vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Add-On Releases - [AJAX] Helpful Answers - Post Rating System (plus many sub-features) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=204117)

Ted S 08-09-2009 04:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cooltechie (Post 1863902)
When using digg like rating with a post that has 0 positive and 2 negative

Code:

<if condition="$post['totalrank']">
 + $post[goodrank]
</if>

It shows up as this:
+ 0 Do you think this post was helpful? Yes | No

This field is set to an int so it will show as 0 if empty. You can use the condition <if condition="$post[goodrank] > 0"> to qualify it.

Ted S 08-09-2009 04:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tpearl5 (Post 1863712)
Thanks Ted ! The mod shouldn't update the post table if I already had 1.9.1 beta installed, no? Should the code version for the latest install code remain as 1.9.0?

Edit: something was up with my caching when trying to update this and my settings and phrases were errased, grr! I erased the installcode for "1.9.2" so it didn't update all my posts again.

To be clear are you good (aside from losing those settings)?

cooltechie 08-09-2009 04:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ted S (Post 1863904)
This field is set to an int so it will show as 0 if empty. You can use the condition <if condition="$post[goodrank] > 0"> to qualify it.

I tried the code below and seem to work better for me as your code was missing $post[badrank] so none showed up

Code:

<if condition="$post['totalrank']">
 $post[goodrank] Yes | $post[badrank] No
</if>

I'm liking your mod more each day! Nominate for MOTM. Thanks!

Ted S 08-09-2009 04:21 AM

Awesome!

apokphp 08-09-2009 04:27 PM

I still can't get the "Identify the top rated post." code to work.

Where precisely should it be in the postbit_legacy template?

digicom 08-09-2009 04:31 PM

Thanks for update Ted to 1.9.5 excellent! :up:

Ted S 08-09-2009 04:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by apokphp (Post 1864124)
I still can't get the "Identify the top rated post." code to work.

Where precisely should it be in the postbit_legacy template?

It should be automatic. Have you enabled the option in your admin? What version of vB are you on?

apokphp 08-09-2009 04:51 PM

vb3.8.3.

I was trying to manually edit the template as per the instructions in your 2nd post.

Ted S 08-09-2009 04:54 PM

Got it.

In 1.9.5 there is an option to auto-identify the top post below the first post which is what I thought you were referring to.

Let's start with the basics...

1. Be sure you enabled the option in your admin to use the variable.
2. Try using this code which will print out "FOUND IT" in the post:

Code:

<if condition="$thread[toppost] == $post[postid]">FOUND IT</if>

tpearl5 08-09-2009 04:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ted S (Post 1863906)
To be clear are you good (aside from losing those settings)?

Yes, everything is good now! I was just concerned for other people running 1.9.1 - when upgrading to 1.9.5 the script would try to update all their threads again. Nothing changed in that respect from 1.9.1 to 1.9.5, right?


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02417 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,744KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete