vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Forum Display Enhancements - Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=233629)

Jhonnyf 05-14-2011 11:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shyguy82 (Post 2192339)
Does anyone know how to include currently logged in UserId when using an external link?

I want to setup a link to an external site but I also want to include a UserId (affiliate).

Thanks

In Plugin Insertando Tabs
find:
PHP Code:

$tree = array();
        while( 
$tabs $vbulletin->db->fetch_array$result )) 
        {
            if (
is_null($tabs['tipo']))
            {
            
$tree[$tabs['tabid']] = $tabs;
            }
            else
            {
                if (
$tabs['tipo']=='menuitem' or $tabs['tipo']=='submenu')
                {
                
$tree[$tabs['tabid']][] = $tabs;
                }                
            }
        } 

Replace with:
PHP Code:

 $tree = array();
        
/*to use another variable, use $to_find[1], after $to_find[2], etc */
        
$to_find[0]="{userid}";
        
$to_change[0]=$vbulletin->userinfo['userid'];
        
/**/
        
while( $tabs $vbulletin->db->fetch_array$result )) 
        {
            
$tabs['url']=str_replace($to_find,$to_change,$tabs['url']);
            
$tabs['curl']=str_replace($to_find,$to_change,$tabs['curl']);
             
            if (
is_null($tabs['tipo']))
            {
            
$tree[$tabs['tabid']] = $tabs;
            }
            else
            {
                if (
$tabs['tipo']=='menuitem' or $tabs['tipo']=='submenu')
                {
                
$tree[$tabs['tabid']][] = $tabs;
                }                
            }
        } 

after that, you can use {userid} in your URLs

charlesr 05-16-2011 05:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by triff (Post 2187669)
I'm running vB 4.1.3 with vBSEO 3.6.0

I want to make a new "Forum" tab that leads directly to one of my subforums and not forumhome.

I hid the original forum tab in config, and created a new tab with the plugin:

Tab Label: Forum
Varname of the phrase: (left empty)
Is tab a menu?: No
URL: http://mindfulnessweb.net/mindfulness-forum/
Imagen path: (left empty)
Tab mode: URL PARAMETER
This script value: (left empty)
Target: _self
Groups allowed to see tab: All
Groups NOT allowed to see tab: None
Tab is active: Yes
Position: center
Display order: 0

The new tab works as it should, with the exception that it does not stay highlighted. What will I need to do to keep it highlighted after selected?

Thanks.

Similar - is there a way to keep the tab highlighted after you press it, rather than it defaulting to 'articles'? Thanks.

kardac.stenfot 05-17-2011 10:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eJunkie (Post 2170959)
Can you post your plugin-code, please?

EDIT: Insert into line 73.
Code:

$menucompleto = str_replace("{s}",$vbulletin->userinfo['securitytoken'],$menucompleto);

A great and needed addition to the plugin. can this be integrated in the plugin please?

ShannonA 05-19-2011 05:15 PM

I installed this about a month ago, and when I went to update my tabs today discovered that the admin menu is gone(!). The actual tabs work fine, I just can't update them. I know we've installed vB4.1.3 in the meantime, but I can't think of anything else that might have caused this.

Any idea how to fix this? I tried disabling and reenabling the tab system, just to see if that'd give any help, but no go.

hyperviperx99 05-20-2011 03:35 AM

When I tried to put the xml file, it says "invalid file"

Mukashi 05-26-2011 10:58 AM

Plugin causes the following error when enabled (identifying info removed). It is heavily customized, and it had been working on our test forum, so we're expecting it's some kind of conflict with an another addon. Not certain however.

Quote:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /home/[accountonserver]/public_html/[forumdirectory]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(414) : eval()'d code on line 345

kderentz 05-31-2011 05:31 PM

Hey guys ran into an issue. Maybe Im just blind but I cant find where you add the tabs.

Under AdminCp > Options > Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 by vbSoporte

it only allows me to set options like Active, Hide "FORUM" tab?, Hide "BLOG" tab?, ect .... but no place to add tabs.

I looked on the left frame to see if it created a new section and dont see anything.

Any ideas?

charlesr 05-31-2011 05:43 PM

Look for the new admincp menu near the top left "Tabs vbSoporte". :)

kderentz 05-31-2011 05:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by charlesr (Post 2202151)
Look for the new admincp menu near the top left "Tabs vbSoporte". :)

I just found it ... for some reason when I did the install the files got messed up as I deinstalled it and reinstalled and it worked.

Great mod! and big help! :up:

kderentz 06-01-2011 02:43 PM

One issue that I cant seem to figure out and though you guys might be able to help me with.

Im using VBadvanced, and the mod is working fine with it except for one part. I choose to hide the "Whats New" tab, and mod is hiding it on every page except for the cmps_index.php page. Anyone have any ideas?


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:02 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02809 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,763KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete