name="signature" value="1" id="cb_signature" tabindex="5" checked="checked" />$vbphrase[show_your_signature]</label></div>
                                                        </if>
                                                        <label for="qr_quickreply"><input type="checkbox" name="quickreply" value="1" id="qr_quickreply" accesskey="w" tabindex="4" />$vbphrase[quote_message_in_reply]</label>
                                                </div>
                                                <if condition="can_moderate()">
                                                        <div style="padding:$stylevar[formspacer]px">
                                                        <div style="float:$stylevar[right]"><label for="cb_openclose"><input type="checkbox" name="openclose" value="1" id="cb_openclose" /><if condition="$threadinfo['open']">Close<else />Open</if> Thread</label></div>
                                                        <label for="cb_hidepost" style="float:$stylevar[left]"><input type="checkbox" name="hidepost" value="1" id="cb_hidepost" />Hide Post?</label>
                                                        </div>
                                                </if>
                                        </fieldset>

edit navbar template:
find:
Code:

<if condition="$show['member']">
        <td class="alt2" nowrap="nowrap">
        <div class="smallfont">
                <strong><phrase 1="$bbuserinfo[username]" 2="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$bbuserinfo[userid]">$vbphrase[welcome_x_link_y]</phrase></strong><br />
                <phrase 1="$pmbox[lastvisitdate]" 2="$pmbox[lastvisittime]">$vbphrase[last_visited_x_at_y]</phrase>

                <if condition="$show['notifications']">
                        <div><span id="notifications"><a href="usercp.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[your_notifications]:</a> <strong>$notifications_total</strong></span></div>
                        <script type="text/javascript"> vBmenu.register("notifications"); </script>
                <else /><if condition="$show['pmstats']">
                        <div><phrase 1="$vbphrase[unread_x_nav_compiled]" 2="$vbphrase[total_x_nav_compiled]" 3="$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[private_messages_nav]</phrase></div>
                </if></if>

add under
Code:


                <!-- Hidden posts -->
                <if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 5,6,7)">
                <div class="smallfont">
                        <a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=findhiddenposts&special=getnew">View $newhiddenposts New Hidden Posts</a>
                </div>
                </if>
                <!-- Hidden posts -->


Boofo 03-18-2008 12:21 AM

I get no db error with it. The error you see about being redirected to the thread is an ajax issue. You get the error when you try to submit the post more than once. If you refresh the page after submitting the post the first time you will see the post is there.

Any idea who to center the text for the postbit on the date info line?

Boofo 03-18-2008 12:29 AM

Do you have ajax turned off then? I was using the quick reply.

Actually, the correct fix would be:

PHP Code:

if ($post['hidepost'] AND can_moderate())
{
 
// remove entry of moderation queue
 
$vbulletin->db->query_write("
  DELETE FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "moderation
  WHERE postid = " 
$post[postid] . "
 "
);



davidw 03-18-2008 12:31 AM

It is set to Enable All AJAX Features and tested using quick reply. :)

Boofo 03-18-2008 12:36 AM

Then how it your post showing without refreshing the page? Share the fix, sir. ;)

My post above has the correct fix for your error.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01271 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,760KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete