vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   v3 Arcade - Games Arcade & Challenge System [vB 3.0.3] (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=60377)

John 02-04-2004 03:10 PM

Ok, I'm back. :)

Will get through everything as quickly as possible.

Detomah 02-04-2004 03:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mika
Anyone who has had this problem before but now everything works.. what did you do? Where was your error?

Oh I had this problem in a big way (didn't I John :P)

I fixed it in the end simply by reinstalling the hack, including clearing the tables for the arcade from the database and upgrading from VB3 RC2 to VB RC3. As much as i'd like to deny it, it must have been something I missed when I did the install. Although I was getting somthing lie 95% of scores being submitted.

It would appear that if the hack is installed exactly as it should (like every single character) it should work perfectly every time.

Good Luck fixing it. :)

zenmasteril 02-04-2004 04:46 PM

How to delete an Highscore ?
I know there's no such option.. How to do it from the DB or sth ?

Someone made an unrealistic score on Funky Pong - 111...
He said
Quote:

My computer frozed on the game, when I hit the ball on the middle of the paddle the ball just kept on bounceing in the middle
Is that a bug in the game ?
Anyway.. How to remove it ?

Thanks

AutomatikStudio 02-04-2004 05:03 PM

I tried to clear all my scores by typing YES in the box and clicking "Remove All Public Scores" but none of the scores cleared.

Zorck 02-04-2004 06:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zenmasteril
How to delete an Highscore ?
I know there's no such option.. How to do it from the DB or sth ?

Someone made an unrealistic score on Funky Pong - 111...
He said
Is that a bug in the game ?
Anyway.. How to remove it ?

Thanks

is a trick, right click (forward, lop, back)

Giveit2u43 02-04-2004 08:02 PM

As John doesn`t have vbindex, I decided to see if I could get the news on the vbindex frontpage.. firstly I, found:

Code:

        // latest threads
        'vbindex_latestthreads',
        'vbindex_latestthreadbit',

and replaced it with:

Code:

        // latest threads
        'vbindex_latestthreads',
        'vbindex_latestthreadbit',
        // arcade latest
        'vbindex_arcadenews',
        'vbindex_arcadenews_bit',

then, find:

Code:

// ####################### PROCESS vBindex WOL ##########################
and above it placed:

Code:

        $newsresult = $DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "gamenews ORDER BY datestamp DESC LIMIT 4");
        while ($news = $DB_site->fetch_array($newsresult)) {
                $news['time'] = vbdate($vboptions['dateformat'],$news['datestamp'],true);
                exec_switch_bg();
                eval('$vbinewsbits .= "' . fetch_template('vbindex_arcadenews_bit') . '";');
        }
        $DB_site->free_result($newsresult);
        eval('$vbiarcadenews = "' . fetch_template('vbindex_arcadenews') . '";');

next add a custom block, and replace the default code with (edit the next three templates to suit your own sites, this is just the way I have it laid out you might want something else, feel free to play around, that`s the beauty of vBulletin)

Code:

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" class="tborder" width="100%">
        <tr>
                <td>
                        <table cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%">
                                <tr>
                                        <td class="tcat" style="text-align: center" colspan="2">
                                                <a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('vbindex_customblock$box')"><img id="collapseimg_vbindex_customblock$box" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_tcat$collapseimg_vbindex_customblock.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
                <span class="smallfont"><b>Latest Arcade News</b></span></td>
                        </tr>
<tbody id="collapseobj_vbindex_customblock$box" style="$collapseobj_vbindex_customblock">
<tr><td class="thead" style="text-align: center"><span class="smallfont"><a href="forums/arcade.php?">Enter the Arcade</a></span></td></tr>
                                <tr>
                                        <td class="alt1">
                                                <div class="smallfont">$vbiarcadenews</div>
                                        </td>
                                </tr>
                                </tbody>
                        </table>
                </td>
        </tr>
</table>
<br />

create a new template called vbindex_arcadenews and populate it with:

Code:

<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%">

$vbinewsbits

</table>

next create a template called vbindex_arcadenews_bit and populate it with:

Code:

<tr>
<td class="$bgclass" align="left" valign="middle" width="80%">
<li><span class="smallfont"><b>$news[time]</b>: $news[newstext]</span></li>
</td>
</tr>

and voila.. your latest arcade news on your frontpage.. Screenshot is attached to show you how this looks, but like I said eariler play around with the templates to get it to look the way you want..

John 02-04-2004 08:26 PM

Good job!

PET 02-04-2004 09:51 PM

Can you make something like that for vBadvanced ?

PET 02-04-2004 09:57 PM

question :

In ARCADE INTEX, all games images from the left, have border 1. The problem is that the border color is blue, and it looks badly. How can i change the color ?

Giveit2u43 02-04-2004 11:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PET
Can you make something like that for vBadvanced ?

I don`t use vBAdvanced... but I believe John has/will be releasing a mod to do this for that, check out v3Arcade.com


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:22 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.08351 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,755KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (6)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete