vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   vBindex v2.1 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=41916)

lemarsu 11-02-2002 01:00 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by lemarsu
but now the Avatar is showing.. I have disabled it in vBulletin Options.

I Can alway change the Template (quick fix) but is there an other way ?

Hey don't worry about that fixed it!

sHORTYWZ 11-02-2002 03:11 PM

They cannot see them at all (except for forumhome - which is required for vbindex to allow them to get to my homepage) - check out http://hweeboard.xwarzone.com to see what I mean.. http://www.xwarzone.com is my vbindex.

NTLDR 11-02-2002 05:59 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Buddha
hey ntldr, i've installed the "allow admins to use HTML always" hack, but it still shows up as text html in vbindex unless html is allowed via admin cp.
is there a way to code it so that if the post is made by admin usergroup, it will allow html regardless of whether it's allowed in the admin cp.

Should be a minor mod, can you point me in the direction of the hack/mods you have installed? Its probably just a small change to the bbcodeparse line in the news section.

NTLDR 11-02-2002 06:01 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by haste
I'm having a problem: only the newest news item shows a message icon, even though all of them have icons assigned. Any ideas?
Are the icons assigned to just the post/thread or both? If the icon is only set for the post (I think) then it will not display.

NTLDR 11-02-2002 06:03 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by sHORTYWZ
ntldr - still having problems with posts showing up in the "latest threads" that the user doesn't have access to.. everything on my board is set to require login except for viewing of forum home yet you can see posts from all of my boards in the box..
You need to explicity set the permissions for each forum, any private forums that use inherited permissions will appear. I will try and make it so these work in v2.2. Check back in the thread, there are details on how to manually exclude private/certain forums.

Buddha 11-02-2002 08:24 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by NTLDR


Should be a minor mod, can you point me in the direction of the hack/mods you have installed? Its probably just a small change to the bbcodeparse line in the news section.

sorry buddy... i was going to post that info but then forgot..

PHP Code:

Always allow HTML for Super ModsAdmins and other usergroups of choice. [mini-hack vB 2.0.3]

In admin/functions.php

Find
:
====================
$post[message]=bbcodeparse($post[pagetext],$forum[forumid],$post[allowsmilie]);

//highlight words for search engine
====================

Replace with

if ($post[usergroupid]==OR $post[usergroupid]==5) {
  
$post[message]=bbcodeparse2($post[pagetext],1,1,1,1);
  } else {
  
$post[message]=bbcodeparse($post[pagetext],$forum[forumid],$post[allowsmilie]);
}

//highlight words for search engine
===================

Just add more OR $post[usergroupid]==X to the IF statement for whatever usergroups you want to allow.

5 is Super Mod and 6 is Admin


NTLDR 11-02-2002 08:53 PM

Find in vbindex.php:

PHP Code:

$newstext=censortext(bbcodeparse($news[pagetext],0,1)); 

Replace with:

PHP Code:

if ($news[postuserid]==YOUR_ID) {
  
$newstext=bbcodeparse2($news[pagetext],1,1,1,1);
  } else {
  
$newstext=bbcodeparse($news[pagetext],0,1);


Untested, but no reason it shouldn't work, replace YOUR_ID with your id, as this is no low load way of geting usergroupids for posts here, but you can use the standard OR $news[postuserid]==ID to add extra users to it. You may also want to check the queries used and alter the 1's in this line and see what happens: $newstext=bbcodeparse2($news[pagetext],1,1,1,1);

Buddha 11-02-2002 09:36 PM

sorry.
get a parse error with that.

i don't have the code you posted.
mine is this.
PHP Code:

  $newstext=censortext(bbcodeparse($news[pagetext],$newsforum,1)); 


NTLDR 11-02-2002 09:45 PM

Weird, thats not the error I would have expected. Which of the lines is causing the error?

Buddha 11-02-2002 10:20 PM

sorry buddy.
i had obviously missed a ) in the script.
entered it and it seems to be working now. i'll test on other pages to see if in fact that is what i missed.
sorry for the trouble.

thanks again for the help.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02809 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,760KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete