vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Forums arranged in columns on forumhome (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=99829)

AWS 05-27-2008 09:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by datruth55 (Post 1530221)
Is there a way to show columns in the forumdisplay view? In other words, if I click on a catagory it will take me to a sub-forum view with all the sub-forums listed underneath. Can I change that view to a column view like this hack does on the Index page?

The instructions to make it work on forumdisplay are in the zip.

taydu 06-07-2008 04:17 AM

please help i tried to uninstall the product but i get this error

Invalid SQL:
ALTER TABLE forum DROP subforumcolumns;

MySQL Error : Can't DROP 'subforumcolumns'; check that column/key exists
Error Number : 1091

i check the database, and it doesn't have table "subforumcolumns"

what can i do to uninstall this product ?

Blackheart_72 06-10-2008 03:15 PM

Thanks, works fine on 3.7.

I did all the edits but could only get it to display on forumdisplay when i added this to forumdisplay.php

Code:

if ($foruminfo['subforumcolumns'] > 1)
{
        $forumbits = construct_forum_columns($foruminfo['forumid'], $foruminfo['subforumcolumns']);
}
else
{
$forumbits = construct_forum_bit($foruminfo['forumid']);
}

in place of
Code:

$forumbits = construct_forum_bit($foruminfo['forumid']
On line 425

Jeffler 06-28-2008 11:29 PM

Got this to work, but it won't stretch 100%...it stops at the threads and replies count. On 3.7.1. Help?

AWS 06-29-2008 03:42 PM

Remove the thread and reply column.

Jeffler 06-29-2008 05:29 PM

I figured it out now...but new question. I can't get the "catagory icons" mod in forums that have this on. How would I get about doing that? It works on normal forums but not the ones in columns.

sparklywater 06-29-2008 11:20 PM

I'm confused, what do I need to do with the file 'product-xenon_forumcols' that comes in the zipped folder? I didn't see anything in the instructions about this?

Blackheart_72 07-02-2008 10:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sparklywater (Post 1562500)
I'm confused, what do I need to do with the file 'product-xenon_forumcols' that comes in the zipped folder? I didn't see anything in the instructions about this?

Import it through the product manager.

Brother Malachi 07-07-2008 05:24 AM

How would I go about combining this with the [AJAX] tabbed forums mod.

Thanks for any help.

sparklywater 07-11-2008 09:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Veccy 150 (Post 1564701)
Import it through the product manager.

Thanks, I guess that was supposed to be obvious but I think it should be mentioned somewhere in the instructions to avoid confusion!

sparklywater 07-11-2008 10:50 PM

I don't understand this sentence in the instructions, can someone please explain? :

Quote:

if your columnized forums should be below open for post categories, you also have to change level1_post that way..
What does it mean by '...should be below open for post categories...' ?

argofans 07-14-2008 07:57 PM

K got this all working but one problem.
http://www.zambonitime.com
how do i get the latest thread or topic to show up in the boxes?

sparklywater 07-15-2008 02:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by argofans (Post 1575321)
K got this all working but one problem.
http://www.zambonitime.com
how do i get the latest thread or topic to show up in the boxes?

add $forum[lastpostinfo] to your forumhome_forumbit_columncel template. :)

bobster65 07-15-2008 01:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hammerhead24 (Post 1568774)
How would I go about combining this with the [AJAX] tabbed forums mod.

Thanks for any help.

Pretty easy actually ..

I am going to assume you already installed this and am only going to give you the changes you need to make for this to work with TFH ..

FIND THIS in (includes/functions_forumlist.php ) File

Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'index' AND $forum['subforumcolumns'] != 1 AND ($subsonly OR $depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH))
                {
                        $childforumbits = construct_forum_columns($forum['forumid'], $forum['subforumcolumns']);
                }
                else if ($subsonly)
                {
                        $childforumbits = construct_forum_bit($forum['forumid'], 1, $subsonly);
                }
                else if ($depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH)
                {
                        $childforumbits = construct_forum_bit($forum['forumid'], $depth, $subsonly);
                }
                else
                {
                        $childforumbits = '';
                }


REPLACE with THIS (NOTE: New Code is highlighted in red ... )

Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'index' AND $forum['subforumcolumns'] != 1 AND ($subsonly OR $depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH))
                {
                        $childforumbits = construct_forum_columns($forum['forumid'], $forum['subforumcolumns']);
                }
                else if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'tabforumhome' or 'index' AND $forum['subforumcolumns'] != 1 AND ($subsonly OR $depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH))
                {
                        $childforumbits = construct_forum_columns($forum['forumid'], $forum['subforumcolumns']);
                }

                else if ($subsonly)
                {
                        $childforumbits = construct_forum_bit($forum['forumid'], 1, $subsonly);
                }
                else if ($depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH)
                {
                        $childforumbits = construct_forum_bit($forum['forumid'], $depth, $subsonly);
                }
                else
                {
                        $childforumbits = '';
                }



THEN CHECK/EDIT your forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost Template

NOTE: You should have this step already done if you installed both properly..

NOTE: Red Highlite = TFH Code Green Highlite= Forums arranged in columns on forumhome Code Black Code = Default vB (yours might be slightly different if you have a custom style, however, the colored stuff HAS to be exact) ..

Code:

<if condition="(THIS_SCRIPT == 'tabforumhome' AND in_array($forum['forumid'], $GLOBALS[tabcats])) OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumdisplay'">
<tbody>
        <tr>
                <td class="tcat" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">
                        <if condition="$childforumbits">
                        <a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumbit_$forumid')"><img id="collapseimg_forumbit_$forumid" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_tcat{$collapseimg_forumid}.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
                        </if>
                        <a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$forum[forumid]">$forum[title]</a>
                        <if condition="$show['forumdescription']"><div class="smallfont">$forum[description]</div></if>
                        <if condition="$show['subforums']"><div class="smallfont"><strong>$vbphrase[subforums]</strong>: $forum[subforums]</div></if>
                </td>
        </tr>
</tbody>

<if condition="$childforumbits">
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumbit_$forumid" style="{$collapseobj_forumid}">
<if condition="$forum['subforumcolumns'] > 1">
        <tr>
                <td class="alt1" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">
<table style="border: none; width: 100%;">
                        $childforumbits
</table>
                </td>
        </tr>
<else />

        $childforumbits
</if>
</tbody>
</if>
</if>


This works fine on both default vB and with Custom styles (I tested both this AM)

argofans 07-15-2008 08:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sparklywater (Post 1575569)
add $forum[lastpostinfo] to your forumhome_forumbit_columncel template. :)

Thanks so much worked like a charm.
Also thanks for this great mod.

DJDynasty239 07-27-2008 05:37 AM

whenever I try this I get just a white screen when I reload my board....What am I doing wrong!? :(

compact123 07-28-2008 10:55 PM

wow nice mod...

please upgrade to 3.7x sir...

Blackheart_72 07-28-2008 11:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DJDynasty239 (Post 1585038)
whenever I try this I get just a white screen when I reload my board....What am I doing wrong!? :(

Did you follow all the instructions.

Quote:

Originally Posted by compact123 (Post 1586293)
wow nice mod...

please upgrade to 3.7x sir...

Working for me on 3.7.2.:)

DJDynasty239 07-29-2008 10:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Veccy 150 (Post 1586298)
Did you follow all the instructions.

Yeah, unless I'm not editing the last step properly :erm:

Blackheart_72 08-01-2008 07:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DJDynasty239 (Post 1587018)
Yeah, unless I'm not editing the last step properly :erm:

Have posted on your other thread.

Brother Malachi 08-20-2008 07:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bobster65 (Post 1575929)
Pretty easy actually ..

I am going to assume you already installed this and am only going to give you the changes you need to make for this to work with TFH ..

FIND THIS in (includes/functions_forumlist.php ) File

Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'index' AND $forum['subforumcolumns'] != 1 AND ($subsonly OR $depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH))
        {
            $childforumbits = construct_forum_columns($forum['forumid'], $forum['subforumcolumns']);
        }
        else if ($subsonly)
        {
            $childforumbits = construct_forum_bit($forum['forumid'], 1, $subsonly);
        }
        else if ($depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH)
        {
            $childforumbits = construct_forum_bit($forum['forumid'], $depth, $subsonly);
        }
        else
        {
            $childforumbits = '';
        }

REPLACE with THIS (NOTE: New Code is highlighted in red ... )

Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'index' AND $forum['subforumcolumns'] != 1 AND ($subsonly OR $depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH))
        {
            $childforumbits = construct_forum_columns($forum['forumid'], $forum['subforumcolumns']);
        }
        else if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'tabforumhome' or 'index' AND $forum['subforumcolumns'] != 1 AND ($subsonly OR $depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH))
        {
            $childforumbits = construct_forum_columns($forum['forumid'], $forum['subforumcolumns']);
        }

        else if ($subsonly)
        {
            $childforumbits = construct_forum_bit($forum['forumid'], 1, $subsonly);
        }
        else if ($depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH)
        {
            $childforumbits = construct_forum_bit($forum['forumid'], $depth, $subsonly);
        }
        else
        {
            $childforumbits = '';
        }

THEN CHECK/EDIT your forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost Template

NOTE: You should have this step already done if you installed both properly..

NOTE: Red Highlite = TFH Code Green Highlite= Forums arranged in columns on forumhome Code Black Code = Default vB (yours might be slightly different if you have a custom style, however, the colored stuff HAS to be exact) ..

Code:

<if condition="(THIS_SCRIPT == 'tabforumhome' AND in_array($forum['forumid'], $GLOBALS[tabcats])) OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumdisplay'">
<tbody>
    <tr>
        <td class="tcat" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">
            <if condition="$childforumbits">
            <a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumbit_$forumid')"><img id="collapseimg_forumbit_$forumid" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_tcat{$collapseimg_forumid}.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
            </if>
            <a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$forum[forumid]">$forum[title]</a>
            <if condition="$show['forumdescription']"><div class="smallfont">$forum[description]</div></if>
            <if condition="$show['subforums']"><div class="smallfont"><strong>$vbphrase[subforums]</strong>: $forum[subforums]</div></if>
        </td>
    </tr>
</tbody>

<if condition="$childforumbits">
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumbit_$forumid" style="{$collapseobj_forumid}">
<if condition="$forum['subforumcolumns'] > 1">
    <tr>
        <td class="alt1" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">
<table style="border: none; width: 100%;">
            $childforumbits
</table>
        </td>
    </tr>
<else />

    $childforumbits
</if>
</tbody>
</if>
</if>

This works fine on both default vB and with Custom styles (I tested both this AM)

Wow dude, thank you very much! Much appreciated. I've been messing with that php code for quite some time now and didn't realize I had to add another block of else/if. Instead I was modifying the first if statement.

Anyway, here's a quick question. Currently we have the old version of your tabbed hack and it works just fine. I'm not planning on installing the AJAX one just yet. Anyway, are the template edits you posted above for the AJAX version?

bobster65 08-22-2008 11:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hammerhead24 (Post 1602914)
Wow dude, thank you very much! Much appreciated. I've been messing with that php code for quite some time now and didn't realize I had to add another block of else/if. Instead I was modifying the first if statement.

Anyway, here's a quick question. Currently we have the old version of your tabbed hack and it works just fine. I'm not planning on installing the AJAX one just yet. Anyway, are the template edits you posted above for the AJAX version?

Hey Nick,

Yes, that "fix" above is for the AJAX Version. The first version (manual setup/non ajax) would require something totally different. It doesn't take much to install the AJAX Version and its a heck of a lot easier/faster to setup than the first one. Version 2.0 (Not released yet) will have built in support for this mod) ..

swissknife 09-09-2008 05:40 AM

I am really sorry, but i am playing arround with this for a while and i cant get this to work.

Problem no. 1 is how to remove the right sided column with the last post.

Problem no. 2 is how to how to display the lastpost etc. in the new columns.

would PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE someone , who geht this to work with the 3.7 post a clean instruction ?

Blackheart_72 09-09-2008 06:08 AM

To get mine to display the info i have this in my forumhome_forumbit_columncell:

Code:

<td class="alt1Active" align="$stylevar[left]" id="f$forum[forumid]" width="$column_width">
        <div>
<table border="0" cellpadding="1" cellspacing="5">
<tr>
<td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/forum_$forum[statusicon].gif" alt="" class="ForumImages" /></td>
<td>
                <a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$forum[forumid]"><strong>$forum[title]</strong></a>
        </div>
<if condition="$show['forumdescription']"><div class="smallfont">$forum[description]</div></if><br />
<if condition="$show['lastpostinfo']">
<div class="smallfont" align="$stylevar[left]">
<div style="clear:both">
Last Post: <a href="showthread.php?$session[sessionurl]goto=newpost&amp;t=$lastpostinfo[lastthreadid]" title="<phrase 1="$lastpostinfo[lastthread]">$vbphrase[go_first_unread_in_thread_x]</phrase>"><strong>$lastpostinfo[trimthread]</strong></a>
</div>
<div<if condition="is_browser('ie', 6)"> style="float:$stylevar[left]"</if>>
Posted By <b><phrase 1="member.php?$session[sessionurl]find=lastposter&amp;f=$lastpostinfo[forumid]" 2="$lastpostinfo[lastposter]">$vbphrase[by_x]</phrase></b>

-$lastpostinfo[lastpostdate] <if condition="!$show['detailedtime']">-<span class="time">$lastpostinfo[lastposttime]</span></if></div><br />
<b>Forum Info:</b> Threads: $forum[threadcount]
Posts: $forum[replycount]
</if>
</td>
</table>
</td>

and i put this in place of the hack code changes for forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost:

Code:

<if condition="$childforumbits">
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumbit_$forumid" style="{$collapseobj_forumid}">
<if condition="$forum['subforumcolumns'] > 1">
        <tr>
       
<style="border: none; width: 100%;">
                        $childforumbits

                </td>
        </tr>
<else />
<tr align="center">
          <td class="thead" width="30">&nbsp;</td>
          <td class="thead" align="$stylevar[left]">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
          <td class="thead" width="125">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
          <td class="thead" width="55">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
          <td class="thead" width="55">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
          <if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">
          <td class="thead" width="100">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
          </if>
        </tr>
        $childforumbits
</if>
</tbody>
</if>
</table>

click sig to see how it looks on my forum.

swissknife 09-09-2008 07:10 AM

THANK YOU!!!!! Great!!!!!!

One little Question: How i will get this with the alternate statusicons to work?

Blackheart_72 09-09-2008 07:28 AM

Not sure how that hack works but you could try changing:

Code:

forum_$forum[statusicon].gif" alt="" class="ForumImages
to

Code:

$forumid.png" alt="" class="ForumImages
if you could link me to the images hack you are using i will take a look

swissknife 09-09-2008 07:31 AM

Thank you for your quick answer!

I am using the original vbulletion option for alternative statusicons....

Blackheart_72 09-09-2008 07:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by swissknife (Post 1618042)
Thank you for your quick answer!

I am using the original vbulletion option for alternative statusicons....

I had noticed you had switched back to the default icons, i dont think vb has a feature to change them out of the box unless i have missed it.

Infopro 09-09-2008 08:54 AM

Go to Edit a Forum and find the Style Options section. ;)

Blackheart_72 09-09-2008 09:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Infopro (Post 1618081)
Go to Edit a Forum and find the Style Options section. ;)

Lol, i never even noticed that option.:o

Quote:

Originally Posted by swissknife
I am using the original vbulletion option for alternative statusicons.

Have you got a folder specified for the custom images?

swissknife 09-09-2008 01:37 PM

I got it to work! Thank you for your help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Quote:

Have you got a folder specified for the custom images?
no, default statusicos-folder from vbulletin....

Blackheart_72 09-09-2008 02:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by swissknife (Post 1618227)
I got it to work! Thank you for your help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



no, default statusicos-folder from vbulletin....

No problem.:)

skulldred 09-14-2008 11:47 AM

Hi all

I use this hack and it seems that i works but not proberly. It Stretch my columes how you can see it on the screenshot. Any idea why this happen?

Thanks for your help.

Blackheart_72 09-14-2008 07:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by skulldred (Post 1621881)
Hi all

I use this hack and it seems that i works but not proberly. It Stretch my columes how you can see it on the screenshot. Any idea why this happen?

Thanks for your help.

Replied to PM. :)

sadam 09-21-2008 12:41 PM

I got this hack working great
Does anyone know how i would get it to display the subforums as links next to last post or under forum description
TIA

rapidphim 10-18-2008 04:09 PM

can someone please let me know whether or not this hack works on 3.7.3? Thanks.

Boosted Panda 10-21-2008 05:09 PM

Works on 3.8 Beta

rapidphim 10-22-2008 12:56 AM

thanks so much Boosted.

rapidphim 10-22-2008 02:47 AM

I did everything and nothing shown up.... not sure where to go to make it show.... can anyone please help? thanks.

rapidphim 10-22-2008 02:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AWS (Post 1562152)
Remove the thread and reply column.

how are you going to remove the "Last Post/Thread/Post" without effecting others forum, that not in column format?


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02225 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,876KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (12)bbcode_code_printable
  • (20)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete