vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Board Optimization - [DBTech] vB Optimise 2.0.1 (Lite) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=199207)

Deceptor 08-11-2009 10:29 PM

Mental - What sensitive data?

vidan - Could you tell me where you recieve that error?

matthew - It can reduce internal bandwidth if your web and db server are two seperate machines, but it won't impact bandwidth sent to the user, that's not what this is for.

MentaL 08-11-2009 10:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Deceptor (Post 1865450)
Mental - What sensitive data?

vidan - Could you tell me where you recieve that error?

matthew - It can reduce internal bandwidth if your web and db server are two seperate machines, but it won't impact bandwidth sent to the user, that's not what this is for.

example. if i save information from the user profile field in admin cp, all the admin configuration is released in some sort of outputted data error, might be same for user cp editing for members also.

vidan 08-12-2009 02:37 AM

its index.php, my config is, xcache 1.3 + php-fpm latest + php 5.3.0 + vb 3.8.4
in index php it will be like this in the header

Warning: trim() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in [path]/includes/class_activecache.php on line 123
Warning: trim() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in [path]/includes/class_activecache.php on line 123
Warning: trim() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in [path]/includes/class_activecache.php on line 123
Warning: trim() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in [path]/includes/class_activecache.php on line 123

and when i login, then it will say unable to add header cookies.
thanks deceptor

bmckinley 08-12-2009 03:47 AM

Early on into 3.8.4 and I've not encountered the errors as above. But...I'm on file cache not x cache if that makes a difference.

RedDevil 08-12-2009 04:13 AM

Installed again - thanks

One odd thing I have noticed when enabling WOL feature names appear in wrong order, ie google bot appeared before my name turned this off for now, otherwise running on 3.8.4

Deceptor 08-12-2009 03:28 PM

Mental - I see no replication of this myself, if you disable vB Optimise does this problem go away? The ACP isn't something we directly hook into.

vidan - Seems a function which is part of a blank failsafe is triggering the error as items returned are not srrings (although they should be). Try editing the class_activecache.php file, find this:
Code:

if (trim($item) == '{_______VB_ACTIVE_CACHE_BLANK_______}')
Replace with:
Code:

if (@trim($item) == '{_______VB_ACTIVE_CACHE_BLANK_______}')
Save and upload, this should hide the error, after which I'd suggest you ensure vB Optimise is successfully caching and pulling data from cache.

Red-Devil - The WOL cache can be a little tipsy, something that needs to be reviewed :)

MentaL 08-12-2009 03:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Deceptor (Post 1865932)
Mental - I see no replication of this myself, if you disable vB Optimise does this problem go away? The ACP isn't something we directly hook into.

vidan - Seems a function which is part of a blank failsafe is triggering the error as items returned are not srrings (although they should be). Try editing the class_activecache.php file, find this:
Code:

if (trim($item) == '{_______VB_ACTIVE_CACHE_BLANK_______}')
Replace with:
Code:

if (@trim($item) == '{_______VB_ACTIVE_CACHE_BLANK_______}')
Save and upload, this should hide the error, after which I'd suggest you ensure vB Optimise is successfully caching and pulling data from cache.

Red-Devil - The WOL cache can be a little tipsy, something that needs to be reviewed :)

yes when i disabled it was working

Deceptor 08-12-2009 04:19 PM

Interesting, could you PM me the information that is outputted? Ofcourse remove any sensitive information like email, password, etc.. :)

vidan 08-12-2009 06:11 PM

deceptor, it works, btw, how i know that vboptimize is work on my server?
no files or something like cache in /vboptimize/
how to know that vboptimize work in the server?

Deceptor 08-12-2009 06:55 PM

vidan - As the FAQ in the top post implies, the /vboptimise/ folder is only for Filecache. To check if vB Optimise is working you'll need to enable debug mode on your forum which you can do by adding the following code in your config.php

$config['Misc']['debug'] = true;

After which, your forums footer will now display debug information (it isn't a security threat of any kind, so no harm in normal users seeing this for a short while). Within the debug information there's a drop down listing messages, within that you should see several entries which start with "vB Optimise: ......", read those, if you continually see that vB Optimise is fetching and caching then it means the caching is failing, but if you see vB Optimise only fetching then it would be working.

Another quick way would be the following test with debug mode enabled:

1. Disable vB Optimise
2. Load your forum home page, check the number of queries
3. Enable vB Optimise
4. Refresh your forum homepage, check the number of queries
5. Refresh again, queries should be lower


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02507 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,748KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete